Hotel Das Cataratas, Foz Do Iguacu

Community images

Hotel Das Cataratas, Foz Do Iguacu

Hotel das cataratas is a traditional and charminghotel with 203 comfortable rooms. It is the only hotellocated inside the iguassu national park. It is...

> Show product information

90% positive

2 reviews from the community

Sorry, we couldn't find any offers

Review of "Hotel Das Cataratas, Foz Do Iguacu"

published 16/03/2016 | ellen.mariah
Member since : 16/03/2016
Reviews : 1
Members who trust : 0
About me :
Super
Pro low price
Cons distance of cataratas.
somewhat helpful
Value for Money
Quality of Rooms
Standard of Service
Quality of Food & Drink
Cleanliness

"A very nice place to relaxing!"

This hotel is simple fantastic! Is like a dream came true! Nice rooms and perfect beds!
I my opinion is the best place to stay in Brazil, because that country is beatiful and nice to travel and lived.
What I liked most was the breakfast, with many choices of food and the rooms were always lovely and clean , super comfortable at affordable.
The price is relatively low compared with all that the hotel offers benefits. The bartenders and waiters are extremely polite and friendly and whenever we need were at our disposal.Room service is impeccable and our best days were held there . Whenever we will be back in this hotel. too Aradeço the team and I think are the best.
ongrats for all people!

Community evaluation

This review was read 232 times and was rated at
63% :
> How to understand evaluation of this review
somewhat helpful

Comments on this review

  • 1st2thebar published 06/04/2016
    Nebulous.
  • ravingreviewer published 17/03/2016
    Based on this review alone I would not go there.
  • Westy4 published 17/03/2016
    Needs more detail.
  • Did you find this review interesting? Do you have any questions? Sign into your Ciao account to leave the author a comment. Log in

Most popular similar products

Product Information : Hotel Das Cataratas, Foz Do Iguacu

Manufacturer's product description

Hotel das cataratas is a traditional and charminghotel with 203 comfortable rooms. It is the only hotellocated inside the iguassu national park. It is anature integrated eco resort property with partial views of the impressive waterfalls from the hotels front entrance. Listed as a world natural heritage in unescos world heritage sites since 1986 the iguasu national park is one of the worlds largest with iguassu falls having the status of being the second largest waterfall in the world. It is home for many rare and endangered species of flora and fauna among them the giant otter and the giant anteater. The clouds of mist produced by the waterfalls are conducive to the growth of luxurious vegetation. To attest the deep environment care devoted to the hotel operations hotel das cataratas was the first hotel in south america to receive iso 14001 environmental management certification followed by the iso 9001 quality certification in 2002 and the most recently iso s.A.8000 social responsibility ..We are pleased to announce that hotel das cataratas will begin an extensive three part renovation beginning on april 2008. During this project, the hotel's room and restaurant facilities will remain open, except the swimming pool which will be closed from april thru may 2008 (around 45 days); therefore to ensure minimal disruption to our guests, sections or wings of the hotel being worked on will be closed off and remain separate from the public and guest areas of the hotel.

Product Details

Long Name: Hotel Das Cataratas

Type: Hotel

Address: Rodovia Br 469 Km 32, Foz Do Iguacu, 85863-000, Brazil

Street: Rodovia Br 469 Km 32

City: Foz Do Iguacu

Post Code: 85863-000

Country: Brazil

Continent: South & Central America

Ciao

Listed on Ciao since: 08/12/2009