Npower

Community images

Npower

> Show product information

26% positive

78 reviews from the community

Sorry, we couldn't find any offers

Review of "Npower"

published 27/09/2011 | EXnpower
Member since : 27/09/2011
Reviews : 1
Members who trust : 0
About me :
Not for me
Pro NONE WHAT SO EVER
Cons LOADS
not helpful

"WARNING, STAY AWAY FROM NPOWER, WARNING"

I FEEL I HAVE TO SAY SOMETHING, AS A WARNING TO OTHERS, PLEASE PLEASE DONT USE NPOWER AS YOUR ENERGY SUPPLIER,
MY EXPERIENCE:
I MOVED INTO MY PROPERTY 18TH FEBRUARY 2003 IT WAS A NEW, BUILD, THE BUILDERS ASSURED ME NPOWER WERE THE SUPPLIERS, AS I WAS HAPPY WITH MY PREVIOUS SUPPLIER AND WANTED TO STAY WITH MY PREVIOUS SUPPLIER, I TOLD MY PREVIOUS SUPPLIER I WANTED TO STAY WITH THEM AND THAT NPOWER WAS THE SUPPLIER OF THE NEW PROPERTY, MY PREVIOUS SUPPLIER CONTACTED NPOWER TO RELEASE MY ENERGY, NPOWER DENIED PROVIDING MY NEW HOME, I CONTACTED
NPOWER MYSELF TO QUERRY THIS AS, THE BUILDERS INSISTED NPOWER WERE THE SUPPLIER, NPOWER STILL DENIED PROVIDING AND DENIED THE RELEASE OF MY SUPPLY TO MY PREVIOUS SUPPLIER, I CONTACTED ENERGY WATCH WHO ALSO TOLD ME NPOWER WERE DEFINATELY THE SUPPLIER TO MY NEW HOME, MONTHS OF TRYING TO REASON WITH NPOWER, AND I WAS GETTING NOWHERE, I WASNT EVEN GETTING A BILL, WHICH WORRIED ME AS I AM A SINGLE PARENT,
I DISCOVERED MY NEW NEIGHBOURS WERE ALSO HAVING THE SAME PROBLEM,
IT GOT TO THE STAGE WHERE I WAS PHONING NPOWER SEVERAL TIMES A DAY TO TRY AND SORT THIS, EACH TIME BEING PASSED FROM PILLAR TO POST, NOT GETTING ANYWHERE, EVENTUALLY AFTER 18 MONTHS, ENERGY WATCH SPOKE TO NPOWER,
I THEN RECIEVED A CALL FROM AN NPOWER SENIOR ADVISOR, CLAIMING SHE WAS SORRY FOR THE INCONVENIENCE, AND THAT THERE WAS NO RECORD ON THERE SYSTEM OF ME EVER CONTACTING NPOWER, SHE BASICALLY CALLED ME A LIAR,
LUCKILY I HAD ALL MY BT ITEMISED BILLS TO HAND, EXCUSE THE IRATNESS OF THAT LAST COMMENT, 18MONTHS WORTH DATES TIMES ECT OF CALLS I MADE, A LARGE PROPORTION TO NPOWER,
I DID GET AN NPOWER BILL OF OVER £2000, KNOWING I WOULD STRUGGLE PAYING THIS IN ONE GO, AND STILL WANTING TO STAY WITH MY PREVIOUS SUPPLIER, I TRIED AGAIN TALKING TO NPOWER STILL NOT GETTING ANYWHERE, MY PREVIOUS SUPPLIER TRIED FOR 2YEARS TO RETRIEVE MY SUPPLY FROM NPOWER, TO NO AVAIL, THE ENERGY WATCH ALSO TOLD NPOWER THEY HAD TO TO RELEASE MY SUPPLY, BUT TO ME AND MY PREVIOUS SUPPLIER NPOWER REFUSED,
TRYING TO SORT A PAYMENT ARRANGEMENT WITH NPOWER WAS EQUALLY AS DIFFICULT, UNTIL THE DAY A MALE FRIEND OF MINE, (YES I DID SAY MALE) APPARENTLY NPOWER STILL LIVE IN THE DARK AGES WHERE BY US FEMALES HAVE NO VOICE IN SOCIETY. ANYWAY A PAYMENT ARRANGEMENT WAS MADE AND FOR A WHILE OK, WELL UNTIL THE NEXT QUARTERLY BILL CAME IN ALSO £2000, I CONTACTED NPOWER, THE REPRESENTATIVE TOLD ME THAT HE ESTIMATED I WAS ONLY USING £10 A WEEK, WHEN I POINTED OUT THAT £10 A WEEK DOES NOT EQUATE TO £2000 A QUARTER, HE CLAIMED IT WAS AREARS ASWELL, BUT ALSO AGREED I SHOULDNT BE PAYING THAT MUCH, AND PROMISED TO LOOK INTO IT, A YEAR LATER THE BILLS WERE STILL COMMING IN HIGH, THIS TIME THE EXCUSE WAS THE BILLS WERE ALL ESTIMATED, CONFUSED NOT ONLY HAD I GIVEN THEM METER READINGS BUT ID ALSO SEEN THERE OWN METER READERS, PULL UP OUTSIDE AND READ THE METERS,
I ASKED THEM IF THEY WERE CONFUING MY HOUSE WITH NEXT DOOR AS ONLY THE LETTER A, DESTINGUISHED THE 2 OF US,, NPOWER INSISTED THAT NEXT DOORS SUPPLY WAS FINE, SO I DECIDED TO DO MY OWN INVESTIGATING, AS IT TURNED OUT, OF COURSE NEXT DOORS SUPPLY WAS OK, I WAS PAYING IT, THE METER NUMBER ON MY BILL MATCHED THAT OF NEXT DOOR, THE METER NUMBER ON NEXT DOORS BILL, TO THIS DAY WE HAVE NEVER FOUND THE METER TO MATCH IT, NOR HAVE WE BEEN ABLE TO FIND A BILL TO MATCH MY METER NUMBER, NOR DID NPOWER APOLOGISE NOR DID THEY RECTIFY THE PAYMENTS, OR ADMIT FAULT, THEY DID HOWEVER CHANGE THE METER NUMBER ON THE BILL, BUT THE BILLS KEPT COMMING IN FOR OVER £1000, EACH QUARTER, (WHILE NEXT DOOR WAS ONLY PAYING £120 A QUARTER) I TRIED FIGHTING WITH NPOWER OVER THIS AND NEVER GOT ANYWHERE, I EVEN TOLD THEM I HAVE A SMALL 3 BED SEMI, AND NO-ONE USES THAT KIND OF ELECTRICITY, I HAD EVERYTHING IN THE HOUSE ENERGY EFFICIENT, ELECTRIC WAS RARELY USED DURING THE PEAK TIMES, THE NPOWER REPRESENTATIVE LAUGHED AND SAID I'D BE SURPRISED, TO THIS DAY I FEEL NO ONE USES THAT KIND OF ELECTIC, EACH TIME I CONTACTED NPOWER THEY HAD THERE PALM OFF EXCUSES, THERE FAVOURITE WAS TO BLAME THE METER READERS,
THEN ONE REPRESENTATIVE SAT DOWN AND WENT THROUGH MY ELECTRIC USAGE AND BILLS, HE DISCOVERED THAT NPOWER EACH TIME THEY BILLED ME THEY WERE BILLING ME FROM THE 18TH FEBRUARY 2003 TO THE PRESENT DAY, NOT DEDUCTING ANY PAYMENT I HAD MADE, TO RESOLVE THIS THEY CHANGED MY METER, BUT IM STILL LUMBERED WITH THE BILL A PORPORTION OF WHICH BELONGED TO NEXT DOOR, IN THE END THE METER WAS CHANGED AGAIN TO A PRE PAYMENT METER,
I HAVE SINCE MOVED HOUSE, I NOW HAVE A BIGGER HOUSE, AM WITH A DIFFERENT SUPPLIER, AND MY BILLS, LESS THAN £200 A QUARTER, AND THAT INCLUDES GAS, BUT STILL HAVE AN NPOWER BILL OF £1882 TO PAY,
THEY HAVE NEVER ACKNOWLEDGED THAT THEY MADE A MISTAKE, NEVER APOLOGISED NOR RECTIFIED, I AM STILL PAYING FOR BOTH MINE AND MY OLD NEIGHBOURS USAGE,
NO STARS FOR NPOWER,
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

