Elvis Restored - Elvis Presley

Community images

Elvis Restored - Elvis Presley

Rock & Pop - StudioRecording - 1 CD(s) - Label: Avid - Distributor: Avid/Cinram Logistics Uk - Released: 03/11/2008 - 5022810193128

> Show product information

93% positive

3 reviews from the community

Review of "Elvis Restored - Elvis Presley"

published 29/08/2017 | frostyjacks
Member since : 29/08/2017
Reviews : 1
Members who trust : 0
About me :
Excellent
Pro 25 elvis songs which are some of his best performances
Cons none
helpful
Originality
Quality and consistency of tracks
Cover / Inlay Design and Content
Value for Money
Lyrics

"Elvis is great"

Hi all,

I bought the Elvis Restored from amazon and downloaded it because I absolutely love Elvis and I loved seeing him live in concert a time or two. A really awe-inspiring experience and to be able to listen to this in all it's glory it just brings back so many memories about the king of rock and roll himself. I love to sit back and relax and listen to him sing. My favorite Elvis song of all time has to be Blue Suede Shoes because it features Elvis when he was really in the prime of his career and his life and again it brings back a lot of memories for me.

I got the album from amazon and they let you stream the whole album but I also got the physical version on CD for £7.52p as I enjoy having hard copies of things to add sentimental value for myself.

I'd really recommend it if you are a fan of Elvis Presley and it is great for the car or if you have a radio in your house you can play it on there if it has a CD player on it. My car is full of Elvis music because I cannot get enough of the man himself even 30+ years after his passing I still miss him and I would bet a lot of other people do as well as I do. I really love Elvis Presley's music and this is a good idea for a gift if you want to buy it for someone.

The songs you get on the disc are

Blue Suede Shoes
I'm Counting On You
I Got A Woman
One-Sided Love Affair
I Love You Because
Just Because
Tutti Frutti
Trying To Get To You
I'm Gonna Sit Right Down And Cry (Over You)
I'll Never Let You Go (Little Darlin')
Blue Moon
Money Honey
I Was The One
My Baby Left Me
Lawdy, Miss Clawdy
Shake Rattle And Roll
Heartbreak Hotel
I Want You, I Need You, I Love You
Hound Dog
Don't Be Cruel
Any Way You Want Me
That's All Right
Mystery Train
I'm Left, You're Right, She's Gone
You're A Heart Breaker

25 songs on there and I think that's enough to please me for now. I have other albums from Elvis as well but this is one of the best I have got so far. I really like it and think it would be a good gift.

Thank you for reading my review

Community evaluation

This review was read 38 times and was rated at
86% :
> How to understand evaluation of this review
helpful

Comments on this review

  • NBCMad92 published 01/09/2017
    Welcome
  • BLTN1986 published 30/08/2017
    Welcome to Ciao!
  • torr published 30/08/2017
    Welcome to Ciao.
  • Did you find this review interesting? Do you have any questions? Sign into your Ciao account to leave the author a comment. Log in

Most popular similar products

Product Information : Elvis Restored - Elvis Presley

Manufacturer's product description

Rock & Pop - StudioRecording - 1 CD(s) - Label: Avid - Distributor: Avid/Cinram Logistics Uk - Released: 03/11/2008 - 5022810193128

Product Details

EAN: 5022810193128

Ciao

Listed on Ciao since: 28/10/2011