Review of "Bourjois Magic Nail Polish Remover"

published 25/09/2017 | beautybuff
Member since : 22/03/2014
Reviews : 1240
Members who trust : 61
About me :
Enjoying life, busy working full time and having fun with my family and always on the lookout for new beauty innovations!
Excellent
Pro Fast removal
Cons Dark shades ruin the pot for future ue
very helpful
Quality
Performance
Price
Harshness to Skin

"The convenient remover"

I have had a few pots of the Bourjois magic nail polish remover. It's basically a pot with a sponge inside that is infused with a nail polish remover. It says you can use them on fingers and toes but I personally would struggle to get my toes in to one of these pots! For fingers though, they work just fine.

In use
You just stick your finger in to the hole in the pot and twist around and remove and it comes out with no nail polish on your nail. If there is any left on, just twist again a couple of times.

Beware
I try to stick to light or dark shades per pot as it can spoil it a bit if you use it on black polish then go to remove a lighter shade, you can end up with stained fingers if you have gone in with a deep or dark colour.

Best for...
I find these pots excellent for removing a glitter top coat which can be like cement on the nail. The sponge texture is good at getting the glitter and under layers off a lot quicker than the other option of scrubbing away or soaking with foil tips.

Don't bother with...
Gel polish, it won't work as the remover is an acetone free version in this pot which is a lot kinder on your nails. You can get these pots with another brand that claim to remove acrylic nails. It will not do your natural nails any favours though.

How long does it last?
I have found these pots can last around two months even with regular use. When the sponge starts to disintegrate and go all bitty on you it is time to buy another! If you keep the lid screwed on tight between uses the liquid will not evaporate.

Price and availability
A single pot is £4.99. You can sometimes buy these on 3 for 2 deals at Boots which is when I stock up on them.

My thoughts
These are great for travel and easy to use. I tend to use around four cotton pads when I use normal remover and sometimes the lint sticks to my nails which is annoying so this is definitely a better way to remove as the sponge does not leave any fluff behind. I don't think the price is to bad as they last a couple of months and you save money from buying cotton wool. It does still smell as strong as a regular bottle of remover so it does not avoid that stench that fills the room once the lid of the pot is off.

Final word
I will buy these pots again as they do work really well. I don't have one on the go at the moment so no photo this time, sorry. I do recommend these though and would advise not to buy the cheaper copies as I know a few people who bought them and their nails all broke off shortly after using which was a shame, they must have harsher ingredients in them. My nails still grew after using the Bourjois one though.

Community evaluation

This review was read 69 times and was rated at
96% :
> How to understand evaluation of this review
very helpful

Comments on this review

  • euphie published 08/10/2017
    vh :o)
  • NBCMad92 published 28/09/2017
    Great
  • mumsymary published 27/09/2017
    Doubt I would get my toes in here
  • Did you find this review interesting? Do you have any questions? Sign into your Ciao account to leave the author a comment. Log in

offers "Bourjois Magic Nail Polish Remover"

Most popular similar products

Product Information : Bourjois Magic Nail Polish Remover

Manufacturer's product description

Product Details

Manufacturer: Bourjois

EAN: 3052503283104

Ciao

Listed on Ciao since: 17/09/2012

Bourjois Magic Nail Polish Remover - Review - The convenient remover

beautybuf... 5

beautybuff

Add to my Circle of Trust

Subscribe to reviews

About me: Enjoying life, busy working full time and having fun with my family and always on the lookout for new beauty innovations!

Member since:22.03.2014

Reviews:1240

Members who trust:61

Quote-start

The convenient remover

Quote-end
25.09.2017

Advantages:
Fast removal

Disadvantages:
Dark shades ruin the pot for future ue

Recommendable Yes:

Detailed rating:

Quality

Harshness to Skin

Performance

Price5

29 Ciao members have rated this review on average: very helpful See ratings
exceptional by (4%):
  1. justarube
very helpful by (96%):
  1. euphie
  2. NBCMad92
  3. mumsymary
and 24 other members

View all ratings

The overall rating of a review is different from a simple average of all individual ratings.

Share this review on

I have had a few pots of the Bourjois magic nail polish remover. It's basically a pot with a sponge inside that is infused with a nail polish remover. It says you can use them on fingers and toes but I personally would struggle to get my toes in to one of these pots! For fingers though, they work just fine.

In use
You just stick your finger in to the hole in the pot and twist around and remove and it comes out with no nail polish on your nail. If there is any left on, just twist again a couple of times.

Beware
I try to stick to light or dark shades per pot as it can spoil it a bit if you use it on black polish then go to remove a lighter shade, you can end up with stained fingers if you have gone in with a deep or dark colour.

