heathfiel... 5

heathfield

Add to my Circle of Trust

Subscribe to reviews

About me:

Member since:30.04.2001

Reviews:2

Quote-start

Quality and usefulness

Quote-end
30.04.2001

Advantages:
Style, quality feel, admiring glances, 7 seater option

Disadvantages:
Expensive dealer network

Recommendable Yes:

Detailed rating:

Value for Money

Road Handling

Comfort

Features

Fuel consumption

Looks

5 Ciao members have rated this review on average: helpful See ratings
very helpful by (11%):
  1. nitebabe
helpful by (78%):
  1. Asif
  2. the_mad_cabbie
  3. Rosemary1
and 4 other members
somewhat helpful by (11%):
  1. sarsons

View all ratings

The overall rating of a review is different from a simple average of all individual ratings.

Share this review on Google+

I am now on my second A6 Avant 1.8T so I guess you could say that speaks for itself, but company car policy dictates I drive an Audi. I bought the first one in Germany and imported it and was treated like traitor by Audi (UK). Unfortunately, I had plenty of dealings with them as the car filled up with water inside every time it rained. This in turn found its way into the electrics and all sorts of problems ensued. It took nearly two years to get fixed and in the end I had to drive it back to where I bought it....in Germany. Thanks again Audi UK.

I have just taken delivery of a UK spec'd and delivered A6 Avant 1.8T SE that has an unusual extra. 7 seats. I also own an Espace, but I needed something a bit nippier to transport the kids around. No luggage space with the kiddies seats in the boot, but I'm used to that. You can take the last row out and it reverts to a standard A6 Avant 5-seater configuration.

Quality is good, a real "clunk" when you shut the doors and the engine is ample with a gutsy turbo. Don't like the automatic gearbox much from Audi, so I chose manual.
All in all, I would rather drive this than an Espace or Volvo and it has a certain element of style that Audi seems to have sorted in the last few years.

Leather seats are a must if you have kids (I have four).
  Write your own review

Share this review on Google+

« Previous review   Next review »

Rate this review »

How helpful would this review be to a person making a buying decision? Rating guidelines

Rate as exceptional

Rate as somewhat helpful

Rate as very helpful

Rate as not helpful

Rate as helpful

Rate as off topic

Write your own review Write a review and you will earn 0.5p per rating if other members rate your review at least helpful. Write a review and you will earn 0.5p per rating if other members rate your review at least helpful.   Report a problem with this review’s content

Comments about this review »

sarsons 29.10.2002 12:34

Not bad intro, but info on what the car has to offer would have resulted in a higher rating (eg comfort, ride, equipment, insurance costs etc.). If you ever redo this op, please let me know and I'll reread it and review my rating :)

nitebabe 01.05.2001 04:13

welcome to ciao :o) very good first op! even though you found some of things 4 star l understand when you give it a 5 star overall because it is easy to find a few hitches in a product but otherwise you are happy with what you received :)

Rosemary1 30.04.2001 19:17

Welcome to Ciao a good first op.

Add your comment

max. 2000 characters

  Post comment

Similar offers for Audi A6 Avant 1.8T »

1 to 3 out of 43 similar offers for Audi A6 Avant 1.8T Show all similar offers
Audi A6 Avant 2004 Silver Metallic 1:43 Minichamps

Audi A6 Avant 2004 Silver Metallic 1:43 Minichamps

ebay vorschau uk home audi a 6 avant 2004 silver metallic 1 43 minichamps formula one ... more

sports racingcars streetcars rallye cars bikes
motorcycles plastic cases special offers modelcars
scale 1 12 other payment methods bank transfer
visit us on facebook the model was produced in the
usual minichamps high quality and reflects back
the original as possible model features with audi
works outer packaging manufacturer minichamps
scale 1 43 vehicle audi a 6 avant year 2004
article id 5010406213 colour s

 Visit Shop  >
ebay
Postage & Packaging:  £5.95
Availability:  available

4x Brake discs + Brake pads front and rear axle AUDI A6 C5 +AVANT 1.8 - 2.5 +TDI 1997-05, SKODA SUPERB 3U 1.8 - 2.0 +T +TDI

4x Brake discs + Brake pads front and rear axle AUDI A6 C5 +AVANT 1.8 - 2.5 +TDI 1997-05, SKODA SUPERB 3U 1.8 - 2.0 +T +TDI

Please refer to the vehicle list for all suitable vehicles and any technical restrictions ... more

in menu item "product details"! Brand new,
ready-to-fit, first class quality product
including a 2 year warranty! Price including
VAT!PLEASE NOTE: WITHIN THE EU BRAKE PADS MUST
HAVE A VALID ECE/90R CERTIFICATION. WE ONLY SELL
APPROVED AND APPROPRIATELY CERTIFICATED BRAKE
PADS.

 Visit Shop  >
amazon marketplace sports
Postage & Packaging:  £8.90
Availability:  Usually dispatched within 1-2 business days...

Product Information »

Product details

Body Type Estate
Fuel Type Petrol
Range Audi A6
Manufacturer Audi

Show all Product Information

More reviews »

Review Ratings »

This review of Audi A6 Avant 1.8T has been rated:

"very helpful" by (11%):

  1. nitebabe

"helpful" by (78%):

  1. Asif
  2. the_mad_cabbie
  3. Rosemary1

and 4 other members

"somewhat helpful" by (11%):

  1. sarsons

The overall rating of a review is different from a simple average of all individual ratings.

Products you might be interested in »

Audi A6 2.5 TDI

Audi A6 2.5 TDI

Saloon - Diesel - Available Trims: SE

User reviews (4)

Buy Now

Audi A6 2.0 TDI

Audi A6 2.0 TDI

Saloon - Front (FWD) - 6 Speed Manual Gearbox, 7 Speed multitronic Automatic, 6 Speed Manual - 1968 cc - Max Speed: 130, 129 mph - 140, 136 bhp - Diesel - Available Trims: S line, SE

User reviews (5)

Buy Now

Audi A6 Avant 2.5 TDI

Audi A6 Avant 2.5 TDI

Estate - Diesel - Available Trims: SE

User reviews (4)

Buy Now



Are you the manufacturer / provider of Audi A6 Avant 1.8T? Click here