Mylo Xyloto - Coldplay

Community images

Mylo Xyloto - Coldplay

Alternative - StudioRecording - 2, 1 CD(s) - Label: Parlophone - Distributor: EMI Operations/CEVA Logistics - Released: 19/12/2011, 24/10/2011 - 50999...

> Show product information

87% positive

15 reviews from the community

Review of "Mylo Xyloto - Coldplay"

published 04/08/2014 | jpeggy1
Member since : 03/08/2014
Reviews : 26
Members who trust : 15
About me :
I am a student who loves music, and I love to tell people what I think of music...back after a while away to focus on university
Excellent
Pro Quality tracks throughout, major hits, worldwide chart success
Cons Nothing
very helpful
Originality
Quality and consistency of tracks
Cover / Inlay Design and Content
Value for Money
Lyrics

"One of the best ever albums by a modern band"

Well...they've done it again. Coldplay have produced amidst criticism of their boring style with a world class album packed with hits and gorgeous beats.

It is unlikely you will be disappointed by this album. The simply stunning "Paradise" is top of the list for quality, and works well with the DVD of the album and the visual effects the band produce. The chorus is one of the catchiest I have ever heard, and I would listen to the song for many years to come.

Following that up is "Charlie Brown", which has some brilliant lyrics and a real beat about it; an uplifting tune that would make anybody happy even in their most depressed state. "Princess of China" provides a bit of spice to the album, as Rihanna makes an appearance to perform a sublime vocal to back up Chris Martin's quirky tones.

"Up In Flames" is a song that grew on me, having initially disliked it. A somewhat sombre song in comparison to the rest of the album, but nonetheless oozing the quality that is required in modern musicians. This is in contrast to "Every Teardrop is a Waterfall", which is an upbeat modern song with charisma to lead the album well into the platinum sales. It also reached number one in every major music chart around the world.

The thing about this album is that there are simply no album fillers, and every track is packed full of blissful music that simply never gets old. Chris Martin pours his heart out into every song, and backed up by the rest of the band, they create one of the best modern albums I have ever heard. The only downside, a boring cover; but nonetheless, a great, unique, original title.

Community evaluation

This review was read 402 times and was rated at
100% :
> How to understand evaluation of this review
very helpful

Comments on this review

  • 1st2thebar published 10/08/2014
    'Oldplay' - reminds me of my diminishing youthfulness. Only so much you can take at one time, before an afternoon nap while watching 'UK Gold' classics.
  • Bollinger28 published 10/08/2014
    I agree, a great album. I love the lyrics and video for "Every Teardrop is a Waterfall" and although I like "Princess of China" the video is more than a little cheesy :o)
  • mumsymary published 10/08/2014
    saw them live once , they were magic
  • Did you find this review interesting? Do you have any questions? Sign into your Ciao account to leave the author a comment. Log in

offers "Mylo Xyloto - Coldplay"

Most popular similar products

Product Information : Mylo Xyloto - Coldplay

Manufacturer's product description

Alternative - StudioRecording - 2, 1 CD(s) - Label: Parlophone - Distributor: EMI Operations/CEVA Logistics - Released: 19/12/2011, 24/10/2011 - 5099972972625, 5099908755322

Product Details

EAN: 5099972972625, 5099908755322

Ciao

Listed on Ciao since: 08/12/2011