Mylo Xyloto - Coldplay

Community images

Mylo Xyloto - Coldplay

Alternative - StudioRecording - 2, 1 CD(s) - Label: Parlophone - Distributor: EMI Operations/CEVA Logistics - Released: 19/12/2011, 24/10/2011 - 50999...

> Show product information

87% positive

15 reviews from the community

Review of "Mylo Xyloto - Coldplay"

published 18/04/2012 | CobieRay
Member since : 18/04/2012
Reviews : 1
Members who trust : 0
About me :
Excellent
Pro Catchy beats, great lyrics
Cons None.
somewhat helpful
Originality
Quality and consistency of tracks
Cover / Inlay Design and Content
Value for Money
Lyrics

"The Best Album Yet"

I love Coldplay. They've always been one of my favorite bands, Therfore, as soon as I heard they had a new album, I went straight to the store to buy it.
I wasn't exactly expecting a lot fro Mylo Xyloto-- bands like Coldplay typically drift closer and closer to mainstream pop with every album, and I figured that they would be no exception, and that this album would simply be another pop-y, catchy, repeptetive track that modern-day Americans seen to be so keen on.
That being said, I was extremely surprised at how much I loved this album. It had everything-- relatable and original lyrics, amazingly catchy and original beats--it was a dream come true, and definitely one of my favorite Coldplay albums yet. I'm not lying when I say that I literally recommended it to all of my friends, and I live by their songs. Two of my favorites include Paradise, (which has become quite popular, actually) and Us Against the World (in my opinion, the lyrics are very true and meaningful). Good job, Coldplay!


Community evaluation

This review was read 345 times and was rated at
80% :
> How to understand evaluation of this review
somewhat helpful

Comments on this review

  • mhodeib published 17/03/2013
    a bit of details on each song would have been nice...
  • Did you find this review interesting? Do you have any questions? Sign into your Ciao account to leave the author a comment. Log in

offers "Mylo Xyloto - Coldplay"

Most popular similar products

Product Information : Mylo Xyloto - Coldplay

Manufacturer's product description

Alternative - StudioRecording - 2, 1 CD(s) - Label: Parlophone - Distributor: EMI Operations/CEVA Logistics - Released: 19/12/2011, 24/10/2011 - 5099972972625, 5099908755322

Product Details

EAN: 5099972972625, 5099908755322

Ciao

Listed on Ciao since: 08/12/2011