Fujifilm Q1 DIGITAL

Community images

Fujifilm Q1 DIGITAL

Fujifilm Q1 Digital is perfect for the newcomer to digital photography, or if you're looking for a digital camera to take everywhere with you. Featuri...

> Show product information

71% positive

7 reviews from the community

Review of "Fujifilm Q1 DIGITAL"

published 11/05/2005 | Samantha15
Member since : 07/10/2002
Reviews : 1
Members who trust : 0
About me :
Super
Pro Small, lightweight, simple to use, cheap, funky design
Cons Navigation buttons can be fiddly unless you have small fingers!
helpful
Picture Quality
Range & Quality of Features
Ease of Use
Durability
Reliability

"Funky simple digital camera"

I bought this camera mainly because of the original funky design but I was pleasantly surprised with how easy and simple it is to use. I didn't really need to look at the manual to discover how to take pictures effectively. I've taken this camera everywhere with me, festivals, holidays, days out and parties and always taken good quality photos.

For ease of use this camera is definitely a bargain. It's a simple point and click camera. The navigation menus offer you a variety of options such as digital zoom, and the LSD on the back is large enough to view your photo while you are taking a photo and to view the finished product. You can also choose how you view the photos either individually or as smaller slides.

The main disadvantage to this camera that I can find is the actual navigation button on the reverse. It can be quite fiddly to select the right option in the menus and often I have almost accidentally deleted all my photos when I wanted to only delete one!

It doesn't have optical zoom so if you want to print your photos out you might find this a disadvantage also. However the digital zoom is fine if you just want to upload pictures onto your computer for use on the Internet, etc.

I also wanted a digital camera that was compatible with Mac and it's so easy to upload your photos, just plug in and go.

If you want a cheap, simple-to-use digital camera with an interesting and eye catching design I'd recommend this one. It's ideal for a beginner!

Community evaluation

This review was read 3787 times and was rated at
100% :
> How to understand evaluation of this review
helpful

Comments on this review

  • ray52 published 11/05/2005
    Hi and a warm welcome to ciao. Some good info there in your first, well-written review. I hope you enjoy the ciao experience, as I do. Ray
  • galaxynicole published 11/05/2005
    Hi and welcome to Ciao - Nicky
  • welshgal17 published 11/05/2005
    good review! sam xx
  • Did you find this review interesting? Do you have any questions? Sign into your Ciao account to leave the author a comment. Log in

Most popular similar products

Product Information : Fujifilm Q1 DIGITAL

Manufacturer's product description

Fujifilm Q1 Digital is perfect for the newcomer to digital photography, or if you're looking for a digital camera to take everywhere with you. Featuring everything you'd want from an entry-level model, including a movie mode, the Q1 Digital offers both style and substance. Its beauty is not just skin-deep; the 2 megapixel Q1 Digital offers a great deal of functionality. Features include 3 flash modes, QVGA movie mode and a TFT LCD screen for easy review and playback of your still images and movies. Its 8MB internal memory means you're ready to go straight out of the box, and if you want to carry on taking more shots, you can insert an xD-Picture Card for additional memory.

Product Details

Product Description: Fujifilm Q1 DIGITAL - digital camera, Fujifilm FinePix Digital Q1 - digital camera

Product Type: Digital camera - compact

Memory Card Slot: XD-Picture Card

Sensor Resolution: 2.0 Megapixel

Lens System: Lens - 8.64 mm - f/3.5

Focus Adjustment: Focus free

Min Focus Distance: 1.2 m

Digital Zoom: 4 x

Camera Flash: Built-in flash

Display: LCD display - 1.45"

Supported Battery: 2 x AA alkaline battery ( included )

Dimensions (WxDxH): 9.1 cm x 3.3 cm x 7.5 cm, 9.4 cm x 3.5 cm x 7.5 cm

Weight: 0.1 kg

Colour: Black, Silver

General

MPN: N074990OA, 171101118, 171101116, N074990A, FinePix Q1

Product Type: Digital camera - compact

Sensor Resolution: 2.0 Megapixel

Optical Sensor Type: CMOS

Total Pixels: 2,000,000 pixels

Effective Sensor Resolution: 1,920,000 pixels

Optical Sensor Size: 1/2"

Digital Zoom: 4 x

Digital Video Format: AVI

Image Recording Format: JPEG

Enclosure Colour: Black, Silver

Exposure & White Balance

Light Sensitivity: ISO 100, ISO 200

Exposure Modes: Programme, Automatic, manual

White Balance: Automatic, presets

White Balance Presets: Fine, incandescent, fluorescent, shade

Max Shutter Speed: 1/2000 sec

Min Shutter Speed: 1/15 sec

Exposure Compensation: ±2 EV range, in 1/2 EV steps

Lens System

Type: Lens - 8.64 mm - f/3.5

Focal Length Equivalent to 35mm Camera: 45mm

Focus Adjustment: Focus free

Min Focus Distance: 1.2 m

Macro Focus Range: 0.6-1.2m

Camera Flash

Camera Flash: Built-in flash

Flash Modes: Auto mode, red-eye reduction

Effective Flash Range: 1.2 m - 2 m

Additional Features

Self Timer Delay: 10 sec, 2sec

Additional Features: Auto power save, date/time stamp, DPOF support

Display

Type: 1.45" LCD display

Resolution: 61,600 pixels

Display Features: Built-in

Connections

Connector Type: 1 x USB

Memory Card Slot: XD-Picture Card

Software

Software: Drivers & Utilities, MGI PhotoSuite, MGI PhotoVista

Miscellaneous

Included Accessories: Neck strap, USB cable

Battery

Battery Type: AA

Details: 2 x AA alkaline battery ( included )

