Nivea Daily Essentials Double Effect Eye Make-Up Remover 125ml

Community images

Nivea Daily Essentials Double Effect Eye Make-Up Remover 125ml

> Show product information

95% positive

4 reviews from the community

Review of "Nivea Daily Essentials Double Effect Eye Make-Up Remover 125ml"

published 11/06/2014 | HonestlyDoh
Member since : 19/01/2014
Reviews : 47
Members who trust : 7
About me :
Providing you with the most honest opinions made by moi :) Thanks to everyone for your contributions! I look forward to rating everyone!
Super
Pro New formula, takes all makeup off, no stings!
Cons Only 125ml
very helpful

"Eye-popping fantastic results!"

On my magical way to Boots, I had come across an offer on the NIVEA shelf as I’m shopping around, what a surprise as I was in need of a new eye-makeup remover, so I thought why not, let’s have a go! So I purchased the ‘Nivea double-effect eye makeup remover’ because I have to use either moisturiser or olive oil or just plain water and my cleanser to try and get my eye-make up off, (unemployed girl who had just finished college) so money was a bit of an issue at the moment. In addition, the offer was dropped from £3 to £1. AND it states that is for all skin types! Bonus!
Let’s talk about the appearance, because that’s one of the reasons you would purchase an item, (one of!). It has a half oil half watery base in the bottle, and in order to use it you must shake the bottle vigorously to allow the mixture to form a bubble base and therefore, mix. But the thing I do understand is that oil and water doesn’t mix so yeah... Still though, I love my Nivea products, inexpensive and the packaging always stays consistent *smiley face*

Now we shall get on to the meat of this product! (What?) The actual function and effect of the product! In my experience, the first time I was using it was scentless and when you squeeze, an appropriate amount comes out of the bottle ready for application. The formula is tough on make-up which makes me feel like a lucky ducky for buying this item. As it is for main use on the eyes, it doesn't sting like a bee trying to stab your eyeball unlike other make-up removers. Also, a bonus would be that it doesn’t give you morning ‘panda eyes’, this occurs when think you’ve removed all of your make-up before bed and wake up with some of it smudged around your eye; so, obviously quite satisfied with that.

In conclusion, if you are looking for a cheaper alternative to a good eye makeup remover, I’d seriously recommend this; again, it’s for ALL skin types! Although, I am estimating that the audience who reads these reviews are quite wealthy educated adults looking to write beautiful literate reviews about their luxury items on Ciao, it makes me feel happy that I am around such friendly people that post great reviews and advice. Thank you for reading, and have a spectacular day!


Community evaluation

This review was read 298 times and was rated at
100% :
> How to understand evaluation of this review
very helpful

Comments on this review

  • jo-1976 published 02/01/2016
    Vh
  • mumsymary published 12/06/2014
    well reviewed
  • euphie published 11/06/2014
    vh :o)
  • Did you find this review interesting? Do you have any questions? Sign into your Ciao account to leave the author a comment. Log in

Most popular similar products

Product Information : Nivea Daily Essentials Double Effect Eye Make-Up Remover 125ml

Manufacturer's product description

Product Details

Manufacturer: Nivea

Genre: for Eyes

Ciao

Listed on Ciao since: 10/06/2014

Nivea Daily Essentials Double Effect Eye Make-Up Remover 125ml - Review - Eye-popping fantastic results!

HonestlyD... 4

HonestlyDoh

Add to my Circle of Trust

Subscribe to reviews

About me: Providing you with the most honest opinions made by moi :) Thanks to everyone for your contributions! I look forward to rating everyone!

Member since:19.01.2014

Reviews:47

Members who trust:7

Quote-start

Eye-popping fantastic results!

Quote-end
11.06.2014

Advantages:
New formula, takes all makeup off, no stings !

Disadvantages:
Only 125ml

Detailed rating:

Quality

Performance

Price

Harshness to Skin

11 Ciao members have rated this review on average: very helpful See ratings
very helpful by (100%):
  1. jo-1976
  2. TQT1995
  3. kiss_me2070
and 8 other members

View all ratings

The overall rating of a review is different from a simple average of all individual ratings.