Best for...
I find these pots excellent for removing a glitter top coat which can be like cement on the nail. The sponge texture is good at getting the glitter and under layers off a lot quicker than the other option of scrubbing away or soaking with foil tips.

Don't bother with...
Gel polish, it won't work as the remover is an acetone free version in this pot which is a lot kinder on your nails. You can get these pots with another brand that claim to remove acrylic nails. It will not do your natural nails any favours though.

How long does it last?
I have found these pots can last around two months even with regular use. When the sponge starts to disintegrate and go all bitty on you it is time to buy another! If you keep the lid screwed on tight between uses the liquid will not evaporate.

Price and availability
A single pot is 4.99. You can sometimes buy these on 3 for 2 deals at Boots which is when I stock up on them.

My thoughts
These are great for travel and easy to use. I tend to use around four cotton pads when I use normal remover and sometimes the lint sticks to my nails which is annoying so this is definitely a better way to remove as the sponge does not leave any fluff behind. I don't think the price is to bad as they last a couple of months and you save money from buying cotton wool. It does still smell as strong as a regular bottle of remover so it does not avoid that stench that fills the room once the lid of the pot is off.

Final word
I will buy these pots again as they do work really well. I don't have one on the go at the moment so no photo this time, sorry. I do recommend these though and would advise not to buy the cheaper copies as I know a few people who bought them and their nails all broke off shortly after using which was a shame, they must have harsher ingredients in them. My nails still grew after using the Bourjois one though.

  Write your own review

Share this review on

« Previous review   Next review »

Rate this review »

How helpful would this review be to a person making a buying decision? Rating guidelines

Rate as exceptional

Rate as somewhat helpful

Rate as very helpful

Rate as not helpful

Rate as helpful

Rate as off topic

Write your own review Report a problem with this reviews content

Comments about this review »

euphie 08.10.2017 13:59

vh :o)

NBCMad92 28.09.2017 15:28

Great

mumsymary 27.09.2017 20:36

Doubt I would get my toes in here

Add your comment

max. 2000 characters

Post comment

Similar offers for Bourjois Magic Nail Polish Remover »

1 to 3 out of 4 similar offers for Bourjois Magic Nail Polish Remover Show all similar offers
Bourjois Magic Nail Polish Remover Clear , Clear

Bourjois Magic Nail Polish Remover Clear , Clear

Instantly removes nail polish. 1 second per nail*, without cotton wool!

 Visit Shop  >
superdrug.com
Postage & Packaging:  refer to website
Availability:  refer to website

Bourjois Magic Nail Polish Remover Hand & Feet 75ml

Bourjois Magic Nail Polish Remover Hand & Feet 75ml

Bourjois Magic Nail Polish Remover Hand & Feet; features: - Instant nail varnish remover - ... more

Comes with a sponge loaded with polish - Quickly
and easily removes nail polish - Suitable for the
nails and toe nails. Bourjois Magic Nail Polish
Remover Hand & Feet has an unique foam applicator
concealed in the lid of the pot that can now be
used on toenails too. Manicures on the go have
never been quicker or easier, and there is no need
for cotton wool!

 Visit Shop  >
echemist.co.uk
Postage & Packaging:  refer to website
Availability:  refer to website

Rate it now
Bourjois Magic Nail Polish Remover 75ml

Bourjois Magic Nail Polish Remover 75ml

With Bourjois Magic Nail Polish Remover; there is no need for cotton wool. Dip your nail ... more

in and after 1 second, you take them out cleansed!
- Acetone-free formula is gentle on nails and
cuticles - Enriched with nourishing sweet almond
oil - Paraben free - Dermatologist tested.

 Visit Shop  >
echemist.co.uk
Postage & Packaging:  refer to website
Availability:  refer to website

Rate it now

Product Information

Product details

Manufacturer Bourjois
EAN 3052503283104

Show all Product Information

More reviews

Review Ratings

This review of Bourjois Magic Nail Polish Remover has been rated:

"exceptional" by (4%):

  1. justarube

"very helpful" by (96%):

  1. euphie
  2. NBCMad92
  3. mumsymary

and 24 other members

The overall rating of a review is different from a simple average of all individual ratings.

Products you might be interested in »

OPI Acetone Free Nail Polish Remover

OPI Acetone Free Nail Polish Remover

(+) Well designed,doesnt smell to strong, conditioning to nails, leaves them smoother
(-) None at all from me

User reviews (1)

Buy now for only £ 7.50



Are you the manufacturer / provider of Bourjois Magic Nail Polish Remover? Click here