Memory / Storage

RAM Installed: 8 MB

Memory Card Slot: XD-Picture Card

Image Storage: Fine JPEG 1600 x 1200 : 10 - with 8MB built-in memory ¦ Normal JPEG 1600 x 1200 : 20 - with 8MB built-in memory ¦ JPEG 1280 x 960 : 40 - with 8MB built-in memory ¦ JPEG 640 x 480 : 80 - with 8MB built-in memory

Video Capture: AVI - 320 x 240, AVI - 320 x 240 - 60 sec - max clip duration, AVI - 320 x 240 - 15 fps - 60 sec - max clip duration

Supported Memory Cards: XD-Picture Card

Dimensions & Weight

Width: 9.1 cm, 9.4 cm

Depth: 3.3 cm, 3.5 cm

Height: 7.5 cm

Weight: 0.1 kg

Environmental Parameters

Min Operating Temperature: 0 °C

Max Operating Temperature: 40 °C

Ciao

Listed on Ciao since: 08/04/2004

Fujifilm Q1 DIGITAL - Review - Funky simple digital camera
Home > Cameras > Digital Cameras > Fujifilm Q1 DIGITAL > Reviews

Samantha1... 4

Samantha15

Add to my Circle of Trust

Subscribe to reviews

About me:

Member since:07.10.2002

Reviews:1

Quote-start

Funky simple digital camera

Quote-end
11.05.2005

Advantages:
Small, lightweight, simple to use, cheap, funky design

Disadvantages:
Navigation buttons can be fiddly unless you have small fingers !

Recommendable Yes:

Detailed rating:

Picture Quality

Range & Quality of Features

Ease of Use

Durability

Overall Look & Design

ReliabilityGood

SizeSmall

WeightLight

Value for MoneyExcellent

Instruction ManualExcellent

10 Ciao members have rated this review on average: helpful See ratings
helpful by (100%):
  1. DMC1
  2. ray52
  3. galaxynicole
and 17 other members

View all ratings

The overall rating of a review is different from a simple average of all individual ratings.

Share this review on

I bought this camera mainly because of the original funky design but I was pleasantly surprised with how easy and simple it is to use. I didn't really need to look at the manual to discover how to take pictures effectively. I've taken this camera everywhere with me, festivals, holidays, days out and parties and always taken good quality photos.

For ease of use this camera is definitely a bargain. It's a simple point and click camera. The navigation menus offer you a variety of options such as digital zoom, and the LSD on the back is large enough to view your photo while you are taking a photo and to view the finished product. You can also choose how you view the photos either individually or as smaller slides.

The main disadvantage to this camera that I can find is the actual navigation button on the reverse. It can be quite fiddly to select the right option in the menus and often I have almost accidentally deleted all my photos when I wanted to only delete one!

It doesn't have optical zoom so if you want to print your photos out you might find this a disadvantage also. However the digital zoom is fine if you just want to upload pictures onto your computer for use on the Internet, etc.

I also wanted a digital camera that was compatible with Mac and it's so easy to upload your photos, just plug in and go.

If you want a cheap, simple-to-use digital camera with an interesting and eye catching design I'd recommend this one. It's ideal for a beginner!
  Write your own review

Share this review on

« Previous review   Next review »

Rate this review »

How helpful would this review be to a person making a buying decision? Rating guidelines

Rate as exceptional

Rate as somewhat helpful

Rate as very helpful

Rate as not helpful

Rate as helpful

Rate as off topic

Write your own review Report a problem with this reviews content

Comments about this review »

ray52 11.05.2005 21:22

Hi and a warm welcome to ciao. Some good info there in your first, well-written review. I hope you enjoy the ciao experience, as I do. Ray

galaxynicole 11.05.2005 20:20

Hi and welcome to Ciao - Nicky

welshgal17 11.05.2005 16:50

good review! sam xx

Add your comment

max. 2000 characters

Post comment

Product Information

Manufacturer's product description

Fujifilm Q1 Digital is perfect for the newcomer to digital photography, or if you're looking for a digital camera t...

General

MPN N074990OA, 171101118, 171101116, N074990A, FinePix Q1
Product Type Digital camera - compact
Sensor Resolution 2.0 Megapixel

Exposure & white balance

Light Sensitivity ISO 100, ISO 200
Exposure Modes Programme, Automatic, manual
White Balance Automatic, presets

Show all Product Information

More reviews

Review Ratings

This review of Fujifilm Q1 DIGITAL has been rated:

"helpful" by (100%):

  1. DMC1
  2. ray52
  3. galaxynicole

and 17 other members

The overall rating of a review is different from a simple average of all individual ratings.



Are you the manufacturer / provider of Fujifilm Q1 DIGITAL? Click here