Human After All - Daft Punk

Community images

Human After All - Daft Punk

1 CD(s) - Trip Hop / Big Beat - Label: Virgin - Distributor: Universal Music, EMI Operations/CEVA Logistics - Released: 14/03/2005 - 724356356221

> Show product information

74% positive

7 reviews from the community

Review of "Human After All - Daft Punk"

published 21/04/2005 | prophet271
Member since : 01/06/2004
Reviews : 2
Members who trust : 0
About me :
Excellent
Pro Its Daft Punk again doing what they do best
Cons None its a quality album
helpful
Originality
Quality and consistency of tracks
Cover / Inlay Design and Content
Value for Money
How does it compare to the artist's other releases

"Yet another great Daft Punk release"

Daft Punk have created something special here and to think that it is produced, as with everything else they've done, in their bedroom. Shame they've given up DJ'ing and live gigs and I never got the chance to see them.

I have to completely disagree with TheFirstEscapist "Cons: Overuse of the robotic voice sound. Not a single 'killer' hit (like One More Time, Aerodynamic etc..)."

It is how all their vocals sound, listen to everything and watch Interstella 5555 and tell me it is not they're most distinguishing element.

Fave tracks on this album are Human After All, Robot Rock (been used as backing tracks on TV) and Technologic (an absolute stormer), which uses their vocoded vocals the way only Daft punk know how!

Community evaluation

This review was read 1137 times and was rated at
53% :
> How to understand evaluation of this review
somewhat helpful

Comments on this review

  • Averilla published 22/04/2005
    Hi and a warm welcome to Ciao. Av xx
  • ray52 published 21/04/2005
    Hi and a warm welcome to ciao. Some good info there in your first, well-written review. I hope you enjoy the ciao experience, as I do. Ray
  • Dizzy_Lizzy published 21/04/2005
    Welcome to Ciao. More on what the songs and what you thought of them would be good. ~Liz
  • Did you find this review interesting? Do you have any questions? Sign into your Ciao account to leave the author a comment. Log in

Most popular similar products

Product Information : Human After All - Daft Punk

Manufacturer's product description

1 CD(s) - Trip Hop / Big Beat - Label: Virgin - Distributor: Universal Music, EMI Operations/CEVA Logistics - Released: 14/03/2005 - 724356356221

Product Details

EAN: 724356356221

Ciao

Listed on Ciao since: 18/07/2011