katiefinc... 3

katiefinch22

Add to my Circle of Trust

Subscribe to reviews

About me:

Member since:01.01.1970

Reviews:20

Quote-start

A GHD EXPLOSIVE RESULT

Quote-end
29.04.2008 (23.05.2008)

Advantages:
Make your hair look great

Disadvantages:
they can blow up

Recommendable No:

Detailed rating:

Value for Money

Straightening

Ease of Use

PriceI paid £110

Special Features

19 Ciao members have rated this review on average: very helpful See ratings
exceptional by (3%):
  1. Julia95x
very helpful by (81%):
  1. CPTDANIELS
  2. 1st2thebar
  3. lustba
and 23 other members
helpful by (16%):
  1. galaxynicole
  2. ChemicalRomance
  3. manlybeach
and 2 other members

View all ratings

The overall rating of a review is different from a simple average of all individual ratings.

Share this review on Google+

Great for your looks but not good on your wallet.

MY EXPERIENCE:-

I brought my first pair of these straighteners just over three years ago because I was looking for something that will make my hair straight as I have ringlets and it is very hard to tame & one of my friends recommended these to me and the first time I tried them they made my hair really straight and luxurious I was over the moon that I found these.

But those blew up so a brought another pair just over a year ago and a year on yes you guessed it they go and blow up on me (I was devastated)so I called the GHD company and explained what had happened & they said that my warranty had expired and I would have to pay £50 to have them fixed which really annoyed me as I paid £110 twice over for them and it didn't seam to bother GHD at all & if I pay that much I expect them to have a longer life than one year.
To be fair they are great and make your untamed hair look fabulous but due to the cost to have them mended I have chucked them away now and brought a new high street brand for just £25 which does just as good a job as the GHDs.

WHAT THE PRODUT DOES:-

They are ceramic plated hair irons which straighten you hair in minuets and get up to a whopping 250 degrees Celsius which is obviously hot and does the job. You can also curl your hair with these so you can have a different style every day and look gorgeous for your potential man / woman.

WHO ARE THEY SUITIBLE FOR:-

These are suitable for both men and women alike as they are suitable for short to long hair so all you men out there that are looking for the perfect spike to you hair style give them a go as they will do the job but they might blow up too so beware & all you women out there that are looking to tame your hair and if you don't mind spending the money go for it as they cost anything from £95 - £150 from the GHD web page or most of your local hair dressers, I'm not sure if they sell them in places like Boots yet!


WOULD I RECOMEND THIS PRODUCT & ARE THEY GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY?????

Yes and No as they are a great product and they do the job but they don't do it for long as I have had two pairs blow up on me in three years.
So are they good value for money? NO as they have a tendency to blow up on you.

So if you do buy a pair or currently own a pair of these straighteners then please do be careful as it can electrocute you and I'm sure that will hurt.

Thanks for reading my review. Katie x.
  Write your own review

Share this review on Google+

« Previous review   Next review »

Rate this review »

How helpful would this review be to a person making a buying decision? Rating guidelines

Rate as exceptional

Rate as somewhat helpful

Rate as very helpful

Rate as not helpful

Rate as helpful

Rate as off topic

Write your own review Write a review and you will earn 0.5p per rating if other members rate your review at least helpful. Write a review and you will earn 0.5p per rating if other members rate your review at least helpful.   Report a problem with this review’s content

Comments about this review »

majeedkazi 29.05.2008 13:15

Great review

lustba 15.05.2008 13:13

nice review g.h.ds are most girls g.o.ds arent they?

lizngaz 14.05.2008 23:07

My GHDs also blew up on me but after contacting watchdog, GHD replaced them for me free of charge. They have also replaced my friends every time they have broke. You just have to persevere with your complaint. I did a review a while ago on these (page 3 of my reviews) and included in it the email I received from GHD. May be of some use to you in? Hope it helps and at the end of the day, regardless of warrenty, if the product is faulty they should replace it. There is a massive problem with these, its about time GHD sorted it out! I still couldnt manage without mine though. Liz xx

Add your comment

max. 2000 characters

  Post comment

Product Information »

Manufacturer's product description

The choice of the professionals, these are the irons to have. Have it straight, make it smooth, give it curls, cond...

Product details

Type Straightener
Long Name Original Styling Iron
Genre Iron

Ciao

Listed on Ciao since 02/11/2007

Show all Product Information

More reviews »

Review Ratings »

This review of GHD Original Styling Iron has been rated:

"exceptional" by (3%):

  1. Julia95x

"very helpful" by (81%):

  1. CPTDANIELS
  2. 1st2thebar
  3. lustba

and 23 other members

The overall rating of a review is different from a simple average of all individual ratings.

Products you might be interested in »

GHD IV Salon Styler

GHD IV Salon Styler

Hair Stylers - Straightener - without Different Temperature Settings - Mains operated

User reviews (2)

Buy now for only £ 8.25

GHD Mark IV Styler Hair Straightener

GHD Mark IV Styler Hair Straightener

(+) Smooth hair, value for money, various styles can be created
(-) Explosions

User reviews (168)

Buy now for only £ 70.00



Are you the manufacturer / provider of GHD Original Styling Iron? Click here