Chelsea

Community images

Chelsea

> Show product information

82% positive

123 reviews from the community

Sorry, we couldn't find any offers

Review of "Chelsea"

published 12/08/2017 | Tugok
Member since : 10/08/2017
Reviews : 5
Members who trust : 0
About me :
Hello everyone. I am from Czech republic and writing articles is my hobby.
Excellent
Pro Strong defense, good team spirit, experienced squad, very good coach and staff
Cons Possession, converting chances
very helpful
Physical Effort
Skill
Are they fun to watch?
Quality of defence
Quality of attack

"Chelsea Football Club - The Blues"

As a big fan of football I must write something about my love - Chelsea Football Club. I am Chelsea fan since 2003 when I was 7 years old. My uncle who lived in the UK in that time took me tothe London derby. Chelsea played against Arsenal.

I was really fascinated about this game and I started to watch Chelsea's matches on TV and on the internet by myself. Sencond time when I saw Chelsea live was in 2013. Chelsea unfortunately had bad season in Champions League and they end on the 3rd place in group stage which means that they get to the Europa League where they get Sparta Prague as the next opponent. Sparta Prague is club from my country and by the way my second favorite club after Chelsea so it was very difficult for me.

In the season 2010/2011 it was like dream came true because my favorite player Fernando Torres was signed by Chelsea. He came from Liverpool in January transfer window and je was one of the best strikers in English Premier League. Anyway after his arrival to the Chelsea He lost his confidence and he wasn't as good as he used to be but He scored many important goals for example in the Champions League semifinal against Barcelona or in the Europa League final against Benfica.

History

Chelsea Football Club was founded in 1905, based in Fulham, London and their home stadium since then has been Stamford Bridge. They start in the Second Division but they were promoted to the First Division in their second season. They first bigger success came when they reached FA Cup final in 1915 but they unfortunately lost to Sheffield United. In 1920 they managed to end on the 3rd place in the First Division in 1920. They won another couple of trophies in their early years for example FA Cup in 1970 and 1996, League Cup in 1965 and 1998 UEFA Cup Winners' Cup in 1971 and 1998 or Super Cup in 1998.

One of the most important dates in the club's history is 2003 when the club was bought by Russian billionaire Roman Abramovich for £140 million. Over £100 million was spent on player transfers but they can't win any trophies so the coach Claudio Ranier was replaced by Portuguese coach José Mourinho who is the most successful coach in history. Mourinho won the Premier League with Chelsea in 2005 and 2006, FA Cup in 2007 and two League Cups in 2005 and 2007. Anyway after some disagreements with the owner of the club Roman Abramovich Mourinho was replaced by Avram Grant and he managed to get to the Champions League final when Chelsea lost to Manchester United.

Guus Hiddink was next coach and he won another FA Cup in 2009. His successor Italian coach Carlo Ancelotti won Premier League and FA Cup in 2010. Next Italian coach Roberto Di Matteo led Chelsea to their seventh FA Cup triumph and he won the first Champions League title in 2012, beating Bayern Munich 4-3 on penalties. It was the first time when London club won that trophy. After many losses in next season he was replaced by interim manager Rafael Benítez. He won UEFA Europa League in 2013.

A great return came in summer 2013 because Mourinho returned as a manager, leading Chelsea to League Cup win and their fifth Premier League title in 2015. Anyway next season Chelsea ended on the 10th place in the table. The following year new coach Antonie Conte came to the club and he managed to won its sixth league title.

First team squad

Goalkeeper:

Thibaut Courtois - He is a Belgian goalkeeper and he came to the club in 2011 but he was sent on loan to Atlético Madrid until 2014.

Defenders:

Marcos Alonso - Spanish left back, signed in 2016. He was on loand in Sunderland in 2014 from Fiorentina. He used to play in Real Madrid.

César Azpilicueta - Spanish right back, signed in 2012 from Marseille.

Gary Cahill - English central defender signed in 2011 from Birmingham.

David Luiz - Brazilian defender who can play in midfield too. He came from Benfica in 2010.

Antonio Rudiger - German defender who came from AS Roma in 2017.

Andreas Christensen - He used to play in Brøndby IF Youth team.

Midfielders:

Tiemoué Bakayoko - First big signing in 2017. He came from AS Monaco .

Cesc Fábregas - Spanish midfielder came from Barcelona in 2015. He used to play in Arsenal but Chelsea fans still like him.

Eden Hazard - Belgian left winger, very fast and talented and one of the best players in Chelsea right now. He came in 2012 from Lille.

Willian - Brazilian right winger, he came in 2013 from Russian club Anzi Machackala.

N'golo Kanté - French central midfielder signed in 2016 from Leicester.

Victor Moses - Signed in 2012 from Wigan Athletic. He was on loans in Stoke City, Liverpool and West Ham United.

Pedro - He came to Chelsea from Barcelona in 2015. Very fast and talented player.

Strikers

Álvaro Morata - Spanish striker signed in 2017 for 70 million €. He is the most expensive Spanish player.

Diego Costa - Brazilian striker playing for Spain national team. He came from Atlético Madrid in 2014.

Michy Batshuayi - Belgian striker who came in 2016 from Marseille.

Stadium

Stamford Bridge is Chelsea home stadium. It is located in Fulham, London and its capacity is 41,663 seats. It is the eighth largest ground in the Premier League.
It was opened in 1877 but it wasn't used for playing football but it was used by the London Athletic club until 1905 when it became Chelsea home stadium.

Summary

As I said Chelsea is my love. I believe that they will win the league title this season and show fans something good in the Champions League too. I don't think that they can win it this season because they didn't play this competition last season and there are many strong teams. Anyway miracles can happen.


Community evaluation

This review was read 44 times and was rated at
88% :
> How to understand evaluation of this review
very helpful

Comments on this review

  • kiss_me2070 published 17/08/2017
    My nephew is a chelsea fan.
  • euphie published 16/08/2017
    vh :o)
  • BLTN1986 published 14/08/2017
    vh
  • Did you find this review interesting? Do you have any questions? Sign into your Ciao account to leave the author a comment. Log in

Product Information : Chelsea

Manufacturer's product description

Ciao

Listed on Ciao since: 08/07/2000