Review of "Creative EP 480"

published 07/05/2007 | fazza91
Member since : 06/05/2007
Reviews : 11
Members who trust : 6
About me :
Super
Pro Sound quality at low volumes, length of cable
Cons Not brilliant sound quality at higher volumes, foam earphone cover can fall off
somewhat helpful
Sound Quality
Comfort
Looks & Design
Durability
Value for Money

"Creative ep480 --> Good but not the Best"

These creative headphones came with my Zen V and so far i have not had any major problems with them. Sometimes the sound quality is not as good as i feel it should be. Though on low volumes the sound quality is amazing. I think that the earphones fit nicely in the ear and connection between my Zen is strong. The length of the wire is good, as it allows the earphones to be free and my head is not being dragged to my Zen. My earphones are black and silver and i think they look pretty sleek. I had another pair of these earphones with an older mp3 player and an annoying problem was that the foam covers came off very easily and i had lost them within a couple of months and without these covers the earphones weren't very comfortable.

Community evaluation

This review was read 1293 times and was rated at
88% :
> How to understand evaluation of this review
somewhat helpful

Comments on this review

  • Bens__mummy published 08/05/2007
    Good review but could do with some more info to gain higher ratings. Take a look at other reviews to get an idea of the level of info that is needed to gain higher ratings. x
  • greatmum1 published 07/05/2007
    Is this one of the fast reviews? Ciao is changing, hard to keep track. Please let me know- will re-rate
  • Did you find this review interesting? Do you have any questions? Sign into your Ciao account to leave the author a comment. Log in

Most popular similar products

Product Information : Creative EP 480

Manufacturer's product description

In Ear, In Ear Headphones - Wired

Product Details

Manufacturer: Creative

Neckband: No

Type: In Ear, In Ear Headphones

Dolby PL / AC3: without Dolby PL / AC3

Signal Connection: Wired

Earclip: No

Noise Cancellation: without Noise Reduction

Ear Canal Headphone: No

Weight in Grams: 15

EAN: 5390660094408, 5390660094446, 5390660106378, 5390660094392, 5390660103025, 0054651117723, 5390660103261, 5390660106354, 5390660103070, 5390660094279, 5390660102899

MPN: 51MZ0170AA012, 51MZ0170AA013, 51MZ0170AA019, 51MZ0170AA011, 51MZ0170AA015, 51MZ0170AA017, 51MZ0170AA018, 51MZ0170AA016, 51MZ0170AA010, 51MZ0170AA014

Ciao

Listed on Ciao since: 13/06/2006

Creative EP 480 - Review - Creative ep480 --> Good but not the Best

fazza91 4

fazza91

Add to my Circle of Trust

Subscribe to reviews

About me:

Member since:06.05.2007

Reviews:11

Members who trust:6

Quote-start

Creative ep480 --> Good but not the Best

Quote-end
07.05.2007

Advantages:
Sound quality at low volumes, length of cable

Disadvantages:
Not brilliant sound quality at higher volumes, foam earphone cover can fall off

Recommendable Yes:

Detailed rating:

Sound Quality

Comfort

Looks & Design

Durability

Value for Money

5 Ciao members have rated this review on average: somewhat helpful See ratings
helpful by (13%):
  1. lisarichardson18
somewhat helpful by (88%):
  1. Bens__mummy
  2. christianfilmcritic
  3. Timor123
and 4 other members

View all ratings

The overall rating of a review is different from a simple average of all individual ratings.

Share this review on

These creative headphones came with my Zen V and so far i have not had any major problems with them. Sometimes the sound quality is not as good as i feel it should be. Though on low volumes the sound quality is amazing. I think that the earphones fit nicely in the ear and connection between my Zen is strong. The length of the wire is good, as it allows the earphones to be free and my head is not being dragged to my Zen. My earphones are black and silver and i think they look pretty sleek. I had another pair of these earphones with an older mp3 player and an annoying problem was that the foam covers came off very easily and i had lost them within a couple of months and without these covers the earphones weren't very comfortable.

  Write your own review

Share this review on

 

Rate this review »

How helpful would this review be to a person making a buying decision? Rating guidelines

Rate as exceptional

Rate as somewhat helpful

Rate as very helpful

Rate as not helpful

Rate as helpful

Rate as off topic

Write your own review Report a problem with this reviews content

Comments about this review »

Bens__mummy 08.05.2007 10:36

Good review but could do with some more info to gain higher ratings. Take a look at other reviews to get an idea of the level of info that is needed to gain higher ratings. x

greatmum1 07.05.2007 19:21

Is this one of the fast reviews? Ciao is changing, hard to keep track. Please let me know- will re-rate

Add your comment

max. 2000 characters

Post comment

Product Information

Product details

Manufacturer Creative
Neckband No
Type In Ear, In Ear Headphones
Dolby PL / AC3 without Dolby PL / AC3
Signal Connection Wired
Earclip No
Noise Cancellation without Noise Reduction
Ear Canal Headphone No
Weight in Grams 15
EAN 5390660094408, 5390660094446, 5390660106378, 5390660094392, 5390660103025, 0054651117723, 5390660103261, 5390660106354, 5390660103070, 5390660094279, 5390660102899

Show all Product Information

Review Ratings

This review of Creative EP 480 has been rated:

"helpful" by (13%):

  1. lisarichardson18

"somewhat helpful" by (88%):

  1. Bens__mummy
  2. christianfilmcritic
  3. Timor123

and 4 other members

The overall rating of a review is different from a simple average of all individual ratings.



Are you the manufacturer / provider of Creative EP 480? Click here