kevinsmbu... 5

kevinsmbuk

Add to my Circle of Trust

Subscribe to reviews

About me:

Member since:08.12.2003

Reviews:16

Members who trust:2

Quote-start

Fiesta MK3 1.3i Ghia

Quote-end
21.05.2004

Advantages:
Quite Spacious, Alot Of Modifying Can Be Done !

Disadvantages:
Can Be Quite Problematic

Recommendable Yes:

Detailed rating:

Value for Money

Road Handling

Comfort

Fuel consumption

Looks

FeaturesSatisfactory

8 Ciao members have rated this review on average: very helpful See ratings
very helpful by (63%):
  1. fabfrog5
  2. flashy01
  3. MAFARRIMOND
and 7 other members
helpful by (38%):
  1. drewboy
  2. emilyo
  3. supersexycoolchick
and 3 other members

View all ratings

The overall rating of a review is different from a simple average of all individual ratings.

Share this review on Google+

I recently purchased this car after passing my driving test a few weeks back, i brought the car off an elderly lady that had the car for a few years.

BODYWORK

The condition i brought the car in was rather good aswell (Metallic Green Paint) , there was a large dent on the front right panel, but i knew that could be pulled out by myself with a dent puller, there was another dent at the back of the car also and various scratches over the bodywork, all minor imperfections. Also a wierd one, the left hand side mirror was completely faded in colour but the right one was still in tact? very strange. Oh and of course another factor in a car this age is of course a car's arch enemy - rust, but fortunately there was none on the car apart from some bubbling under the petrol cap. All in all not bad for a car that is 12 years old!

ENGINE

When we was buying the car (me and my dad) we thought the engine was going to be a 1.1(like the ad said...) but it turned out to be running on a single point petrol injection unit, and the engine size is 1.3, very beefy!. As my intention was to buy a 1.1 though i had to reconsider, me and my dad went home and phoned insurance companies to get some quotes, for me on my own TPTF it was going to be 1800, that really did put me off, until we decided to have my dad as the main driver and me as an additional driver, that way i get cheaper insurance and she gets a sale, everybody wins! right? 800 fully comp! my dad is 53 and i was 17 at the time.
Anyway, the engine was in fantastic condition it hadnt been ragged, and looked all nice and clean, this was beggining to be the bargain of the century!

INTERIOR

Not a scratch inside, perfect interior, has been kept very clean, no cracks or any imperfections, velour luxury seats! they are very comfortable and look the business! A radio cassette was present in the car and it worked fine also with a fair sound quality. The eletric windows all worked fine, there was a sunroof that had no leaks and the central locking was all working fine, bargain!.

DRIVE

Upon test driving the car i found that the handling was actually pretty good around sharp corner's, a lack of power steering though does make it hard to turn when u are stationary, even better than the handling was the suspension, very soft on these car's, i found it very impressive that you would go over a bump and not feel it!

The car was very fast off the lights because of its weight and aerodynamicy so putting your foot to the floor is a great thrill, i had to buy this car i just had too!

COST

How much? well she originally put the ad up for 650 but she had reduced before i came so all i had to hand over was 400 smakers! i was well chuffed about that, now the car is sitting at home with me and i love the thing, i have installed a speaker system, cd player. I have pulled the dent out of the car, resprayed all the scratches on the car and took the badges off, changed the wheel trims and now it looks great.

The ford fiesta MK3 is the perfect modifying car and im going to have so much fun in doing this little baby up, my advice is to go and get one for yourself, especially a Ghia, they are great!

  Write your own review

Share this review on Google+

« Previous review   Next review »

Rate this review »

How helpful would this review be to a person making a buying decision? Rating guidelines

Rate as exceptional

Rate as somewhat helpful

Rate as very helpful

Rate as not helpful

Rate as helpful

Rate as off topic

Write your own review Write a review and you will earn 0.5p per rating if other members rate your review at least helpful. Write a review and you will earn 0.5p per rating if other members rate your review at least helpful.   Report a problem with this reviews content

Comments about this review »

fabfrog5 29.01.2006 21:02

a great review! sounds like a nice little run around! :) x

drewboy 23.05.2004 15:00

sounds like you've done well for a first car, I had to make do with an ancient vovlo! drew

kevinsmbuk 21.05.2004 20:40

Little miss i know what you mean :( left my car outside college today for 1 hour and someone broke into my car by ripping the lock off an d leaving a gaping hole in the door, obviously after my cd player but they found no fascia coz luckily i kept it in my bag, such a shame i was so pissed off they knicked my cd case containing about 30 Cd's,! Me and my dad were working on it and we have got the lock back on as it feel off in the door when the thief ripped it out by it still leaves a mark, this is the first time i saw ur comment, i wish i would seen it earlier about the alarm and immobilser...

