Because of You - Ne-Yo

Community images

Because of You - Ne-Yo

1 CD(s) - Soul - Label: Mercury, Def Jam - Distributor: Universal Music - Released: 30/04/2007 - 602517326910

> Show product information

95% positive

6 reviews from the community

Review of "Because of You - Ne-Yo"

published 03/06/2007 | kate44
Member since : 27/03/2007
Reviews : 31
Members who trust : 4
About me :
Excellent
Pro great lyrics & beats
Cons Too mant love songs maybe?....
helpful
Originality
Quality and consistency of tracks
Cover / Inlay Design and Content
Value for Money
Lyrics

"Because Of You"

Currently number one in the US, Ne Yo was born in Oct 1982 (same as me :-) ) and is signed with Def Jam Records (Rihannas Label) - This album was released May 2007 in the UK

NeYo is really talented - He has a really unique, smooth and soulful voice and he seems much more maturer than his 24 years

The thing i like most about Neyo is hes slightly different from all the other Rn'b artists out there and he can actually sing!

Because of you is his second album so far and has 12 tracks in total..

Because of you
Crazy
Can we chill
Do you
Addicted
Leaving tonight
Aint thinking about you
Sex with my ex
Angel
Make it work
Say it
Go on girl


This album has great lyrics and some really fantastic beats!!
'Leaving tonight' and 'because of you' are great tunes and show you just how talented he actually is..

An album packed full of sweet, soulful, sexy Rn'b love songs which may not appeal to everyone but i personally love this type of music and always have done!

Every track on the album has a different feel and sound to it and you can really tell NeYo is feeling every word he is singing

This is a fantastic cd that i would highly recommend, its great for all occasions whether thats getting ready for a night out or for music to listen to in the car....chilled but definately still feel good music!

Hopefully NeYo will still be around delivering even better music in years to come!

Community evaluation

This review was read 1097 times and was rated at
70% :
> How to understand evaluation of this review
helpful

Comments on this review

  • christianfilmcritic published 04/06/2007
    I would probably enjoy listening to one or two songs but a whole album would be too much for me.
  • sifair published 03/06/2007
    Good review
  • mightymuffin published 03/06/2007
    nice review from you x
  • Did you find this review interesting? Do you have any questions? Sign into your Ciao account to leave the author a comment. Log in

Most popular similar products

Product Information : Because of You - Ne-Yo

Manufacturer's product description

1 CD(s) - Soul - Label: Mercury, Def Jam - Distributor: Universal Music - Released: 30/04/2007 - 602517326910

Product Details

EAN: 602517326910

Ciao

Listed on Ciao since: 04/07/2011