ERICTHEVI... 1

ERICTHEVIKING123

Add to my Circle of Trust

Subscribe to reviews

About me:

Member since:27.12.2006

Reviews:1

Quote-start

CAHOOT LOANS

Quote-end
27.12.2006

Advantages:
easy to open

Disadvantages:
customer service and payment of money owed to me

Recommendable No:

Detailed rating:

Promptness of service

Efficiency of service

Competitiveness of charges/rates

Staff courtesy

Online - Content/organization of site

Online - Reliability/speed of site

Online - Ease of applying for products

Online - Investment tracking

3 Ciao members have rated this review on average: somewhat helpful See ratings
somewhat helpful by (83%):
  1. Julieshobs
  2. danielalong
  3. spottydog2
and 2 other members
not helpful by (17%):
  1. MitchellandAimeesMum

View all ratings

The overall rating of a review is different from a simple average of all individual ratings.

Share this review on Google+

I set up the loan easily 2 and 1/2 years ago and was in a position 4 months ago to close the loan and pay the outstanding amount early. Cahoot had a facility to do this on line and I thought the loan account had been successfully closed as the settlement figure had been taken out of my current account.

Unfortunatley although my direct debit payments stopped the account remained open therefore appearing I was in arrears.

After numerous phone calls to Cahoot, customer services admitted the mistake and arranged a refund of £266 which was owed due to a mistake in the settlement figure. This was 3 months ago. Despite multiple discussions with Cahoot customer services and messages of : Yes, we apologise, the cheque is in the post..... I am still waiting for the money they owe me.

Buyer beware....
  Write your own review

Share this review on Google+

« Previous review  

Rate this review »

How helpful would this review be to a person making a buying decision? Rating guidelines

Rate as exceptional

Rate as somewhat helpful

Rate as very helpful

Rate as not helpful

Rate as helpful

Rate as off topic

Write your own review Write a review and you will earn 0.5p per rating if other members rate your review at least helpful. Write a review and you will earn 0.5p per rating if other members rate your review at least helpful.   Report a problem with this review’s content

Comments about this review »

Julieshobs 28.12.2006 15:04

Hi and welcome to Ciao, sorry for the low rating but you do not give enough info about Cahoot themselves and what the do. If you edit this review leave a note in my guestbook and I will be happy to re-rate. Jules.

Collingwood21 27.12.2006 17:34

Welcome to ciao. I think you need to start at the beginning here, rather than just jumping straight into the problems. Why did you chose to get your loan from Cahoot, for example? What is the loan rate? Where there any early repayment charges? Was the loan easy to set up? try to think along these lines.

MitchellandAimeesMum 27.12.2006 17:18

Welcome to Ciao. Sorry for the low rating but all you've done is told us about your experience with them. To gain higher ratings you need to tell the consumer more about the company, what they do etc. If you edit I'll gladly re rate.

Add your comment

max. 2000 characters

  Post comment

More reviews »

Review Ratings »

This review of Cahoot Loans has been rated:

"somewhat helpful" by (83%):

  1. Julieshobs
  2. danielalong
  3. spottydog2

and 2 other members

"not helpful" by (17%):

  1. MitchellandAimeesMum

The overall rating of a review is different from a simple average of all individual ratings.



Are you the manufacturer / provider of Cahoot Loans? Click here