Home > Ciao Café > Everything from A-Z > Everything that starts with A ... > Reviews

tomsox 3

tomsox

Add to my Circle of Trust

Subscribe to reviews

About me: Exams finished, now to get back to Ciao!

Member since:11.01.2004

Reviews:29

Members who trust:13

Quote-start

Ho hum, much ado about boredom.

Quote-end
25.05.2006

Advantages:
There are not many that I can think of

Disadvantages:
You might just waste those precious 2 minutes !  !

Recommendable No:

10 Ciao members have rated this review on average: very helpful See ratings
very helpful by (100%):
  1. cornishchic
  2. Calypte
  3. Tonster
and 17 other members

View all ratings

The overall rating of a review is different from a simple average of all individual ratings.

Share this review on Google+

Ok, so I stole this challenge from Koshkha...who got it from who knows where ;)

A - Last time you ate an apple?
***********************************

Erm, well I would have to say about 4 weeks ago. I go through phases where I eat apples all the time, but then sometimes just go completely off them.

B - Ever fancied a bungy jump?
**********************************

Haha, you have got to be kidding me!!! I am not scared of heights, I am bloody petrified of them!!

C - Last time you cried?
**************************

Well we all know that men don't cry ;) I try not to show my emotions too openly as I have been hurt in the past and I'm just going to leave it at that.

D - Last time you danced?
*****************************

Ages ago!! Am not such a confident dancer, so I only really do it after a few drinks ;)

E - Do you watch Eastenders?
*********************************

Hell no...as far as I'm concerned all soapie actors should be shot!!

F - Last time you flew?
*************************

Just before christmas last year, I went to spend so time with my girlfriend and her folks ;)

G - Ever been to Germany?
******************************

Ja, my mother is german!! We went to Germany in 2000 for the first time...and I thoroughly enjoyed it!! (got to go to the Oktoberfest....was amazing)

H - Last time you had a bad hangover?
*******************************************

Well I don't really get bad hangovers, but I would say about 3-4 months ago ;)

I - Favourite ice-cream flavour?
**********************************

Rum and Raisin...especially if it's got lotsa Rum ;)

J - Do you know anyone called Julia?
*****************************************

Yeah there were 2 girls I was in school with, both named Julia.

K - Last time you kissed someone?
***************************************

My girlfriend, last weekend. She is busy studying for exams, so I can't see her much at the moment :(

L - Are you in love?
*********************

Absolutely!!

M - Last time you moved house?
************************************

End of March 2005. Was staying with my sister, but she decided to emigrate to New Zealand so I had to move out :(

N - Last time you did something naughty?
*********************************************

Well that would depend on your definition of naughty.... ;)

O - Do you like olives?
************************

Sies, I can't stand olives!!

P - Any pets?
***************

At the mo....we have 3 dogs - Sammy, Schatzi and Snowy. 4 cats - Callie, Rascal, Mauser and a kitten who hasn't been named yet. 2 ducks - Emmy and Speedy. 1 Budgie - Sunny.

Q - Are you a quiet or loud person?
**************************************

I am a quiet person. I prefer to observe and see how things are going. I can be loud when I am with my friends, but am quiet around strangers.

R - Read a good book lately?
********************************

I have been struggling to find good books lately... so I have just been re-reading some of the classics. Have just started re-reading Isaac Asimov's foundation series. ;)

S - Any interesting scars?
****************************

Yeah 2. One on my left shin from when I fractured it skateboarding and one on the inside of the left side of my nose from playing rugby.

T - Enjoy trampolining?
**************************

Strangely enough I have never tried it!!

U - Tell me something unique about yourself?
***************************************************

Everything....hehe, no just kidding. Umm, I can speak just like Donald Duck and then there is this thing...oh wait, this is a family website ;)

V - What was the last TV programme you videoed?
*******************************************************

Videoed....ermmm, I taped something for my girlfriend on Monday night cos she was writing an exam and couldn't watch..

W - When was the last time you walked a long way?
*********************************************************

Yesterday at gym..... walked about a mile....not a lot, but considering I work behind a desk it's quite long!!

X - Ever had an X-ray?
************************

Yeah in 2001. I was suffering from blackouts and the local doctor didn't know what was causing it. So he sent me for chest x-rays....long story short, they didn't find anything wrong, so I just wasted lots of money!! SInce then I have started working for an online pharmacy and discovered that I was suffering from Anxiety attacks.

Y - What did you do yesterday?
**********************************

Well besides working and writing a new review for Ciao, I also went to gym and managed to do all of my washing!!

Z - When was the last time you went to the zoo?
****************************************************

In December last year when I went with my girlfriend to visit her folks. Was amazing as I got to see my first Tiger!!

Anyways, that's me done for the moment. I have to go back to pretending to do some work now!!
  Write your own review

Share this review on Google+

« Previous review   Next review »

Rate this review »

How helpful would this review be to a person making a buying decision? Rating guidelines

Rate as exceptional

Rate as somewhat helpful

Rate as very helpful

Rate as not helpful

Rate as helpful

Rate as off topic

Write your own review Report a problem with this review’s content

Comments about this review »

cornishchic 06.04.2013 00:18

I can't stand olives either, yuck x

HotBabes 01.06.2006 12:42

Nice to learn a bit about you. x

Sgathach 27.05.2006 16:30

Sehr gut! nice to read more about you. S

Add your comment

max. 2000 characters

  Post comment

More reviews »

Review Ratings »

This review of Everything that starts with A ... has been rated:

"very helpful" by (100%):

  1. cornishchic
  2. Calypte
  3. Tonster

and 17 other members

The overall rating of a review is different from a simple average of all individual ratings.