Capitol Synergy Ball Pens

Community images

Capitol Synergy Ball Pens

> Show product information

60% positive

2 reviews from the community

Review of "Capitol Synergy Ball Pens"

published 01/03/2015 | vincebrownjr
Member since : 01/03/2015
Reviews : 1
Members who trust : 0
About me :
Good
Pro Very low price point. Reasonable construction.
Cons Ink consistency, rubber grip tends to slide after heavy use
very helpful
Value for money
Durability
Quality

"Capitol Synergy...nearly!"

Capitol Synergy Ball Pens

Capitol Synergy Ball Pens

I have been using these Capitol Synergy pens for nearly a year, mainly because they're cheap, and used for note taking.

I use these pens on a daily basis, finding them to be 'ok', but I was surprised when my manager had borrowed one, and said that she really liked it!
I noticed that her handwriting is exceptionally neat, and even her rough notes look virtually like modern calligraphy! She attributes her handwriting's legibility to the construction of the Capitol Synergy pen, and the way it feels in her hand when she's writing.

In my opinion, the pens do what you need them to. They're cheap and won't break the bank to replace.
The consistency of the ink can vary. I'm not sure if this is to do with ambient temperature, or other factors, but it can lead to the pens leaking tiny amounts of ink during heavy use (which can make your writing look like you're joining words in a sentence together).
My gripe with these pens is the rubber grip. To begin with, they're fine, but after a while, the grip tends to slide down the pen as you write. Usually this leads to the grip splitting, and for me, at that point, I will tend to discard the pen.
I write predominantly on those yellow sticky notes, and in A4 sized note pads. one pen will usually last about 4 - 6 weeks for me.


The pens themselves are made from transparent plastic. The pens rubber grip, and screw end, are the colour of the ink inside. I've purchased these usually as a pack of 4, containing 2 back pens, 1 blue, and 1 red pen. Occasionally the shop I purchase the pens from will sell them individually for around 50p each.

The pros:
Cheap to buy
Reasonable construction

The cons:
Ink consistency is not always good
Rubber grip tends to slide after heavy usage, and occasionally will tear.

Community evaluation

This review was read 430 times and was rated at
100% :
> How to understand evaluation of this review
very helpful

Comments on this review

  • eve6kicksass published 02/03/2015
    Short and sweet! :)
  • Scotlass712 published 02/03/2015
    VH :-)
  • euphie published 01/03/2015
    vh :o)
  • Did you find this review interesting? Do you have any questions? Sign into your Ciao account to leave the author a comment. Log in

Most popular similar products

Product Information : Capitol Synergy Ball Pens

Manufacturer's product description

Product Details

Type: Pen

Genre: Ball Pen

Manufacturer: Capitol

Ciao

Listed on Ciao since: 13/07/2014

Capitol Synergy Ball Pens - Review - Capitol Synergy...nearly!
Home > Office Equipment > Office Stationery > Capitol Synergy Ball Pens > Reviews

vincebrow... 3

vincebrownjr

Add to my Circle of Trust

Subscribe to reviews

About me:

Member since:01.03.2015

Reviews:1

Quote-start

Capitol Synergy...nearly!

Quote-end
01.03.2015

Advantages:
Very low price point .  Reasonable construction .

Disadvantages:
Ink consistency, rubber grip tends to slide after heavy use

Recommendable Yes:

Detailed rating:

Value for money

Durability

Quality

13 Ciao members have rated this review on average: very helpful See ratings
very helpful by (100%):
  1. eve6kicksass
  2. Scotlass712
  3. euphie
and 10 other members

View all ratings

The overall rating of a review is different from a simple average of all individual ratings.

Share this review on

I have been using these Capitol Synergy pens for nearly a year, mainly because they're cheap, and used for note taking.

I use these pens on a daily basis, finding them to be 'ok', but I was surprised when my manager had borrowed one, and said that she really liked it!
I noticed that her handwriting is exceptionally neat, and even her rough notes look virtually like modern calligraphy! She attributes her handwriting's legibility to the construction of the Capitol Synergy pen, and the way it feels in her hand when she's writing.

In my opinion, the pens do what you need them to. They're cheap and won't break the bank to replace.
The consistency of the ink can vary. I'm not sure if this is to do with ambient temperature, or other factors, but it can lead to the pens leaking tiny amounts of ink during heavy use (which can make your writing look like you're joining words in a sentence together).
My gripe with these pens is the rubber grip. To begin with, they're fine, but after a while, the grip tends to slide down the pen as you write. Usually this leads to the grip splitting, and for me, at that point, I will tend to discard the pen.
I write predominantly on those yellow sticky notes, and in A4 sized note pads. one pen will usually last about 4 - 6 weeks for me.


The pens themselves are made from transparent plastic. The pens rubber grip, and screw end, are the colour of the ink inside. I've purchased these usually as a pack of 4, containing 2 back pens, 1 blue, and 1 red pen. Occasionally the shop I purchase the pens from will sell them individually for around 50p each.

The pros:
Cheap to buy
Reasonable construction

The cons:
Ink consistency is not always good
Rubber grip tends to slide after heavy usage, and occasionally will tear.
Pictures of Capitol Synergy Ball Pens
Capitol Synergy Ball Pens Capitol Synergy Ball Pens
Capitol Synergy Ball Pens
  Write your own review

Share this review on

« Previous review  

Rate this review »

How helpful would this review be to a person making a buying decision? Rating guidelines

Rate as exceptional

Rate as somewhat helpful

Rate as very helpful

Rate as not helpful

Rate as helpful

Rate as off topic

Write your own review Report a problem with this reviews content

Comments about this review »

eve6kicksass 02.03.2015 07:06

Short and sweet! :)

Scotlass712 02.03.2015 00:51

VH :-)

euphie 01.03.2015 19:06

vh :o)

Add your comment

max. 2000 characters

Post comment

Product Information

Product details

Type Pen
Genre Ball Pen
Manufacturer Capitol

Show all Product Information

More reviews

Review Ratings

This review of Capitol Synergy Ball Pens has been rated:

"very helpful" by (100%):

  1. eve6kicksass
  2. Scotlass712
  3. euphie

and 10 other members

The overall rating of a review is different from a simple average of all individual ratings.

Products you might be interested in »

Sharpie Permanent Marker

Sharpie Permanent Marker

Stationery - Highlighters & Markers - Permanent Marker

User reviews (23)

Buy now for only £ 26.49

Pritt Glue Stick

Pritt Glue Stick

Stationery - Glue, Adhesive - Non Toxic

User reviews (50)

Buy now for only £ 0.84



Are you the manufacturer / provider of Capitol Synergy Ball Pens? Click here