jamos1980... 4

jamos19800

Add to my Circle of Trust

Subscribe to reviews

About me:

Member since:17.09.2005

Reviews:1

Quote-start

punto hgt

Quote-end
19.09.2005

Advantages:
dicieves big car drivers, very quick, gagets, good driving position

Disadvantages:
steering to me feels light bit of a bone shaker, could do with bigger pads, but its still great fun to drive

Recommendable Yes:

Detailed rating:

Road Handling

Comfort

Features

Looks

Value for Money

Fuel consumptionGood

11 Ciao members have rated this review on average: somewhat helpful See ratings
helpful by (11%):
  1. Whinger
  2. RICHADA
somewhat helpful by (89%):
  1. ray52
  2. torr
  3. psychstudent1
and 13 other members

View all ratings

The overall rating of a review is different from a simple average of all individual ratings.

Share this review on Google+

very quick , has all mod cons,air con, satnav, city button,trip computer ect.
I have owned one for over year and no problems to date (touch wood)
I feel sometimes it could do with a sixth gear to make it really special but its still a blast to drive.
I feel the driving position is very adaptable with adjusting lumber support, height adjustment to seat and stearing colum.
The car in general handles very well due to the hardened suspension but this can also meen you can feel every little bump in the road.
The only down side is I feel the steering can be a bit light and some bigger brake disc would go along way ( i don't think they thought about that when they put a meaty engine in a small car)
As a hgt owner i would not let anyone tell me anything less than this is SUCH a fun car to drive and if your thinking about getting one you will have fun.

  Write your own review

Share this review on Google+

« Previous review  

Rate this review »

How helpful would this review be to a person making a buying decision? Rating guidelines

Rate as exceptional

Rate as somewhat helpful

Rate as very helpful

Rate as not helpful

Rate as helpful

Rate as off topic

Write your own review Write a review and you will earn 0.5p per rating if other members rate your review at least helpful. Write a review and you will earn 0.5p per rating if other members rate your review at least helpful.   Report a problem with this review’s content

Comments about this review »

Averilla 19.09.2005 13:10

Hi and welcome to Ciao. Av x

catrinaf 19.09.2005 11:43

Hi and welcome to Ciao - More info and a spell check would have been useful. If you want any help or want me to re rate, leave me a message in my guestbook - Cat x x

chriswynne16 19.09.2005 01:52

Hello and welcome to ciao! As the comments below. Chris

Add your comment

max. 2000 characters

  Post comment

Similar offers for Fiat Punto 1.8 HGT »

1 to 1 out of 1 similar offers for Fiat Punto 1.8 HGT
ATEC Wheel Bearing Kit Front Axle left lh or right rh FIAT BRAVA 182 1.2 16V 80 1.4 +12V 1.6 16V 10.95-10.01, BRAVO MK I 1 182 1.2 16V 1.4 1.6 16V 10.95-10.01, MAREA 185 1.2 16V 1.4 80 12V +WEEKEND FROM 09.96, PUNTO 176 60 1.2 60 TD 1.7 85 16V 1.2 90 1.6 10.93-09.99, PUNTO 188 1.2 16V 1.2 60 1.8 130 HGT FROM 09.99, TEMPRA 159 1.4 ie 1.6 +ie +SW 03.90-08.96, TIPO 160 1.6 +ie 1.7 D 1.9 TD 06.89-10.94, LANCIA DEDRA 835 1.6, DELTA II 2 836 1.4 1.6, Y 840A 1.1 1.2 +16V 1.4 12V 11.95-09

ATEC Wheel Bearing Kit Front Axle left lh or right rh FIAT BRAVA 182 1.2 16V 80 1.4 +12V 1.6 16V 10.95-10.01, BRAVO MK I 1 182 1.2 16V 1.4 1.6 16V 10.95-10.01, MAREA 185 1.2 16V 1.4 80 12V +WEEKEND FROM 09.96, PUNTO 176 60 1.2 60 TD 1.7 85 16V 1.2 90 1.6 10.93-09.99, PUNTO 188 1.2 16V 1.2 60 1.8 130 HGT FROM 09.99, TEMPRA 159 1.4 ie 1.6 +ie +SW 03.90-08.96, TIPO 160 1.6 +ie 1.7 D 1.9 TD 06.89-10.94, LANCIA DEDRA 835 1.6, DELTA II 2 836 1.4 1.6, Y 840A 1.1 1.2 +16V 1.4 12V 11.95-09

Please refer to the vehicle list for all suitable vehicles and any technical restrictions ... more

in menu item "product details"!Brand new,
ready-to-fit, first class quality product
including a 2 year warranty!Price including VAT!

 Visit Shop  >
amazon marketplace sports
Postage & Packaging:  £8.90
Availability:  Usually dispatched within 1-2 business days...

Product Information »

Manufacturer's product description

Fiat present the Punto 1.8 16v HGT 3dr Hatchback with 5 Speed Manual Gearbox, Front (FWD) running on Unleaded Petro...

Product details

Manufacturer Fiat
Boot Capacity (litres) 1000
Weight 1040

Ciao

Listed on Ciao since 09/10/2004

Show all Product Information

More reviews »

Fiat Punto 1.8 HGT - review by bazeebond

Quote-start A pricey punto Quote-start

very helpful

Review Ratings »

This review of Fiat Punto 1.8 HGT has been rated:

"helpful" by (11%):

  1. Whinger
  2. RICHADA

"somewhat helpful" by (89%):

  1. ray52
  2. torr
  3. psychstudent1

and 13 other members

The overall rating of a review is different from a simple average of all individual ratings.

Products you might be interested in »

Fiat Punto 1.2 8v

Fiat Punto 1.2 8v

Hatchback - Front (FWD) - 5 Speed Manual Gearbox, 5 Speed - (Man) / Speedgear - (Auto), 5 Speed - (Man) / Dualogic - (Auto) - 1242 cc - Max Speed: 96, 107 mph - 60, 80 bhp - Petrol - Available Trims: Dynamic, Active Sport, Active

User reviews (135)

Buy Now

Fiat Punto 60

Fiat Punto 60

Hatchback - Petrol - Available Trims: SX, ELX, Star

User reviews (14)

Buy Now

Fiat Punto 55

Fiat Punto 55

Hatchback - Petrol

User reviews (18)

Buy Now



Are you the manufacturer / provider of Fiat Punto 1.8 HGT? Click here