Review of "David, Craig"

published 05/05/2004 | nazch
Member since : 05/05/2004
Reviews : 14
Members who trust : 0
About me :
Pro smooth and talented
Cons none
somewhat helpful

"smooth and honey voiced"

craig david is definitely slicker than your average, with a voice as soft and sweet as honey and lyrics to get you dancing, he is one of the most talented british R'n'B artists out there. hits such as 7 days and fill me in are to remain classics for time to come and recent singles such as spanish and whats your flava have definitley shown another side to craig's talents. another classic will be that of the track in which we first saw craig davids talent, re- rewind with artful dodger. this little masterpiece made a new genre of its own not quite fitting into either the R'n'B or dance genres but lingering somewhere between the two, masterful. all in all craig davids impressive detail to his music make him stand out above other british talents.

so far craig david has released two albums titled Born to do it and Slicker than your average:

Born to do it:
01 Fill me in -1st single reached #1
02 Can't be messing round
03 Rendezvous
04 7 days -2nd single reached#1
05 Follow me
06 Last night
07 Walking Away
08 Time to party
09 Booty Man
10 Once in a lifetime
11 You know what
12 Re-wind

Slicker than your average:
01 Slicker Than Your Average
02 Whats Your Flava
03 Fast Cars
04 Hidden Agenda
05 Eenie Meenie
06 You Dont Miss Your Water ('Til the well runs dry)
07 Rise and Fall (feat. Sting)
08 Personal
09 Hands Up In The Air
10 2 Steps Back
11 Spanish
12 Whats Changed
13 World Filled With Love

Craig davids music would appeal to anybody who likes soft meaningful music, with lyrics to make you feel good. i would recommend anybody to buy these albums as they really are wonderful to listen to and his lyrics have certainly helped me feel good especially those of walking away.

Community evaluation

This review was read 1182 times and was rated at
56% :
> How to understand evaluation of this review
somewhat helpful

Comments on this review

  • joeyj published 17/05/2004
    good op
  • damskey published 15/05/2004
    nice review craig davids cool, thnx for the tracklists of both album. thats pretty handy. well done.
  • Anya112 published 14/05/2004
    great op x like the way you incl. a track list thnx x
  • Did you find this review interesting? Do you have any questions? Sign into your Ciao account to leave the author a comment. Log in

Product Information : David, Craig

Manufacturer's product description


Listed on Ciao since: 01/03/2001