watermelo... 5

watermelonstar

Add to my Circle of Trust

Subscribe to reviews

About me:

Member since:01.12.2002

Reviews:16

Quote-start

Ja rule, one of the most talented rappers ever.

Quote-end
03.12.2002

Advantages:
Brilliant husky voice, great rapper, good looks with a very talented record label .

Disadvantages:
none

Recommendable Yes:

Detailed rating:

Originality

Lyrics

Quality and consistency of tracks

Cover / Inlay Design and Content

Value for Money

How does it compare to the artist's other releases

How does it rate alongside the competition

8 Ciao members have rated this review on average: very helpful See ratings
very helpful by (40%):
  1. missixty
  2. JessL
  3. shadyem
and 3 other members
helpful by (60%):
  1. omerta
  2. Coppertop
  3. shewhosmiles
and 6 other members

View all ratings

The overall rating of a review is different from a simple average of all individual ratings.

Share this review on Google+

I'm a huge fan of Ja rule,
and i have to say all of 4 of his albums are brilliant.
Albums listing for ja rule1) Venni,Vetti, Vecci.
2)Rule 3:36
3)Pain is love.
4) The last temptation.
To be honest i have to say i never actually heard of ja rule until his 3rd album(pain is love) was realeased, but i've made up for it and brought his 2 previous albums and have to say they are brilliant.
His first hit single 'Holla! Holla!' Came from the album venni vetti vecci but even then he had just signed his contract to a new record label called Murder Inc, today known as one of the worlds most talented record labels (along with Rocafella: jayz and camron, Deathrow:tupac and Aftermath:dr.dre).
His second album Rule 3:36 had 3 hit singles from it including 1) Between me and you, a lovely catchy song with christina Milian.
2)Put it on me, a slow chilled out rnb vibe with ex murder inc label mate Vita.
and 3)I cry a slow, peaceful song with Lil mo.
Even though these hits were massive still, not many people were familiar with Ja rule, until his multi platinum selling album Pain is Love was realeased.
This is when i first heard of Ja, and his first single Always on time with brand new murder inc label mate ashanti was realeased and stayed in the uk and us charts for weeks.
Always on time has to be one of the best songs ja rule has ever made, and by this time he was internationaly famous.
The next hit from ja's album is called Livin it up, this song made it into the charts too, but it didnt do as well as always on time.
Other hits from Pain is Love include I'm real the remix with the stunning jennifer lopez which went no1 in the us and no 3 in the uk and stayed in the charts for 6 weeks.
Ja's long awaited latest album is called The last temptation and includes the hot new single thug lovin, featuring Bobby Brown.
So far thats the first single from his album and i'll be waiting for the next song, no doubt about it.
Ja rule is a unique rapper with his own style, hes not just any rapper he's got his own unique lyrics and his rough voice can be recognised by anyone.
Also another thing is he has real talent, hes not all computerised i know this as i went to the ja rule concert in wembly on september 29th 2002 and he was amazing, i was front row so i was about 1.5 metres away from him , i even called him but everytime he looked at me i couldnt say anything so he turned away again!
Ashanti was there too, she's much more famous now than she was when always on time was made her album Ashanti went no 15 in the uk charts, she has a contract with murder inc too.
Ashanti sounded amazing just as she did on tv or the radio.
Ja rule starred in fast and furious a movie about illegal street racing and his brand new movie half past dead is soon going to be realeased in the uk.
Right now ja rule is probably resting in his mansion in newyork, with his wife Aisha, his daughter Britney and his son Rule junior.
Ja Rule is the diamond on irv gotti's crown(irv gotti is the manager of murder inc), hes an inspiration to youngsters around the world.
For more info log on to jarule.net or murderincrecords.com.

  Write your own review

Share this review on Google+

  Next review »

Rate this review »

How helpful would this review be to a person making a buying decision? Rating guidelines

Rate as exceptional

Rate as somewhat helpful

Rate as very helpful

Rate as not helpful

Rate as helpful

Rate as off topic

Write your own review Report a problem with this review’s content

Comments about this review »

missixty 20.03.2005 00:30

I hate Ja Rule but love every collaberation he's done! Great op though x

shadyem 01.04.2003 22:15

I thourt this was a helpfull op for those people wanting to know a bit about Ja but you could space the paragraphs so it is easier to read. Also I'd have to dissagree with you because Ja cannot rap to save his life and Murder inc are SOOOOOOOOO anoying. Oh well dont hate I gave u a VH ;)

Sheringham_19 04.12.2002 00:19

I'd like to agree with you but I can't.....Ja Rule is just sheer crap and can come nowhere near to 2Pac or anybody thats graced the Rap scene.....He's a big headed pop bytch in my opinion.....not that my opinion means anything, but there ya go.....Andy :)

Add your comment

max. 2000 characters

  Post comment

Similar offers for Ja Rule »

1 to 3 out of 21 similar offers for Ja Rule Show all similar offers
Exodus - Ja Rule

Exodus - Ja Rule

CD The INC Records, 602498873281, 2005 18 Track

 Visit Shop  >
amazon.co.uk
Postage & Packaging:  £1.49
Availability:  Usually dispatched within 24 hours...

Ja Rule 2005 [DVD]

Ja Rule 2005 [DVD]

Release Date: 2007-10-29, Rating: Suitable for 15 years and over

 Visit Shop  >
amazon dvd
Postage & Packaging:  £1.49
Availability:  Usually dispatched within 24 hours...

Icon - Ja Rule

Icon - Ja Rule

Release Date: 2012-01-10, Audio CD, Motown

 Visit Shop  >
amazon.co.uk
Postage & Packaging:  £1.49
Availability:  Usually dispatched within 24 hours...

More reviews »

Ja Rule - review by Tale

Quote-start Ja Rule Quote-start

helpful

Ja Rule - review by Princess22

Quote-start Ja rule hot or not Quote-start

somewhat helpful

Review Ratings »

This review of Ja Rule has been rated:

"very helpful" by (40%):

  1. missixty
  2. JessL
  3. shadyem

and 3 other members

"helpful" by (60%):

  1. omerta
  2. Coppertop
  3. shewhosmiles

and 6 other members

The overall rating of a review is different from a simple average of all individual ratings.