surfman 5

surfman

Add to my Circle of Trust

Subscribe to reviews

About me:

Member since:24.05.2003

Reviews:1

Quote-start

A small diesel for Petrolheads.

Quote-end
24.05.2003

Advantages:
economical,fun to drive,comfortable,lots of head and leg room

Disadvantages:
remote hatchback,smallish boot space

Recommendable Yes:

Detailed rating:

Value for Money

Road Handling

Comfort

Fuel consumption

Looks

FeaturesGood

8 Ciao members have rated this review on average: helpful See ratings
helpful by (92%):
  1. sweetleaf11
  2. redpen
  3. Soho_Black
and 9 other members
somewhat helpful by (8%):
  1. AlecHodgson

View all ratings

The overall rating of a review is different from a simple average of all individual ratings.

Share this review on Google+

I bought this little ford number back in march, Its a fun little car that just wants to go.

From the outside it looks like a smaller version of the acclaimed Focus, its looks are not too bad. The engine is Ford new TDCI which is basically the same engine thats in the 206 and C3, it very responsive and lively, fuel consumption is as you would expect very good, it is also cheaper on tax and insurance.

Inside, the equipment you get is more than ample, air conditioning,twin air bags,IPS, EM, electric windows a excellent audio system leather wheel . There is plenty of head room i'm 6ft 2. I've not sat in the back yet but friends tell me its very comfortable with lots of leg room. Drivers position is good, there is plenty of alround visability with no major backspots.

The fiesta is responsive thru the gears except when you pulling away from a stop on a steep hill, this is where it struggles, 2 to 3 gear can be annoying as it sometimes does not want to go in. Driving at speed is where the fun begins, it is realy pleasure driving thru bends, it sticks to the road like glue and i feel very comfortable doing so, this car beats all others for its handling its a shear delight.
  Write your own review

Share this review on Google+

« Previous review   Next review »

Rate this review »

How helpful would this review be to a person making a buying decision? Rating guidelines

Rate as exceptional

Rate as somewhat helpful

Rate as very helpful

Rate as not helpful

Rate as helpful

Rate as off topic

Write your own review Write a review and you will earn 0.5p per rating if other members rate your review at least helpful. Write a review and you will earn 0.5p per rating if other members rate your review at least helpful.   Report a problem with this review’s content

Comments about this review »

sweetleaf11 25.05.2003 00:53

I'm not a Ford fan, but you seem pleased!

Soho_Black 24.05.2003 17:10

I don't like the look of the new Fiesta. I used to drive a 1990 Fiesta, though, and the handling in that was superb as well.

123me 24.05.2003 16:43

I like this car too. One of my friends has just got one. Good op.

Add your comment

max. 2000 characters

  Post comment

Similar offers for Ford Fiesta 1.4 TDCi »

1 to 3 out of 4 similar offers for Ford Fiesta 1.4 TDCi Show all similar offers
ATEC 2x Wheel Bearing Kit Rear Axle suitable for both sides left lh and right rh FORD FIESTA MK V JH 1.25 16V 1.31.4 16V +TDCi 1.6 16V +TDCi ST150 11.01-05.08, FOCUS DAW 1.4 16V 1.6 16V 1.8 16V +DI/TDDi +TDCI 2.0 16V RS ST170 +ESTATE +NOTCHBACK 10.98-11.04, FUSION JU1.25 1.4 +TDCi 1.6 +TDCi 08.02-05.08, KA 1.3 i 1.6 i 07.99-11.08, PUMA EC 1.4 16V 1.6 16V 1.7 16V FROM 09.99 ONWARDS, STREET KA 1.6 05.03-07.05, MAZDA 2 DY 1.25 1.4 +CD 1.6 04.03-01.08

ATEC 2x Wheel Bearing Kit Rear Axle suitable for both sides left lh and right rh FORD FIESTA MK V JH 1.25 16V 1.31.4 16V +TDCi 1.6 16V +TDCi ST150 11.01-05.08, FOCUS DAW 1.4 16V 1.6 16V 1.8 16V +DI/TDDi +TDCI 2.0 16V RS ST170 +ESTATE +NOTCHBACK 10.98-11.04, FUSION JU1.25 1.4 +TDCi 1.6 +TDCi 08.02-05.08, KA 1.3 i 1.6 i 07.99-11.08, PUMA EC 1.4 16V 1.6 16V 1.7 16V FROM 09.99 ONWARDS, STREET KA 1.6 05.03-07.05, MAZDA 2 DY 1.25 1.4 +CD 1.6 04.03-01.08

Please refer to the vehicle list for all suitable vehicles and any technical restrictions ... more

in menu item "product details"!Brand new,
ready-to-fit, first class quality product
including a 2 year warranty!Price including VAT!

 Visit Shop  >
amazon marketplace sports
Postage & Packaging:  £2.99
Availability:  Usually dispatched within 1-2 business days...

Product Information »

Manufacturer's product description

Ford present the Fiesta Zetec 1.4 TDCi 5dr Hatchback with 5 Speed Manual Gearbox, Front (FWD) running on Diesel

Product details

Fuel Type Diesel
Range Ford Fiesta
Range + Engine Type Fiesta 1.4 TDCi, Fiesta 1.4i Duratorq TDCi, Fiesta 1.4

Ciao

Listed on Ciao since 23/01/2003

Show all Product Information

More reviews »

Review Ratings »

This review of Ford Fiesta 1.4 TDCi has been rated:

"helpful" by (92%):

  1. sweetleaf11
  2. redpen
  3. Soho_Black

and 9 other members

"somewhat helpful" by (8%):

  1. AlecHodgson

The overall rating of a review is different from a simple average of all individual ratings.

Products you might be interested in »

Ford Fiesta 1.4i 16v

Ford Fiesta 1.4i 16v

Hatchback - Front (FWD) - 5 Speed Manual Gearbox - 1388 cc - Max Speed: 104, 103 mph - 80 bhp - Petrol - Available Trims: Zetec, Ghia, LX, Flame 3, Flame, Finesse, Titanium, Style+, Style

User reviews (46)

Buy Now

Ford Fiesta 1.25

Ford Fiesta 1.25

Hatchback - Front (FWD) - 5 Speed Manual Gearbox - 1242 cc - Max Speed: 101 mph - 82, 75 bhp - Petrol - Available Trims: LX, Firefly, Finesse, Zetec, Style+, Style, Studio

User reviews (91)

Buy Now

Ford Fiesta 1.3

Ford Fiesta 1.3

Hatchback - Petrol - Available Trims: Finesse, LX

User reviews (55)

Buy Now



Are you the manufacturer / provider of Ford Fiesta 1.4 TDCi? Click here