Just the Way You Are - Bruno Mars (Single)

Community images

Just the Way You Are - Bruno Mars (Single)

Single Track from Bruno Mars - Genre: Pop

> Show product information

100% positive

3 reviews from the community

Review of "Just the Way You Are - Bruno Mars (Single)"

published 20/02/2011 | lilloulfc
Member since : 14/01/2011
Reviews : 48
Members who trust : 55
About me :
Please read my depression review my wonderful partner is doing a 10K for Mental Health charities https://www.justgiving.com/joefrancis93
Excellent
Pro Originaltiy and the genre of the music
Cons It can be seen as cheesy
very helpful
Originality
Quality of Lyrics/Music
How does it compare to the artist's other releases?

"Bruno Thinks I'm Amazing!"

Just the Way You Are - Bruno Mars (Single)

Just the Way You Are - Bruno Mars (Single)

== Song Only Review ==


Personal Opinion

I first heard this song on the radio and at first I just thought it was a cheesy love song that you would find young boys saying the lyrics to their girlfriends. I wasn't far wrong by this. However, the song after a few times listening to this began to grow on me more and more and I fell in love with it. This song makes me feel optimistic about love as there are some guys on there who will treat their girl right. Bruno Mars has created a real feel good song with lyrics that can be picked up easily meaning you can sing along and then belt the chorus out like nobody is listening. The song is an extremely romantic song and would highly recommend it for anybody trying to impress their other half. I love this song because the lyrics are original and are so sweet.

About the Song

The song was realised in UK the 19th September 2010 and reached the number one position. The song lasts for 3 minutes 40 seconds which is a great time as it isn't too long and it isn't too short it is just about right as you don't get bored of it and want to switch to the next song. The song is in the r'n'b genre but it is a soft calming song not an up beat tempo that you would think r'n'b would be like. The great achievements of Bruno Mars was recognised at the Grammies where the song won Best Male Pop Vocal Performance on the 13th of February 2011. The song is from the album Doo-Wops and Hooligans where it features other tracks such as Billionaire and Grenade.

About Bruno Mars

Bruno Mars is just his stage name his real name is Peter Henandez and was born on the 9th October 1985 in Hawaii. Bruno joined Atlantic Records in 2009 where he made Just the Way You Are, Nothin on You ( with B.o.B ) and Billionaire. He has also helped produce other famous well known songs like Right Round by Flo Rida and Ke$ha. He does other music stlyes like Pop, Soul and Alternative Hip Hop. So far in his career he has been nominated for 16 awards with all the songs by him and songs that he is produced and is still growing as a music artist.

Extra Information

Lyrics I like from the song
- " When I see your face there's not a thing that I would change cause you're amazing just the way you are"
This just proves how sweet/cheesy the lyrics are but this is a really great song.

The song also went 3 times Platinum in the United States and Australia.

Youtube Link To The Song

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LjhCEhWiKXk

Community evaluation

This review was read 626 times and was rated at
83% :
> How to understand evaluation of this review
very helpful

Comments on this review

  • Deesrev published 25/04/2011
    Finally bacl :D xXx
  • gemax2 published 19/04/2011
    Dunno if you know this or not be he actually wrote it for me xx
  • d9gymg published 13/04/2011
    lovelovelove bruno! :D
  • Did you find this review interesting? Do you have any questions? Sign into your Ciao account to leave the author a comment. Log in

Most popular similar products

Product Information : Just the Way You Are - Bruno Mars (Single)

Manufacturer's product description

Single Track from Bruno Mars - Genre: Pop

Product Details

Genre: Pop

Artist(s): Bruno Mars

Release Date: 20 July 2010

Title: Just the Way You Are

Ciao

Listed on Ciao since: 07/01/2011