Dermalogica UltraCalming Redness Relief

Community images

Dermalogica UltraCalming Redness Relief

Problem Skin

> Show product information

90% positive

2 reviews from the community

Review of "Dermalogica UltraCalming Redness Relief"

published 17/10/2015 | mollymoo818
Member since : 12/07/2014
Reviews : 474
Members who trust : 27
About me :
Life has kept me away but going to try and spend more time reading and reviewing.
Super
Pro Tones down redness and is a good primer
Cons There are other products which do the same for less money
very helpful
Does it dehydrate your skin?
Value for money

"Good for toning down redness"

Good for toning down redness

My skin has some pink tones in it which don’t bother me that much but occasionally it becomes inflamed and sensitive and the pinkness turns to redness which is not only uncomfortable feeling but it doesn’t look very good either.

When my skin is sensitive and red I have to be careful with what products that I put on it so as to not inflame it any further so it needs to be gentle. I also like to disguise the redness by putting on a special anti redness primer or a CC cream. My current favourite is a CC cream by L’oreal but this was one of the first ever primers that I tried.

It wasn’t cheap at £30 but I knew because it was from Dermalogica it wouldn’t irritate my skin and I am always willing to pay more for something that is high quality.

This has a green tint in it which helps to neutralise the redness in your skin but it doesn’t leave your skin looking green as it absorbs into skin really well and it does a good job of toning down redness especially in the cheeks and forehead making it look more even. I did notice that when I was using this it toned the redness right down in my skin but it did leave it looking a little bit ashen but when I applied foundation on top of it the ashiness disappeared.

It was super gentle on my skin and didn’t flare up the sensitivity or irritate my skin in any way. It helped calm my skin down and stop it being quite so reactive. It felt lovely on my skin making it soft and worked fantastically as a primer for makeup as it smoother my skin making my foundation go on much smoother.

I would probably still be using this had I not discovered the L’oreal CC cream which is much cheaper and does the same job but with the added benefit of already having some foundation in it so that I only need the one product.

This is a good product for toning down redness in your skin and it really does make skin feel nice but for me the benefits didn’t justify the price tag when I could find alternatives which do the same thing sometimes better.

Community evaluation

This review was read 550 times and was rated at
100% :
> How to understand evaluation of this review
very helpful

Comments on this review

  • justarube published 17/12/2016
    well reviewed
  • danielclark691 published 10/01/2016
    ell reviewed
  • AnneLorraine1 published 18/10/2015
    Good review
  • Did you find this review interesting? Do you have any questions? Sign into your Ciao account to leave the author a comment. Log in

offers "Dermalogica UltraCalming Redness Relief"

Most popular similar products

Product Information : Dermalogica UltraCalming Redness Relief

Manufacturer's product description

Problem Skin

Product Details

Long Name: UltraCalming Redness Relief

EAN: 0666151031111

Type: Problem Skin

Manufacturer: Dermalogica

Ciao

Listed on Ciao since: 14/04/2015

Dermalogica UltraCalming Redness Relief - Review - Good for toning down redness

mollymoo8... 4

mollymoo818

Add to my Circle of Trust

Subscribe to reviews

About me: Life has kept me away but going to try and spend more time reading and reviewing.

Member since:12.07.2014

Reviews:474

Members who trust:27

Quote-start

Good for toning down redness

Quote-end
17.10.2015

Advantages:
Tones down redness and is a good primer

Disadvantages:
There are other products which do the same for less money

Recommendable Yes:

28 Ciao members have rated this review on average: very helpful See ratings
very helpful by (100%):
  1. justarube
  2. danielclark691
  3. AnneLorraine1
and 25 other members

View all ratings

The overall rating of a review is different from a simple average of all individual ratings.

Share this review on

Good for toning down redness

My skin has some pink tones in it which dont bother me that much but occasionally it becomes inflamed and sensitive and the pinkness turns to redness which is not only uncomfortable feeling but it doesnt look very good either.

When my skin is sensitive and red I have to be careful with what products that I put on it so as to not inflame it any further so it needs to be gentle. I also like to disguise the redness by putting on a special anti redness primer or a CC cream. My current favourite is a CC cream by Loreal but this was one of the first ever primers that I tried.

It wasnt cheap at 30 but I knew because it was from Dermalogica it wouldnt irritate my skin and I am always willing to pay more for something that is high quality.

This has a green tint in it which helps to neutralise the redness in your skin but it doesnt leave your skin looking green as it absorbs into skin really well and it does a good job of toning down redness especially in the cheeks and forehead making it look more even. I did notice that when I was using this it toned the redness right down in my skin but it did leave it looking a little bit ashen but when I applied foundation on top of it the ashiness disappeared.

It was super gentle on my skin and didnt flare up the sensitivity or irritate my skin in any way. It helped calm my skin down and stop it being quite so reactive. It felt lovely on my skin making it soft and worked fantastically as a primer for makeup as it smoother my skin making my foundation go on much smoother.

I would probably still be using this had I not discovered the Loreal CC cream which is much cheaper and does the same job but with the added benefit of already having some foundation in it so that I only need the one product.

This is a good product for toning down redness in your skin and it really does make skin feel nice but for me the benefits didnt justify the price tag when I could find alternatives which do the same thing sometimes better.

  Write your own review

Share this review on

  Next review »

Rate this review »

How helpful would this review be to a person making a buying decision? Rating guidelines

Rate as exceptional

Rate as somewhat helpful

Rate as very helpful

Rate as not helpful

Rate as helpful

Rate as off topic

Write your own review Report a problem with this reviews content

Comments about this review »

justarube 17.12.2016 17:58

well reviewed

danielclark691 10.01.2016 12:19

ell reviewed

AnneLorraine1 18.10.2015 23:03

Good review

Add your comment

max. 2000 characters

Post comment

Compare prices »

1 to 2 out of 2 offers for Dermalogica UltraCalming Redness Relief   Sorted by: Price 
Dermalogica UltraCalming Redness Relief Primer SPF20 22ml

Dermalogica UltraCalming Redness Relief Primer SPF20 22ml

Counteract tell-tale skin redness and balance skin tone with this soothing, translucent ... more

primer tinted with natural green botanical
extracts. Velvety silicones smooth the skin and
strengthen barrier protection while physical
sunscreen shields the skin f...

Postage & Packagingrefer to website
Availabilityrefer to website
echemist.co.uk

Product Information

Product details

Long Name UltraCalming Redness Relief
EAN 0666151031111
Type Problem Skin
Manufacturer Dermalogica

Show all Product Information

More reviews

Dermalogica UltraCalming Redness Relief - review by beautybuff

Quote-start Super treat for skin Quote-start

very helpful

Review Ratings

This review of Dermalogica UltraCalming Redness Relief has been rated:

"very helpful" by (100%):

  1. justarube
  2. danielclark691
  3. AnneLorraine1

and 25 other members

The overall rating of a review is different from a simple average of all individual ratings.

Products you might be interested in »

Dermalogica Hit the Spot

Dermalogica Hit the Spot

(+) Effective, no residue
(-) None

User reviews (3)

Buy Now

Dermalogica Medicated Clearing Gel

Dermalogica Medicated Clearing Gel

Problem Skin, Face Cream / Treatment, Cleanser / Exfoliator

User reviews (11)

Buy Now



Are you the manufacturer / provider of Dermalogica UltraCalming Redness Relief? Click here