kat74_uk 1

kat74_uk

Add to my Circle of Trust

Subscribe to reviews

About me: please rate my reviews-v.important.I'm a keen gamer, luv my gadgets-always trying out new things-so u don't waste ur money!

Member since:22.02.2003

Reviews:48

Members who trust:5

Quote-start

Less than good

Quote-end
05.10.2009

Advantages:
none

Disadvantages:
excess is 10% of bill  +  £70 !

Recommendable No:

Detailed rating:

Competitiveness of APR

Comprehensiveness of range of products

Product package

Value for money

Online - Pre-purchase information

Efficiency of serviceVery Poor

Online - Content/organization of siteAverage

Online - Reliability/speed of siteAverage

Online - Ease of applying for productsAverage

9 Ciao members have rated this review on average: very helpful See ratings
very helpful by (90%):
  1. Amazingwoo
  2. torr
  3. TheHairyGodmother
and 6 other members
helpful by (10%):
  1. rolletrog

View all ratings

The overall rating of a review is different from a simple average of all individual ratings.

Share this review on Google+

A week ago I took out home insurance with More Than, after I said yes to the quote- the lady asked me if I wanted any other quotes on insurance- I said none are up for renewal yet- she said I'd menioned I have a dog- and did I want a quote on that- it won't do any harm? I said ok- I guess I can cancel with my exsisting insurer. The cover was the same as the cover I currently had- but the have a new service- a 24 hour call centre- to get free pet advice from a qualified vet/nurse. Also the cost was a few £'s cheaper per month, the excess was £70 which is standard on all pet insurance policies- for dogs.

I said- ok, I will take that cover, which is there top of the line one. I cancelled my direct debit with the current insurer...

A week on- no documents had arrived- I called them- and they told me they only send things out for pet insurance on the 2nd of the month. Sure enough- saturday the 3rd October 2009- I got my documents.

Whilst browsing through them- I noticed that the excess is not £70, it is 10% of the total bill from the vet, then £70 on top of that. This would mean- a proceedur costing £3,000 would cost me £370.

Is that good? NO! It is disgusting cover- since I got my lovely dog- 3 years ago, he has only had minor health problems- each one has cost near to £70, then there is the regular injections, de-fleaing, and de-worming.

If you work this out- this is for me in my research- the worst pet insurance on the market. I have cancelled with them- and will be re-instating my old insurance plan. I have asked them to play back the recording of the sales woman- lying to me about the excess- but I am sure- they will either cover up what went on- or somehow avoid the issue.

This insurance is not worth taking out- pets are expensive enough- and that is why we all buy pet insurance, I have been with M&S, churchill, and more than (the latter was 3 years ago-they have clearly changed their cover), and never did I have this type of excess. Also I just tried a quote with petplan- the level of cover was much lower- for £10 extra per month.

Be warned- always read your documents through.

x

  Write your own review

Share this review on Google+

« Previous review   Next review »

Rate this review »

How helpful would this review be to a person making a buying decision? Rating guidelines

Rate as exceptional

Rate as somewhat helpful

Rate as very helpful

Rate as not helpful

Rate as helpful

Rate as off topic

Write your own review Write a review and you will earn 0.5p per rating if other members rate your review at least helpful. Write a review and you will earn 0.5p per rating if other members rate your review at least helpful.   Report a problem with this review’s content

Comments about this review »

Amazingwoo 28.10.2009 14:58

I had trouble with More Than when I made a claim a while back (theft from garden shed). I was told one thing over the phone and then something *totally* different when I rang back. I told them to check the tape, they then rang back and told a big fat lie about what they'd said making out that I was a liar. So unimpressed with their attitude.

TheHairyGodmother 06.10.2009 13:24

Excellent review :)

Amy69 05.10.2009 16:31

Well written x

Add your comment

max. 2000 characters

  Post comment

More reviews »

Review Ratings »

This review of More Than Pet Insurance has been rated:

"very helpful" by (90%):

  1. Amazingwoo
  2. torr
  3. TheHairyGodmother

and 6 other members

"helpful" by (10%):

  1. rolletrog

The overall rating of a review is different from a simple average of all individual ratings.



Are you the manufacturer / provider of More Than Pet Insurance? Click here