Add your comment

max. 2000 characters

Post comment

Similar offers for Ford Fiesta MK III »

1 to 2 out of 2 similar offers for Ford Fiesta MK III
ATEC 2x Brake Disc + 1x Brake Pad Set vented 239,5mm FRONT FORD COURIER BOX F3L,F5L 1.3,1.8 D YEAR 1991-96; FORD COURIER BOX 1.3,1.8 D YEAR 1992-02; FORD FIESTA MK 3 III GFJ 1.1,1.3,1.4,1.6,1.8 16V/D/XR2i 16V YEAR 1989-94; FORD FIESTA MK 4 IV 1.25 i 16V,1.4 i 16V YEAR 1996-00; FORD PUMA 1.4 16V,1.7 16V YEAR 1997-00; MAZDA 121 MK 3 III JASM, JBSM 1.25 YEAR 1996-00

ATEC 2x Brake Disc + 1x Brake Pad Set vented 239,5mm FRONT FORD COURIER BOX F3L,F5L 1.3,1.8 D YEAR 1991-96; FORD COURIER BOX 1.3,1.8 D YEAR 1992-02; FORD FIESTA MK 3 III GFJ 1.1,1.3,1.4,1.6,1.8 16V/D/XR2i 16V YEAR 1989-94; FORD FIESTA MK 4 IV 1.25 i 16V,1.4 i 16V YEAR 1996-00; FORD PUMA 1.4 16V,1.7 16V YEAR 1997-00; MAZDA 121 MK 3 III JASM, JBSM 1.25 YEAR 1996-00

Please refer to the vehicle list for all suitable vehicles and any technical restrictions ... more

in menu item "product details"!Brand new,
ready-to-fit, first class quality product
including a 2 year warranty!Price including
VAT!PLEASE NOTE: WITHIN THE EU BRAKE PADS MUST
HAVE A VALID ECE/90R CERTIFICATION. WE ONLY SELL
APPROVED AND APPROPRIATELY CERTIFICATED BRAKE
PADS.

 Visit Shop  >
amazon marketplace sports
Postage & Packaging:  £8.90
Availability:  Usually dispatched within 1-2 business days...

ATEC Brake discs vented 258mm + Brak pads front axle FORD COURIER KASTEN 1.3,1.8 D/DI 2000-02; FIESTA MK 4 IV 1.25 i 16V,1.3 i,1.4 i 16V,1.6 16V SPORT,1.8 D/DI 2000-02; VAN D 1.8 2000-02 + VAN 1.3,1.4 TDCi 2003-08; MK 5 V 1.25 16V,1.3,1.4 16V/TDCi,1.6 16V/TDCi 2002-08; FUSION 1.25,1.4,1.6 FROM 2002; KA 1.6 i 2003-08; PUMA 1.4 16V,1.6 16V,1.8 16V 2000-01; STREET KA 1.6 2003-05; MAZDA 121 3 III JASM, JBSM 1.25,1.3,1.8 D 2000-03; 2 DY 1.25,1.4,1.6 2003-07

ATEC Brake discs vented 258mm + Brak pads front axle FORD COURIER KASTEN 1.3,1.8 D/DI 2000-02; FIESTA MK 4 IV 1.25 i 16V,1.3 i,1.4 i 16V,1.6 16V SPORT,1.8 D/DI 2000-02; VAN D 1.8 2000-02 + VAN 1.3,1.4 TDCi 2003-08; MK 5 V 1.25 16V,1.3,1.4 16V/TDCi,1.6 16V/TDCi 2002-08; FUSION 1.25,1.4,1.6 FROM 2002; KA 1.6 i 2003-08; PUMA 1.4 16V,1.6 16V,1.8 16V 2000-01; STREET KA 1.6 2003-05; MAZDA 121 3 III JASM, JBSM 1.25,1.3,1.8 D 2000-03; 2 DY 1.25,1.4,1.6 2003-07

Please refer to the vehicle list for all suitable vehicles and any technical restrictions ... more

in menu item "product details"!Brand new,
ready-to-fit, first class quality product
including a 2 year warranty!Price including
VAT!PLEASE NOTE: WITHIN THE EU BRAKE PADS MUST
HAVE A VALID ECE/90R CERTIFICATION. WE ONLY SELL
APPROVED AND APPROPRIATELY CERTIFICATED BRAKE
PADS.

 Visit Shop  >
amazon marketplace sports
Postage & Packaging:  £8.90
Availability:  Usually dispatched within 1-2 business days...

Product Information

Product details

Body Type Hatchback
Fuel Type Petrol; Diesel
Range Ford Fiesta
Manufacturer Ford

Show all Product Information

More reviews

Review Ratings

This review of Ford Fiesta MK III has been rated:

"very helpful" by (63%):

  1. fabfrog5
  2. flashy01
  3. MAFARRIMOND

and 7 other members

The overall rating of a review is different from a simple average of all individual ratings.

Products you might be interested in »

Ford Fiesta 1.4i 16v

Ford Fiesta 1.4i 16v

Hatchback - Front (FWD) - 5 Speed Manual Gearbox - 1388 cc - Max Speed: 104, 103 mph - 80 bhp - Petrol - Available Trims: Zetec, Ghia, LX, Flame 3, Flame, Finesse, Titanium, Style+, Style

User reviews (46)

Buy Now

Ford Fiesta 1.25

Ford Fiesta 1.25

Hatchback - Front (FWD) - 5 Speed Manual Gearbox - 1242 cc - Max Speed: 101 mph - 82, 75 bhp - Petrol - Available Trims: LX, Firefly, Finesse, Zetec, Style+, Style, Studio

User reviews (91)

Buy Now

Ford Fiesta 1.3

Ford Fiesta 1.3

Hatchback - Petrol - Available Trims: Finesse, LX

User reviews (55)

Buy Now



Are you the manufacturer / provider of Ford Fiesta MK III? Click here