vinodgm 4

vinodgm

Add to my Circle of Trust

Subscribe to reviews

About me:

Member since:26.05.2001

Reviews:311

Members who trust:112

Quote-start

Is this some car or what.

Quote-end
26.06.2001

Advantages:
Fuel consumption, luxurious for the price

Disadvantages:
None that I know

Recommendable Yes:

Detailed rating:

Safety

Comfort

Road Handling

Looks

Features

Purchase Price

ReliabilityGood

SpaciousnessGood

Customer serviceGood

SecurityGood

Fuel consumptionExcellent

11 Ciao members have rated this review on average: very helpful See ratings
very helpful by (83%):
  1. JulietHarvey
  2. allywellston
  3. Conicview
and 17 other members
helpful by (17%):
  1. michelleb3210
  2. Guppy123
  3. Zebra
and a further member

View all ratings

The overall rating of a review is different from a simple average of all individual ratings.

Share this review on Google+

I recently bought the 2001 Honda Civic Coupe (4 door). To be honest with you it wasn't a hard decision. I have owned two Honda's previously- 1988 Prelude and 1994 Accord.

I knew going in that I wanted to Honda Civic Coupe EX. There are four Civic Coupes available, each different mostly because of options.

The Honda Civic Coupe comes in array of interior/exterior colors (but still depending on which model you choose):

Clover Green Pearl/Beige
Taffeta White/Beige
Eternal Blue Pearl/Beige
Inca Pearl/Black
Satin Silver Metallic/Black
Rallye Red/Black
Rallye Red/Beige
Nighthawk Black Pearl/Black (my choice)

SAFETY
As you know, this is THE most important factor. All the Honda Civic Coupes are standardly equipped with the following:
steal door beams
dual front airbags
3 point seat belts
front crush zone
anti lock braking
Airbags


My car in particular, the EX, is very roomy. My mother, brother and children and myself made a trip to Liverpool (from London) a month ago. We were comfortable through the duration of the trip (well as comfortable as you can be driving on a long trip). The numbers for head room and leg room for the EX are as follows:

Head room (front to rear) 36.9/35.0
Leg room (front to rear)42.5/32.8

And the petrol consumption was fantastic, but all of my Honda's have had superb mileage. Here again are the numbers:

5 speed(manual) -32/37
4 speed (automatic)31/38

OPTIONS & ACCESSORIES
There are many options and accessories that can be installed before your purchase or can be added later. On my Honda Civic Coupe EX, the following are standard (yet there are still more than I will list):

Air Conditioning w/Micron Air-Filtration
CD Player w/6 Speakers and Anti-Theft
Power Door Locks
Cruise control
Adjustable Steering Column
Remote Trunk Release w/Lock
60/40 Split Fold Down Rear Seatback w/Lock
Beverage Holder (front and rear)
Remote Fuel Filler Door Release
Tires- All Season- 15" w/ full covers

Being that I have only had my Honda Civic Coupe for 11 weeks, I cannot comment on this automobile's overall performance. But I anticipate the same satisfaction as I had with the previous Honda's I have owned.

If anyones interested in a new car do and check out the Honda range.
You will not be dissapointed.

  Write your own review

Share this review on Google+

« Previous review   Next review »

Rate this review »

How helpful would this review be to a person making a buying decision? Rating guidelines

Rate as exceptional

Rate as somewhat helpful

Rate as very helpful

Rate as not helpful

Rate as helpful

Rate as off topic

Write your own review Write a review and you will earn 0.5p per rating if other members rate your review at least helpful. Write a review and you will earn 0.5p per rating if other members rate your review at least helpful.   Report a problem with this review’s content

Comments about this review »

allywellston 23.10.2001 21:53

Broken down ery nicely, easy to read and easy to understand, better than honda.com itself.

Conicview 10.07.2001 09:21

Thanks for that op. I had a Honda Civic some years ago and really like it. Looks like things have improved.

Zebra 28.06.2001 20:56

Its those damb Japanese they certainly know how to build a car l have an MR2 and would not change it

Add your comment

max. 2000 characters

  Post comment

Product Information »

Manufacturer's product description

Honda present the Civic 1.6 VTEC Executive 5dr Hatchback with 5 Speed - (Man) / 4 Speed - (Auto), Front (FWD) runni...

Product details

Body Type Hatchback
Available Trims Executive; SE; Sport
Fuel Type Petrol

Ciao

Listed on Ciao since 05/08/2000

Show all Product Information

More reviews »

Review Ratings »

This review of Honda Civic 1.6 VTEC has been rated:

"very helpful" by (83%):

  1. JulietHarvey
  2. allywellston
  3. Conicview

and 17 other members

"helpful" by (17%):

  1. michelleb3210
  2. Guppy123
  3. Zebra

and a further member

The overall rating of a review is different from a simple average of all individual ratings.

Products you might be interested in »

Honda Civic 1.4i

Honda Civic 1.4i

Hatchback - Front (FWD) - 5 Speed Manual Gearbox, 5 Speed - (Man) / 4 Speed - (Auto) - 1396 cc - Max Speed: 109, 110 mph - 90 bhp - Petrol - Available Trims: S, SE

User reviews (21)

Buy Now

Honda Civic 1.8

Honda Civic 1.8

Hatchback - Front (FWD) - i-SHIFT Automatic Gearbox - 1799 cc - 140 bhp - Petrol - Available Trims: SE, EX GT, EX, ES GT, ES, Si-T, Si, GT-T, GT

User reviews (18)

Buy Now

Honda Civic Type R

Honda Civic Type R

Hatchback, Saloon - Front (FWD) - 6 Speed Manual Gearbox - 1998 cc - Max Speed: 146 mph - 200 bhp - Petrol - Available Trims: GT

User reviews (36)

Buy Now



Are you the manufacturer / provider of Honda Civic 1.6 VTEC? Click here