Microsoft Office Specialist Certification

Community images

Microsoft Office Specialist Certification

> Show product information

100% positive

1 reviews from the community

Sorry, we couldn't find any offers

Review of "Microsoft Office Specialist Certification"

published 10/10/2003 | allyb2003
Member since : 30/11/-0001
Reviews : 159
Members who trust : 0
About me :
Excellent
Pro Recognised qualification throughout the world
Cons none
helpful

"Become a MOUS Mistress"

I first heard of these exams about 7 years ago when I working as a secretary for a firm of accountants. They had an in house training centre and were very "hot" on training, so when these exams came up I jumped at the chance.

They originally went by the name of Microsoft Office User Specialist but they dropped the "User" to Microsoft Office Specialist.

I took all the exams in 97 (because 2000 wasn't around then!)

It is set out as follows:

** CORE QUALIFICATION**

==============

Word 97 and 2000
Excel 97 and 2000
Access 97 and 2000
PowerPoint 97 and 2000
Outlook 97 and 2000

** EXPERT QUALIFICATION**

================
As above except there is no expert certification for Outlook or Access

** MASTER QUALIFICATION **
===========================

Word and Excel at Expert Level
Powerpoint, Access and Outlook at Core Level

To gain the master qualification you need to take all five of the qualifications listed in that section

If you just want to take core or expert subjects then you can. They are set questions on a computer covering all aspects of using Word, Excel, Outlook PowerPoint and Access, such as formatting, inserting paragraphs, numbering, footnotes etc.

For more information about the qualifications go to: www.microsoft.com/traincert/mcp/officespecialist/requirements.asp

www.mscert.co.uk/benefits.asp - this is the best UK site to start with information etc.

They are a very worthwile certification to have. Courses in London start from £200.00, I know its a bit pricey but if you can get your company to pay your fees its worthwhile to them as you gain extra training.

Community evaluation

This review was read 1502 times and was rated at
84% :
> How to understand evaluation of this review
helpful

Comments on this review

  • stacieish published 15/10/2003
    There was me thinking this was a kinky qualification! Lol
  • SueMagee published 10/10/2003
    That was good information about the course, but I'd really like to have read your opinion *about* the course.
  • Ophelia published 10/10/2003
    Ooo, I didn't know you could do these!
  • Did you find this review interesting? Do you have any questions? Sign into your Ciao account to leave the author a comment. Log in

Product Information : Microsoft Office Specialist Certification

Manufacturer's product description

Ciao

Listed on Ciao since: 10/10/2003