Higher Ground - Blind Boys of Alabama (The)

Community images

Higher Ground - Blind Boys of Alabama (The)

1 CD(s) - Classic Gospel - Label: RealWorld/CEMA, Real World - Distributor: EMI Operations/CEVA Logistics - Released: 26/08/2002 - 724381279328

> Show product information

100% positive

1 reviews from the community

Review of "Higher Ground - Blind Boys of Alabama (The)"

published 02/02/2007 | lionthedragon
Member since : 02/02/2007
Reviews : 1
Members who trust : 0
About me :
Excellent
Pro great songs
Cons none
somewhat helpful
Originality
Quality and consistency of tracks
Cover / Inlay Design and Content
Value for Money
Lyrics

"blind boyos"

I am not a religious man (far from it) and am no follower of gospel music but having come across the blid boys of alabamas Spirit of the Century album I couldn't wait to get my hands on this one.
THere is no doubt that this is another fine album full of wonderful vocals. As with Spirit of the century the blind boys have been teamed up with another great set of backing musicians, although I must admit i do miss Danny Thompsons excellent bass playing which was an outstanding feature of the previous album.
There is a good range of songs on this album which show up the beauty of the singing and playing.
Even if like me you would never normall consider a gospel album this is well worth buying and if you have never heard spirit of the century you MUST get that album tha treally is essential listening

U GOTTA LOVE IT

Community evaluation

This review was read 1567 times and was rated at
67% :
> How to understand evaluation of this review
somewhat helpful

Comments on this review

  • scream4bruce published 02/02/2007
    I welcome you to Ciao. Have a read at other music reviews to get an idea of what is expected for higher ratings. Hope you enjoy your time here.
  • ccrane1983 published 02/02/2007
    Could you possibly name the tracks and give a bit more background info as I have never heard of the artists.
  • Expired-Account published 02/02/2007
    A lot more information could be added here to improve your ratings, let me know if you decide to update
  • Did you find this review interesting? Do you have any questions? Sign into your Ciao account to leave the author a comment. Log in

Most popular similar products

Product Information : Higher Ground - Blind Boys of Alabama (The)

Manufacturer's product description

1 CD(s) - Classic Gospel - Label: RealWorld/CEMA, Real World - Distributor: EMI Operations/CEVA Logistics - Released: 26/08/2002 - 724381279328

Product Details

EAN: 724381279328

Ciao

Listed on Ciao since: 18/07/2011