Morphy Richards 301011

Community images

Morphy Richards 301011

Irons - Steam Iron - Coated Sole - with Vertical Steam Shot - with Lime-scale Prevention

> Show product information

100% positive

1 reviews from the community

Review of "Morphy Richards 301011"

published 13/04/2015 | Angela150
Member since : 11/11/2009
Reviews : 154
Members who trust : 83
About me :
Does anyone know of any work from home websites? Something similar to ciao with paid renumeration?
Excellent
Pro Deals with stubborn creases, Fast heat up
Cons None
very helpful
Performance
Ease of use
Durability
User's Manual
Cleaning & Maintenance

"Ionic Steam Iron by Morphy Richards"

Ionic Steam Iron by Morphy Richards

I brought the Ionic Steam Iron by Morphy Richards, product code 301011 from Amazon in February 2013. The reason I brought this iron was because I like all things to be red and this iron has a red and black body. This iron has a very very high wattage and so the iron heats up very fast and I have found this option very handy because it saves time spent on ironing when you need to go somewhere urgent like work or an event. I don't do my ironing in advance either so the fast heat up option and timed auto shut-off for added safety is so convenient in case I forget to switch the iron off when I go out. Morphy Richards has given this iron a three year guarantee.

This iron has a superior ionic sole plate which can reduce static for a good finish and I have found the perfection of ironing achieved to be of high quality and the iron doesn't stick to any material. The iron also glides much more smoothly and easily through the material that I am ironing. The sole plate has labels on the base and the section for "constant steam" is labelled and the bottom part of the base of the iron is labelled as "pristine finish". The top part of the base of the iron is labelled as "stubborn creases". The best feature of the iron is the vertical steam option and this option has enabled me to iron curtains and suit jackets as it does not cause damage to the material. A filler beaker was provided with the iron and it is quite easy to fill the iron with water. The iron is not that heavy and it only weighs 1.6 kg. The cable lead of the iron is very long and that is convinient.

Conclusion

The Ionic Steam Iron by Morphy Richards, product code 301011 is currently available at the following retailers at the following prices at the time of writing this review in April 2015:
  • Argos - £49.99
  • Amazon - £42.50
  • Very - £59

I would definitely recommend that you buy the Ionic Steam Iron by Morphy Richards, product code 301011,because it has a fast heat up time and because it deals with tough creases!

Community evaluation

This review was read 486 times and was rated at
97% :
> How to understand evaluation of this review
very helpful

Comments on this review

  • justarube published 07/01/2017
    VH x
  • Scotlass712 published 22/07/2015
    VH :-)
  • AlexDa published 19/04/2015
    vh :)
  • Did you find this review interesting? Do you have any questions? Sign into your Ciao account to leave the author a comment. Log in

Most popular similar products

Product Information : Morphy Richards 301011

Manufacturer's product description

Irons - Steam Iron - Coated Sole - with Vertical Steam Shot - with Lime-scale Prevention

Product Details

EAN: 5011832043733

Manufacturer: Morphy Richards

Type: Steam Iron

Travel Iron: No

Type of Traditional Steam Iron: Steam Shot + Spray Iron

Maximum Wattage: 2400

Cordless: No

Automatic Shut Off: Yes

Sole Material: Coated

Type of Coat: Inox

Vertical Steam Shot: with Vertical Steam Shot

Removable Tank: No

Lime-scale Prevention: with Lime-scale Prevention

Drip Stop: Yes

Ciao

Listed on Ciao since: 21/08/2013