apologise to those that think/thought i was shouting, i was not, my keyboard is set to capitals to help my child when he is on pc, as he struggles reading the smaller letters,
didnt think leaving the keyboard in capitals would be so miss read, it never has been before.
and rant or not, that is my experience with npower, also 2 of my other previous neighbours also had similar on going problems with the same company, they also like me had to move to get rid of npower,
lots of people have had there own experience with one company or another, good or bad, i dont judge them or their opinions , nor do i miss read them as shouting, capitals or not, i respect everyones opinion and decisions, everyone is entitled to air their views,
no doubt if you had the same experience as me, you'd also be unhappy about it,
i thought this site was to give your review based on your experience,
of any product or company, and that is all i did, and by doing so i thought i might be helping,
im also willing to bet npower customers after reading my review check to make sure the meter number on their bill matches that on their meter,
one more think just so im not accused of shouting again i have written this comment smaller.

Community evaluation

This review was read 431 times and was rated at
75% :
> How to understand evaluation of this review
not helpful

Comments on this review

  • TheHairyGodmother published 28/09/2011
    as below
  • angelboouk123 published 28/09/2011
    any need to shout mate?
  • Alyson29 published 27/09/2011
    I can't even read this due to all of the capitals!
  • Did you find this review interesting? Do you have any questions? Sign into your Ciao account to leave the author a comment. Log in

Product Information : Npower

Manufacturer's product description

Ciao

Listed on Ciao since: 08/11/2000