Bvlgari (Bulgari) Splendida Rose Eau de Parfum

Community images

Bvlgari (Bulgari) Splendida Rose Eau de Parfum

> Show product information

90% positive

2 reviews from the community

Review of "Bvlgari (Bulgari) Splendida Rose Eau de Parfum"

published 28/08/2017 | wardenblw431
Member since : 07/10/2002
Reviews : 181
Members who trust : 77
About me :
I am back at last, been a long time coming, I know, but things have settled now we have moved and I have some time to devote to this site.
Excellent
Pro Feminine Scent, Long Lasting
Cons Expensive
helpful
Staying power
Design of the bottle
Value for money

"The Future is Rosy"

Bvlgari (Bulgari) Splendida Rose Eau de Parfum

Bvlgari (Bulgari) Splendida Rose Eau de Parfum

Bulgari Splendide Rose is a newly launched scent for 2017 and I received this perfume as a leaving gift from my previous colleagues after leaving my job for pastures new. Knowing that I had recently received a free sample through my door and that I had liked the perfume but couldn’t justify spending that amount of money on this perfume, my close friends at work knew just what to buy.
The scent is very light and delicate with top notes of mandarin and blackberry. In the background there are subtle mid tones of Damask Rose and then in the background the base notes of patchouli, sandalwood, vetiver and musk making it ideal for daytime wear.
Although I normally avoid rose perfumes as I always felt they made me feel older than I am, I do however like this scent. It’s not at all overpowering, it reminds me of walking through my grandparents rose garden when I was younger so it evokes many happy memories for me when I wear it. I also get lots of compliments whenever I wear it – even on holiday where it was my signature fragrance during the evenings. I try to avoid heavily perfumed fragrances in the summer evenings, and this is an ideal scent to wear.
The bottle design is simple, but feminine and I love the colour of the perfume – delicate rose pink. It may not stand out from the crowd – after all there are a number of eye-catching perfume bottles out there on display, but the scent itself is enough to be a crowd pleaser.
While the scent is delicate, it lasts all day with the lingering aroma of fresh sweet roses that remind me of long hazy summer days whenever I wear it.
Prices can vary for this perfume – For 100ml you can expect to pay anywhere from £72 (Amazon), £87 (John Lewis) to a whopping £97 (Perfume Shop). However I am sure that there will be special offers on the horizon especially with, dare I say it, Christmas just around the corner. Urgh!
While I am fortunate to have amazing friends that thought a lot of me to club together to buy me this fragrance as a gift, I would probably wait until it was on offer before purchasing a bottle for myself. However as a little goes a long way with this scent, you do get value for money.


Community evaluation

This review was read 128 times and was rated at
73% :
> How to understand evaluation of this review
helpful

Comments on this review

  • NBCMad92 published 01/09/2017
    Well done :)
  • beautybuff published 30/08/2017
    vg
  • MrYorkiesWorld published 30/08/2017
    Good!
  • Did you find this review interesting? Do you have any questions? Sign into your Ciao account to leave the author a comment. Log in

offers "Bvlgari (Bulgari) Splendida Rose Eau de Parfum"

Most popular similar products

Product Information : Bvlgari (Bulgari) Splendida Rose Eau de Parfum

Manufacturer's product description

Product Details

Manufacturer: Bvlgari (Bulgari)

Gender: for Women

Type of Perfume: Eau de Parfum

EAN: 0783320977374, 0783320977336

Ciao

Listed on Ciao since: 15/06/2017

Bvlgari (Bulgari) Splendida Rose Eau de Parfum - Review - The Future is Rosy

wardenblw... 5

wardenblw431

Add to my Circle of Trust

Subscribe to reviews

About me: I am back at last, been a long time coming, I know, but things have settled now we have moved and I have some time to devote to this site.

Member since:07.10.2002

Reviews:182

Members who trust:77

Quote-start

The Future is Rosy

Quote-end
28.08.2017

Advantages:
Feminine Scent, Long Lasting

Disadvantages:
Expensive

Recommendable Yes:

Detailed rating:

Staying power

Design of the bottle

Value for money

How would you describe the fragrance?Flowery, Sweet, Light 

Would you buy it again?Yes

Why did you buy it?It was a sample

26 Ciao members have rated this review on average: helpful See ratings
very helpful by (27%):
  1. Textbook007
  2. MrYorkiesWorld
  3. mumsymary
and 4 other members
helpful by (73%):
  1. euphie
  2. Caz87
  3. NBCMad92
and 16 other members

View all ratings

The overall rating of a review is different from a simple average of all individual ratings.

