In The Night Garden... (A Musical Journey... The Album...) - Various Artists

Community images

In The Night Garden... (A Musical Journey... The Album...) - Various Artists

1 CD(s) - TV - Label: Little Demon - Distributor: 2 Entertain/Sony DADC - Released: 26/11/2007 - 5014797710160, 501479771016 - Studio / Live: Studio

> Show product information

84% positive

5 reviews from the community

Review of "In The Night Garden... (A Musical Journey... The Album...) - Various Artists"

published 16/01/2008 | paulpry118
Member since : 20/04/2007
Reviews : 94
Members who trust : 147
About me :
Super
Pro keeping kids amused in the car
Cons very monotonous for adults
helpful
Originality
Quality and consistency of tracks
Cover / Inlay Design and Content
Value for Money

"Kids love it."

In the Night Garden - a musical journey - the album. Is just what it is.

I bought this cd for my 2 year old daughter who absolutely loves the tv programme on Cbeebies, every night at 6.20. It cost £7.99 from Tesco, but I am sure it is available in other shops and definately from Amazon.

I put it on in the car the other day when she was bored and we were on a long journey. Her face did light up.

It is one cd on for 45 minutes made by BBC music. It is just like watching the tv programme but with no vision and is very handy for putting on in the car.

The cd starts with the opening theme, to then take a journey on the Ninky Nonk, meeting Igglepiggle, then Upsey Daisy, Tombiloos, Makka Pakka, Pontipines, Pinky Ponk, and the Haahoos. The Tittifers sing their tunes between every section. It has the full Night Garden Dance before going to In the Night Garden closing theme.

My two year old was singing away in the back of the car and it really cheered her up and kept her occupied on the journey.

The only problem is it does get a bit monotonous after your have heard it for about the fifth time, but you know what kids are like!!!

Its well worth the money if your kids like In Tne Night Garden.

Community evaluation

This review was read 1439 times and was rated at
51% :
> How to understand evaluation of this review
helpful

Comments on this review

  • Staffenburg published 12/04/2010
    Not just kids :D
  • karimkha published 30/08/2009
    good review.
  • MizzMolko published 05/07/2009
    I've never seen In The Night Garden...don't think I'm missing out too much though, lol! Eleanor x
  • Did you find this review interesting? Do you have any questions? Sign into your Ciao account to leave the author a comment. Log in

Most popular similar products

Product Information : In The Night Garden... (A Musical Journey... The Album...) - Various Artists

Manufacturer's product description

1 CD(s) - TV - Label: Little Demon - Distributor: 2 Entertain/Sony DADC - Released: 26/11/2007 - 5014797710160, 501479771016 - Studio / Live: Studio

Product Details

EAN: 5014797710160, 501479771016

Ciao

Listed on Ciao since: 11/10/2007