Character World Peppa Pig Spiral Rotary Single Duvet Set

Community images

Character World Peppa Pig Spiral Rotary Single Duvet Set

Character/Theme: Peppa Pig

> Show product information

40% positive

3 reviews from the community

Review of "Character World Peppa Pig Spiral Rotary Single Duvet Set"

published 06/01/2012 | milkymum
Member since : 08/11/2011
Reviews : 26
Members who trust : 0
About me :
Not for me
Pro Double sided, different design on each side
Cons Made of polyester and slips off blanket.
helpful
Value for Money
Comfort
Quality

"Peppa Pig Duvet cover made of wrong material"

I bought this duvet set for my toddler who was 2 at the time, when she first moved into her big girl's toddler bed. She choose it herself as she is a big Peppa Pig fan.

It has lovely designs on each side of the duvet and pillow, one being a big picture of peppa pig, and the other side is smaller squares with lots of pictures of Peppa.

However, the duvet is made of polyester, (which I didn't think of as a problem when I bought it). It slips easily off the duvet and never stays put. With a wiggly toddler, by morning it the duvet itself is usually crumpled up inside the cover, must be very uncomfortable. This is not a problem with any of the other duvet covers we have.

I have also noticed it doesn't wash very well. It stays physically clean, but naturally young children have wee accidents in their bed sometimes, and when this happens it take several washes for the smell to go away. Again not a problem with other duvet covers we have. It appears that the water doesn't penetrate the material to wash it well. I haven't had the heart to rid of the duvet yet, and my toddler would be unimpressed, but as soon as I can afford to buy another better quality one, I will swap them over.

The duvet cost £10 from a high street store. I think it's a good price for duvet cover in general, but not worth it due to the material making it difficult to use and wash

Community evaluation

This review was read 392 times and was rated at
69% :
> How to understand evaluation of this review
helpful

Comments on this review

  • ames123 published 06/01/2012
    I have this exact problem with my cover right now, I shall look to see if it is made from the same material.
  • Renza published 06/01/2012
    The idea of sleeping in polyester sheets sounds horrendous!
  • Did you find this review interesting? Do you have any questions? Sign into your Ciao account to leave the author a comment. Log in

Most popular similar products

Product Information : Character World Peppa Pig Spiral Rotary Single Duvet Set

Manufacturer's product description

Character/Theme: Peppa Pig

Product Details

Room: Children's Room

Character/Series: Peppa Pig

Suitable For: Girls

EAN: 5055285304515

Ciao

Listed on Ciao since: 04/01/2012

Character World Peppa Pig Spiral Rotary Single Duvet Set - Review - Peppa Pig Duvet cover made of wrong material

milkymum 1

milkymum

Add to my Circle of Trust

Subscribe to reviews

About me:

Member since:08.11.2011

Reviews:26

Quote-start

Peppa Pig Duvet cover made of wrong material

Quote-end
06.01.2012

Advantages:
Double sided, different design on each side

Disadvantages:
Made of polyester and slips off blanket .

Recommendable No:

12 Ciao members have rated this review on average: helpful See ratings
very helpful by (31%):
  1. doriee.jay
  2. ames123
  3. Starlight81
and a further member
helpful by (69%):
  1. Alyson29
  2. eve6kicksass
  3. pumfster
and 6 other members

View all ratings

The overall rating of a review is different from a simple average of all individual ratings.

Share this review on
I bought this duvet set for my toddler who was 2 at the time, when she first moved into her big girl's toddler bed. She choose it herself as she is a big Peppa Pig fan.

It has lovely designs on each side of the duvet and pillow, one being a big picture of peppa pig, and the other side is smaller squares with lots of pictures of Peppa.

However, the duvet is made of polyester, (which I didn't think of as a problem when I bought it). It slips easily off the duvet and never stays put. With a wiggly toddler, by morning it the duvet itself is usually crumpled up inside the cover, must be very uncomfortable. This is not a problem with any of the other duvet covers we have.

I have also noticed it doesn't wash very well. It stays physically clean, but naturally young children have wee accidents in their bed sometimes, and when this happens it take several washes for the smell to go away. Again not a problem with other duvet covers we have. It appears that the water doesn't penetrate the material to wash it well. I haven't had the heart to rid of the duvet yet, and my toddler would be unimpressed, but as soon as I can afford to buy another better quality one, I will swap them over.

The duvet cost 10 from a high street store. I think it's a good price for duvet cover in general, but not worth it due to the material making it difficult to use and wash
  Write your own review

Share this review on

« Previous review  

Rate this review »

How helpful would this review be to a person making a buying decision? Rating guidelines

Rate as exceptional

Rate as somewhat helpful

Rate as very helpful

Rate as not helpful

Rate as helpful

Rate as off topic

Write your own review Write a review and you will earn 0.5p per rating if other members rate your review at least helpful. Write a review and you will earn 0.5p per rating if other members rate your review at least helpful.   Report a problem with this reviews content

Comments about this review »

ames123 06.01.2012 10:30

I have this exact problem with my cover right now, I shall look to see if it is made from the same material.

Renza 06.01.2012 09:16

The idea of sleeping in polyester sheets sounds horrendous!

Add your comment

max. 2000 characters

Post comment

Similar offers for Character World Peppa Pig Spiral Rotary Single Duvet Set »

1 to 3 out of 6 similar offers for Character World Peppa Pig Spiral Rotary Single Duvet Set Show all similar offers
Character World Peppa Pig Happy Poncho Towel

Character World Peppa Pig Happy Poncho Towel

 Visit Shop  >
zavvi.co.uk
Postage & Packaging:  £0.00
Availability:  1 Day

Character World Peppa Pig Happy Bed Bundle - Junior

Character World Peppa Pig Happy Bed Bundle - Junior

 Visit Shop  >
zavvi.co.uk
Postage & Packaging:  £0.00
Availability:  1 Day

Character World Peppa Pig Happy Fleece Blanket

Character World Peppa Pig Happy Fleece Blanket

 Visit Shop  >
zavvi.co.uk
Postage & Packaging:  £0.00
Availability:  1 Day

Product Information

Product details

Room Children's Room
Character/Series Peppa Pig
Suitable For Girls
EAN 5055285304515

Show all Product Information

More reviews

Character World Peppa Pig Spiral Rotary Single Duvet Set - review by Milliesmum123

Quote-start A poor effort Quote-start

very helpful

Review Ratings

This review of Character World Peppa Pig Spiral Rotary Single Duvet Set has been rated:

"very helpful" by (31%):

  1. doriee.jay
  2. ames123
  3. Starlight81

and a further member

"helpful" by (69%):

  1. Alyson29
  2. eve6kicksass
  3. pumfster

and 6 other members

The overall rating of a review is different from a simple average of all individual ratings.

Products you might be interested in »

Peppa Pig Fleece Blanket

Peppa Pig Fleece Blanket

Blanket - Character/Theme: Peppa Pig

User reviews (3)

Buy Now

Peppa Pig Duvet Covers and Pillowcases

Peppa Pig Duvet Covers and Pillowcases

Children's Bedding - Character/Theme: Peppa Pig

User reviews (2)

Buy Now



Are you the manufacturer / provider of Character World Peppa Pig Spiral Rotary Single Duvet Set? Click here