Christmas Past (Seasons Greetings From The Roulette Family Of Labels) - Various Artists

Community images

Christmas Past (Seasons Greetings From The Roulette Family Of Labels) - Various Artists

1 CD(s) - Christmas - Label: Westside - Distributor: 2 Entertain/Sony DADC - Released: 04/12/2000 - 5032698015481

> Show product information

100% positive

1 reviews from the community

Review of "Christmas Past (Seasons Greetings From The Roulette Family Of Labels) - Various Artists"

published 16/12/2007 | kandara
Member since : 14/03/2004
Reviews : 4
Members who trust : 3
About me :
Excellent
Pro +++
Cons ---
helpful
Originality
Quality and consistency of tracks
Cover / Inlay Design and Content
Value for Money
Lyrics

"SEASON GREETINGS TO ALL MY FRIENDS FROM UK"

Oldies for Christmas in this CD dated 1998 but still actual.
Distributor is Westside / 2 Entertain/Sony DADC
The CD includes
• Santa Claus Is Coming To Town - Harmony Grits
• Department Store Santa Claus (Before Christmas) - Morris, Howard
• I Want A Boy For Christmas - Del-Vets
• Why Don't You Go Home For Christmas - Backus, Jim
• My Boyfriend's Coming Home For Christmas - Wine, Toni
• Be Bop Santa Claus - Gonzales, Babs
• It's Christmas Once Again - Lymon, Frankie
• Five Pound Box Of Money - Bailey, Pearl
• It's Gonna Be A Lonely Christmas - Orioles
• There Won't Be Any Snow (Christmas In The Jungle) - Roberts, Derrick
• Don't Cry For Me This Christmas - Marcels
• I Wish You A Merry Christmas - Little Eva & Big Dee Irwin
• Rudolph The Red Nosed Reindeer - Cadillacs
• Christmas At Our House - Monte, Lou
• Christmas Prayer - Valentines
• Jingle Bells Cha Cha Cha - Bailey, Pearl
• Silent Night Holy Night - Lymon, Frankie
• White Christmas - Rodgers, Jimmie
• Merry Twistmas - Marcels
• Oh Holy Night - Orioles
• Christmas Song (Merry Christmas To You) - Rodgers, Jimmie
• Department Store Santa Claus (After Christmas) - Morris, Howard
• What Are You Doing New Year's Eve - Orioles
• Happy New Year Baby - Campbell, Jo Ann
• Did You Have A Ball On New Year's Eve (aka After New Year's Eve) - Heartbeats

I strongly recommend playing Christmas songs while celebrating your dinner, or lunch with family and friends. In particular oldies, like the CD I propose, builds an atmosphere.

I have some more to be proposed:
First one is a peculiar one,

The rat pack
Christmas Album
Franck Sinatra, Sammy Davis and Dean Martin
Demon Music Group
2005
also including Silent night, Ave Maria, Jingle bells, White Christmas and 16 more

But I have also a Vinile 33
With all the sound track of Jesus Christ Superstar, four sides
Arold Lloyd Webber and Tim Rice
MCA records
1973

and another from Fonit Cetra
Sinphonic Orchestra from RAI, Italy
Directed by Sergiu Celibadache
Including selected lyrics from
Corelli
Vivaldi
Mozart
Shubert Webern
Berlioz
Ciaikovskij
Sibelius
Staruss jr.
22nd Februry 1960

The important thing is not to have rarities, but genuine enjoyment, nice friends and warm atmosphere.

I wish all that to my UK friends of Ciao

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year, dear friends.

Community evaluation

This review was read 1075 times and was rated at
63% :
> How to understand evaluation of this review
helpful

Comments on this review

  • torr published 17/12/2007
    Buon Natale.
  • salem_witch published 17/12/2007
    Sorry for the rating but you don't tell us about the songs.
  • kandara published 17/12/2007
    I understand, the classification of my greetings to UK frinds was incorrect, Sorry. Ciao, Luciano
  • Did you find this review interesting? Do you have any questions? Sign into your Ciao account to leave the author a comment. Log in

Most popular similar products

Product Information : Christmas Past (Seasons Greetings From The Roulette Family Of Labels) - Various Artists

Manufacturer's product description

1 CD(s) - Christmas - Label: Westside - Distributor: 2 Entertain/Sony DADC - Released: 04/12/2000 - 5032698015481

Product Details

EAN: 5032698015481

Ciao

Listed on Ciao since: 07/11/2005