Review of "Corona Extra"

published 29/05/2016 | kan02
Member since : 23/05/2016
Reviews : 7
Members who trust : 1
About me :
Super
Pro sweeter taste
Cons Lager
somewhat helpful
Quality
Packaging Design
Taste / Flavour
Value for Money

"Corona lager taste"

Once you've had good beer, you just can't go back to this. This stuff was never good in the first place, but once you go back you realize how bad it really was. This stuff is barely palatable. It is so nasty in fact that you have to drink it with a lime wedge. You know a beer is not good when to make it drinkable you have to add another substance to it.

I can't even drink this now. One sniff of this beer gives me flashbacks of college years, throwing up a cocktail of Corona and Bud light. Once you throw up Corona it haunts your tastebuds forever. The beer is SO FREAKING skunky. Try smelling it and tell me that smells inviting. It would be like if your girl friend was serving brownies and you enter the kitchen and it smells like dog feces. I bet those brownies wouldn't be appetizing!

Friends don't let friends drink Corona. Don't be cheap. Pay $2 more and get better beer. If you are trying to get drunk go drink 1-2 Belgian quads. Drink safely my friends.


Community evaluation

This review was read 246 times and was rated at
88% :
> How to understand evaluation of this review
somewhat helpful

Comments on this review

  • Bollinger28 published 06/07/2016
    http://www.beeradvocate.com/beer/profile/75/232/?ba=DaPeculierDane
  • Scotlass712 published 30/05/2016
    Guessing you dont like it??? lol.
  • Westy4 published 30/05/2016
    sh
  • Did you find this review interesting? Do you have any questions? Sign into your Ciao account to leave the author a comment. Log in

offers "Corona Extra"

Most popular similar products

Product Information : Corona Extra

Manufacturer's product description

Lager

Product Details

Type: Lager

Manufacturer: Corona

EAN: 7501064113871; 5000264012677; 7501064102158

Ciao

Listed on Ciao since: 01/06/2001

Corona Extra - Review - Corona lager taste

kan02 4

kan02

Add to my Circle of Trust

Subscribe to reviews

About me:

Member since:23.05.2016

Reviews:7

Members who trust:1

Quote-start

Corona lager taste

Quote-end
29.05.2016

Advantages:
sweeter taste

Disadvantages:
Lager

Recommendable Yes:

8 Ciao members have rated this review on average: somewhat helpful See ratings
somewhat helpful by (88%):
  1. supersonic75
  2. euphie
  3. Scotlass712
and 4 other members
not helpful by (13%):
  1. Bollinger28

View all ratings

The overall rating of a review is different from a simple average of all individual ratings.

Share this review on

Once you've had good beer, you just can't go back to this. This stuff was never good in the first place, but once you go back you realize how bad it really was. This stuff is barely palatable. It is so nasty in fact that you have to drink it with a lime wedge. You know a beer is not good when to make it drinkable you have to add another substance to it.

I can't even drink this now. One sniff of this beer gives me flashbacks of college years, throwing up a cocktail of Corona and Bud light. Once you throw up Corona it haunts your tastebuds forever. The beer is SO FREAKING skunky. Try smelling it and tell me that smells inviting. It would be like if your girl friend was serving brownies and you enter the kitchen and it smells like dog feces. I bet those brownies wouldn't be appetizing!

Friends don't let friends drink Corona. Don't be cheap. Pay $2 more and get better beer. If you are trying to get drunk go drink 1-2 Belgian quads. Drink safely my friends.


  Write your own review

Share this review on

« Previous review   Next review »

Rate this review »

How helpful would this review be to a person making a buying decision? Rating guidelines

Rate as exceptional

Rate as somewhat helpful

Rate as very helpful

Rate as not helpful

Rate as helpful

Rate as off topic

Write your own review Report a problem with this reviews content

Comments about this review »

Bollinger28 06.07.2016 18:17

http://www.beeradvocate.com/beer/profile/75/232/?ba=DaPeculierDane

Scotlass712 30.05.2016 17:46

Guessing you dont like it??? lol.

Westy4 30.05.2016 14:16

sh

Add your comment

max. 2000 characters

Post comment

Compare prices »

1 to 4 out of 4 offers for Corona Extra   Sorted by: Price 
Corona Extra 24 x 330ml Bottles

Corona Extra 24 x 330ml Bottles

The famous Mexican beer, fantastic with a slice of lime on a summer day.

Postage & Packaging£0.00
Availabilityrefer to website
majestic.co.uk

Product Information

Product details

Type Lager
Manufacturer Corona
EAN 7501064113871; 5000264012677; 7501064102158

Show all Product Information

More reviews

Review Ratings

This review of Corona Extra has been rated:

"somewhat helpful" by (88%):

  1. supersonic75
  2. euphie
  3. Scotlass712

and 4 other members

"not helpful" by (13%):

  1. Bollinger28

The overall rating of a review is different from a simple average of all individual ratings.

Products you might be interested in »

Stella Artois

Stella Artois

(+) Price, taste, packages
(-) It was much better

User reviews (3)

Buy now for only £ 20.00

Sol Mexican Beer

Sol Mexican Beer

(+) I don't have to drink it again
(-) How long have you got?

User reviews (2)

Buy now for only £ 39.95



Are you the manufacturer / provider of Corona Extra? Click here