Mylo Xyloto - Coldplay

Community images

Mylo Xyloto - Coldplay

Alternative - StudioRecording - 2, 1 CD(s) - Label: Parlophone - Distributor: EMI Operations/CEVA Logistics - Released: 19/12/2011, 24/10/2011 - 50999...

> Show product information

87% positive

15 reviews from the community

Review of "Mylo Xyloto - Coldplay"

published 13/01/2012 | sianevansss
Member since : 13/01/2012
Reviews : 6
Members who trust : 0
About me :
Excellent
Pro Amazing lyrics and tunes.
Cons NONE!
helpful
Originality
Quality and consistency of tracks
Cover / Inlay Design and Content
Value for Money
Lyrics

"Absolutely loved Mylo Xyloto - Coldplay."

I was given the Mylo Xyloto album at Christmas by my boyfriend, after having heard 'Every Teardrop Is A Waterfall' and 'Paradise' and instantly loving them. In my opinion, all of the songs have a 'feel good' factor as they are upbeat, and the rhythm and the lyrics of the songs are authentic and fictional.

For me, my favourite songs are 'Paradise', 'Charlie Brown' and 'Princess of China' which features Rihanna. I think that the collaboration with Rihanna shows the new direction that Coldplay seem to be heading in, as some may think that a collaboration between Coldplay and Rihanna would be unusual. But I believe that it works very well. My favourite song by far is 'Paradise', so much so I could play it on repeat all day, every day! It is just a beautiful piece of music.

From my point of view, the lyrics in all of the songs are fictional, and each tell the audience a different story. I also think that the lyrics are thought provoking, as I do find myself running away with the lyrics.

I think that everyone should buy 'Mylo Xyloto' by Coldplay or they will be missing out on the musical bliss that Coldplay have once again produced.

Community evaluation

This review was read 457 times and was rated at
67% :
> How to understand evaluation of this review
helpful

Comments on this review

  • mozzie76 published 13/01/2012
    Welcome to ciao.
  • Did you find this review interesting? Do you have any questions? Sign into your Ciao account to leave the author a comment. Log in

offers "Mylo Xyloto - Coldplay"

Most popular similar products

Product Information : Mylo Xyloto - Coldplay

Manufacturer's product description

Alternative - StudioRecording - 2, 1 CD(s) - Label: Parlophone - Distributor: EMI Operations/CEVA Logistics - Released: 19/12/2011, 24/10/2011 - 5099972972625, 5099908755322

Product Details

EAN: 5099972972625, 5099908755322

Ciao

Listed on Ciao since: 08/12/2011