"Easytobook.com Will Let You Down"
We were desperate to get a city apartment in London.We needed an apartment as we were mixing business with pleasure and both the business and pleasure aspects were VERY important to us.
Easytobook.com looked like the perfect candidate to give us what we wanted.BUT they cancelled the apartment last minute, gave us the run-around all over London, from fleapit hotel, to empty locked apartment , to empty locked apartment in a cab (very expensive).
They stopped taking our telephone calls and left us stranded.They have a 24 hour helpline (they say in their adverts) but that was ignored.
We tried to complain but no calls are answered, no emails returned and Head Office doesn't want to know either.We contacted the Office Of Fair Trading who have taken this up on our behalf as we were getting nowhere.
We have given a 1 star rating because the check box wouldn't accept no stars.In short - stay well away!!
Comment from a party concerned
We are very regretful to read about your experience.
Our reservations team was in touch with you as soon as they were notified about the incident, we are sorry your calls to the accommodation were unanswered. If we were called right away we might have saved you from this hardship. Nevertheless we feel responsible.
By the way, we would like to explain that we don’t have a 24h helpline. As we explain in our website, our lines are open from 9:00 to 22:00 on weekdays and from 11:00 to 19:00 on weekend.
As you may know, we contacted the Apartments requiring an explanation as soon as we were aware of the incident. After several emails from Easytobook, the apartments replied us explaining that they canceled your reservation due to an electricity problem and in consequence, they offered you 3 nearest Hotels. As you explained us later, the solution wasn’t feasible because the Apartments offered you one hotel which was also full, a second one that was miles away and you don’t recall anything about the third option. EasyToBook.com would have been happy to relocate you to any of our almost 1000 accommodations in London, which would have suited your needs.
Despite it was a shortfall of the Apartment, we regret that we could not have been more helpful and we trust you understand that we aim to offer our best. It is for this reason that we have contacted you to compensate you for the unforeseen expenses you incurred. We hope to be of service to you again in the future.