Review of "Acer Aspire 4810T"

published 18/02/2010 | karen_honey
Member since : 18/02/2010
Reviews : 1
Members who trust : 0
About me :
Super
Pro battery life, stylish
Cons speaker volumne
somewhat helpful
Speed
Look & Feel
Memory / capacity
Comfort & Portability
Robustness & Durability

"A great laptop for a great price"

Hello I bought this laptop last Christmas from Dixon. I paid just under £400 for it and I have been very happy with its performance.

The things I like most of this laptop is:

-Amazing battery life. It says it lasts upto 8 hrs, from my experience, I use it to surf the net and listening to music at the same time. It could last around 6 hrs. Not bad for the laptop

- It is very sleek and stylish. Its 14" screen is perfect for working on documents and watching movies

The things I like least:

The speaker volume is quite low. I tried to configure everything I could, but it doesn't improve much. I found it a bit frustrating when video chatting with my friends and I have to attach an external speaker all the time.

Community evaluation

This review was read 1323 times and was rated at
80% :
> How to understand evaluation of this review
somewhat helpful

Comments on this review

  • Angela150 published 18/02/2010
    A helpful review..
  • Did you find this review interesting? Do you have any questions? Sign into your Ciao account to leave the author a comment. Log in

Most popular similar products

Product Information : Acer Aspire 4810T

Manufacturer's product description

Intel Core 2 Solo

Product Details

Long Name: Aspire 4810T

Processor / Type: Intel Core 2 Solo

RAM / Installed Size: 4

Processor / Clock Speed: 1

Manufacturer: Acer

Ciao

Listed on Ciao since: 03/07/2009

Acer Aspire 4810T - Review - A great laptop for a great price

karen_hon... 4

karen_honey

Add to my Circle of Trust

Subscribe to reviews

About me:

Member since:18.02.2010

Reviews:1

Quote-start

A great laptop for a great price

Quote-end
18.02.2010

Advantages:
battery life, stylish

Disadvantages:
speaker volumne

Recommendable Yes:

Detailed rating:

Speed

Look & Feel

Comfort & Portability

Robustness & Durability

Value For Money

Memory / capacityGood

Ease of useSatisfactory

Range of Extra FeaturesGood

Instruction manualNeeds improvement

Manufacturer SupportSatisfactory

5 Ciao members have rated this review on average: somewhat helpful See ratings
helpful by (20%):
  1. Angela150
somewhat helpful by (80%):
  1. TheHairyGodmother
  2. dynamicnurse
  3. flyingllamas
and a further member

View all ratings

The overall rating of a review is different from a simple average of all individual ratings.

Share this review on

Hello I bought this laptop last Christmas from Dixon. I paid just under 400 for it and I have been very happy with its performance.

The things I like most of this laptop is:

-Amazing battery life. It says it lasts upto 8 hrs, from my experience, I use it to surf the net and listening to music at the same time. It could last around 6 hrs. Not bad for the laptop

- It is very sleek and stylish. Its 14" screen is perfect for working on documents and watching movies

The things I like least:

The speaker volume is quite low. I tried to configure everything I could, but it doesn't improve much. I found it a bit frustrating when video chatting with my friends and I have to attach an external speaker all the time.
  Write your own review

Share this review on

« Previous review  

Rate this review »

How helpful would this review be to a person making a buying decision? Rating guidelines

Rate as exceptional

Rate as somewhat helpful

Rate as very helpful

Rate as not helpful

Rate as helpful

Rate as off topic

Write your own review Report a problem with this reviews content

Comments about this review »

Angela150 18.02.2010 16:40

A helpful review..

Add your comment

max. 2000 characters

Post comment

Similar offers for Acer Aspire 4810T »

1 to 3 out of 9 similar offers for Acer Aspire 4810T Show all similar offers
ACER ASPIRE 4810T 14" LAPTOP SCREEN

ACER ASPIRE 4810T 14" LAPTOP SCREEN

This item Is A Brand New Acer Aspire 4810T 14" Laptop Screen

 Visit Shop  >
Amazon Marketplace
Postage & Packaging:  refer to website
Availability:  refer to website

Analogic ACER ASPIRE 4810T 14" inch WXGA LED PANEL **NEW**

Analogic ACER ASPIRE 4810T 14" inch WXGA LED PANEL **NEW**

New 14" WXGA 1366 x 768 LED Screen with 40 Pin Connector

 Visit Shop  >
Amazon Marketplace
Postage & Packaging:  £7.50
Availability:  refer to website

Product Information

Ciao

Listed on Ciao since 03/07/2009

Show all Product Information

More reviews

Review Ratings

This review of Acer Aspire 4810T has been rated:

"helpful" by (20%):

  1. Angela150

"somewhat helpful" by (80%):

  1. TheHairyGodmother
  2. dynamicnurse
  3. flyingllamas

and a further member

The overall rating of a review is different from a simple average of all individual ratings.

Products you might be interested in »

Acer Aspire One Cloudbook 11 AO1-131-C5D5

Acer Aspire One Cloudbook 11 AO1-131-C5D5

(+) good look and speed internet
(-) bad instruction manulal and batery

User reviews (3)

Buy now for only £ 149.99

Acer Switch Alpha 12 SA5-271

Acer Switch Alpha 12 SA5-271

(+) fast,up to date,loads of storage
(-) price,instruction manual.

User reviews (1)

Buy now for only £ 650.76



Are you the manufacturer / provider of Acer Aspire 4810T? Click here