Share this review on

Bulgari Splendide Rose is a newly launched scent for 2017 and I received this perfume as a leaving gift from my previous colleagues after leaving my job for pastures new. Knowing that I had recently received a free sample through my door and that I had liked the perfume but couldnt justify spending that amount of money on this perfume, my close friends at work knew just what to buy.
The scent is very light and delicate with top notes of mandarin and blackberry. In the background there are subtle mid tones of Damask Rose and then in the background the base notes of patchouli, sandalwood, vetiver and musk making it ideal for daytime wear.
Although I normally avoid rose perfumes as I always felt they made me feel older than I am, I do however like this scent. Its not at all overpowering, it reminds me of walking through my grandparents rose garden when I was younger so it evokes many happy memories for me when I wear it. I also get lots of compliments whenever I wear it even on holiday where it was my signature fragrance during the evenings. I try to avoid heavily perfumed fragrances in the summer evenings, and this is an ideal scent to wear.
The bottle design is simple, but feminine and I love the colour of the perfume delicate rose pink. It may not stand out from the crowd after all there are a number of eye-catching perfume bottles out there on display, but the scent itself is enough to be a crowd pleaser.
While the scent is delicate, it lasts all day with the lingering aroma of fresh sweet roses that remind me of long hazy summer days whenever I wear it.
Prices can vary for this perfume For 100ml you can expect to pay anywhere from 72 (Amazon), 87 (John Lewis) to a whopping 97 (Perfume Shop). However I am sure that there will be special offers on the horizon especially with, dare I say it, Christmas just around the corner. Urgh!
While I am fortunate to have amazing friends that thought a lot of me to club together to buy me this fragrance as a gift, I would probably wait until it was on offer before purchasing a bottle for myself. However as a little goes a long way with this scent, you do get value for money.


Pictures of Bvlgari (Bulgari) Splendida Rose Eau de Parfum
Bvlgari (Bulgari) Splendida Rose Eau de Parfum Bulgari Splendid Rose - Bvlgari (Bulgari) Splendid
Bvlgari (Bulgari) Splendida Rose Eau de Parfum
  Write your own review

Share this review on

  Next review »

Rate this review »

How helpful would this review be to a person making a buying decision? Rating guidelines

Rate as exceptional

Rate as somewhat helpful

Rate as very helpful

Rate as not helpful

Rate as helpful

Rate as off topic

Write your own review Write a review and you will earn 0.5p per rating if other members rate your review at least helpful. Write a review and you will earn 0.5p per rating if other members rate your review at least helpful.   Report a problem with this reviews content

Comments about this review »

NBCMad92 01.09.2017 11:31

Well done :)

beautybuff 30.08.2017 15:26

vg

MrYorkiesWorld 30.08.2017 10:39

Good!

Add your comment

max. 2000 characters

Post comment

Compare prices »

1 to 2 out of 2 offers for Bvlgari (Bulgari) Splendida Rose Eau de Parfum   Sorted by: Price 
BVLGARI Splendida Rose Rose Eau de Parfum Spray 100ml

BVLGARI Splendida Rose Rose Eau de Parfum Spray 100ml

Seduce and attract with the BVLGARI Rose Rose Eau de Parfum, a floral fragrance for women ... more

with blooming rose facets. The BVLGARI Rose Rose
Eau de Parfum is passionate spell of seduction,
made for a woman with an eye for luxury. Noble and
sophisticated,...

Postage & Packagingrefer to website
Availabilityrefer to website
escentual.com

Product Information

Product details

Manufacturer Bvlgari (Bulgari)
Gender for Women
Type of Perfume Eau de Parfum
EAN 0783320977374, 0783320977336

Show all Product Information

More reviews

Review Ratings

This review of Bvlgari (Bulgari) Splendida Rose Eau de Parfum has been rated:

"very helpful" by (27%):

  1. Textbook007
  2. MrYorkiesWorld
  3. mumsymary

and 4 other members

"helpful" by (73%):

  1. euphie
  2. Caz87
  3. NBCMad92

and 16 other members

The overall rating of a review is different from a simple average of all individual ratings.



Are you the manufacturer / provider of Bvlgari (Bulgari) Splendida Rose Eau de Parfum? Click here