Share this review on

On my magical way to Boots, I had come across an offer on the NIVEA shelf as Im shopping around, what a surprise as I was in need of a new eye-makeup remover, so I thought why not, lets have a go! So I purchased the Nivea double-effect eye makeup remover because I have to use either moisturiser or olive oil or just plain water and my cleanser to try and get my eye-make up off, (unemployed girl who had just finished college) so money was a bit of an issue at the moment. In addition, the offer was dropped from 3 to 1. AND it states that is for all skin types! Bonus!
Lets talk about the appearance, because thats one of the reasons you would purchase an item, (one of!). It has a half oil half watery base in the bottle, and in order to use it you must shake the bottle vigorously to allow the mixture to form a bubble base and therefore, mix. But the thing I do understand is that oil and water doesnt mix so yeah... Still though, I love my Nivea products, inexpensive and the packaging always stays consistent *smiley face*

Now we shall get on to the meat of this product! (What?) The actual function and effect of the product! In my experience, the first time I was using it was scentless and when you squeeze, an appropriate amount comes out of the bottle ready for application. The formula is tough on make-up which makes me feel like a lucky ducky for buying this item. As it is for main use on the eyes, it doesn't sting like a bee trying to stab your eyeball unlike other make-up removers. Also, a bonus would be that it doesnt give you morning panda eyes, this occurs when think youve removed all of your make-up before bed and wake up with some of it smudged around your eye; so, obviously quite satisfied with that.

In conclusion, if you are looking for a cheaper alternative to a good eye makeup remover, Id seriously recommend this; again, its for ALL skin types! Although, I am estimating that the audience who reads these reviews are quite wealthy educated adults looking to write beautiful literate reviews about their luxury items on Ciao, it makes me feel happy that I am around such friendly people that post great reviews and advice. Thank you for reading, and have a spectacular day!


  Write your own review

Share this review on

« Previous review   Next review »

Rate this review »

How helpful would this review be to a person making a buying decision? Rating guidelines

Rate as exceptional

Rate as somewhat helpful

Rate as very helpful

Rate as not helpful

Rate as helpful

Rate as off topic

Write your own review Report a problem with this reviews content

Comments about this review »

jo-1976 02.01.2016 21:15

Vh

mumsymary 12.06.2014 05:40

well reviewed

euphie 11.06.2014 21:48

vh :o)

Add your comment

max. 2000 characters

Post comment

Similar offers for Nivea Daily Essentials Double Effect Eye Make-Up Remover 125ml »

1 to 2 out of 2 similar offers for Nivea Daily Essentials Double Effect Eye Make-Up Remover 125ml
Nivea Daily Essentials Eye Make-up Remover 125ml

Nivea Daily Essentials Eye Make-up Remover 125ml

When shaken it combines the refreshing cleanser and the make-up removing solution for ... more

extra effectiveness. Removes even waterproof eye
make-up whilst caring and protecting the
eye-lashes.

 Visit Shop  >
superdrug.com
Postage & Packaging:  refer to website
Availability:  refer to website

Nivea Daily Essentials Extra Gentle Eye Make-up Remover 125ml

Nivea Daily Essentials Extra Gentle Eye Make-up Remover 125ml

Nivea Daily Essentials Extra Gentle Eye Make-up Remover; Your sensitive eye area is gently ... more

cleansed and looking beautiful with cared for
eye-lashes.

 Visit Shop  >
echemist.co.uk
Postage & Packaging:  refer to website
Availability:  refer to website

Rate it now

Product Information

Product details

Manufacturer Nivea
Genre for Eyes

Show all Product Information

More reviews

Review Ratings

This review of Nivea Daily Essentials Double Effect Eye Make-Up Remover 125ml has been rated:

"very helpful" by (100%):

  1. jo-1976
  2. TQT1995
  3. kiss_me2070

and 8 other members

The overall rating of a review is different from a simple average of all individual ratings.

Products you might be interested in »

Nivea Visage Refreshing Cleansing Face Wash Gel

Nivea Visage Refreshing Cleansing Face Wash Gel

(+) Nice to use, nice smell, has a lovely cooling feeling on skin and leaves it silky and soft
(-) Difficult to control how much to squeeze out of tube

User reviews (1)

Buy now for only £ 4.16



Are you the manufacturer / provider of Nivea Daily Essentials Double Effect Eye Make-Up Remover 125ml? Click here