Number Ones - Michael Jackson

Community images

Number Ones - Michael Jackson

1 CD(s) - Pop R&B - Label: Sony Music Distribution, Epic - Distributor: Sony Music/Arvato Services - Released: 13/04/2009, 03/08/2009 - 886970465922, ...

> Show product information

94% positive

25 reviews from the community

Review of "Number Ones - Michael Jackson"

published 18/07/2008 | shamis4
Member since : 16/06/2008
Reviews : 84
Members who trust : 62
About me :
Hi I like to write about all stuff to do with computer games and gadgets, and a few other bits! Thanks for all r/r/c!
Excellent
Pro The best songs from the King of Pop at a very good price
Cons If only there were more!
very helpful
Originality
Quality and consistency of tracks
Cover / Inlay Design and Content
Value for Money
Lyrics

"The greatest CD ever"

Michael Jackson has to be one of the greatest music artists in the whole world who has created some absolutely amazing songs. He has also performed many times on stage at massive concerts and, at some of these, fans have even fainted just by seeing him. It is just rather a shame that someone as talented as this seems to be in rather a bit of bother at the moment and is rather regularly in the news headlines.
Nevertheless he has made numerous CDs and has had many enormous hits, and this CD, as you can probably guess from the title, includes all his number one songs - his best and greatest hits.

Michael Jackson is definitely one of my favourite music artists and i enjoy both his hits when he was a member of the Jackson 5 to most of his solo hits which i think are all just great. Oh, and of course we can't forget his dancing and the famous"moonwalk" - what would the world be like without this guy? Is he truly the King of Pop!

Well, now onto the CD then:

There are 18 of his songs ranging through his wide-spanning career:

1. Don't Stop 'Til You Get Enough
2. Rock With You
3. Billie Jean
4. Beat It
5. Thriller
6. Human Nature
7. I Just Can't Stop Loving You
8. Bad
9. The Way You Make Me Feel
10. Dirty Diana
11. Smooth Criminal
12. Black Or White
13. You Are Not Alone
14. Earth Song
15. Blood On The Dance Floor
16. You Rock My World
17. Break Of Dawn
18. One More Chance

This CD includes a great range of his songs as you can see. I will discuss and give my view on a few of them.

Billie Jean:
This was a hit single from the massive selling Thriller Album in 1983. It is also his greatest selling single worldwide with over 5 million copies sold. This is one of my favourites from Micheal Jackson with a superb introduction in the song and some awesome singing and music.

Thriller:
This is probably one of his nest songs ever and one of the most well known songs in the world. It is estimated that the album, the best selling album of all time, to have sold nearly 100 million copies! This is not only a music masterpiece with great sounds to contribute to the single, but also there is a great video for this song in which there is a group of zombies doing this crazy dance (one which i have to admit to doing at weddings with all my cousins). This is an awesome song!

Black or white:
As you can probably guess from the title this song is fighting against racism and is a great fast paced loud song. With the famous line "it don't matter if you're black or white". The video shows a face changing through a whole variety of people black and white.

Earth Song:
This was his most successful release in the UK staying number 1 for 6 weeks and also becoming the Christmas number 1 in 1995. It achieved sales well in excess of 1 million in the UK. The song portrays the world being destroyed by Humans and highlights all the bad in our world - it is also fighting against poverty and other issues in the world. I really like this song as it is very powerful and moving and also is my number 1 Michael Jackson song!

One More Chance:
This is one of the most recent songs from the famous singer and was written by R.Kelly for Michael Jackson to perform on this album. Another good song, but I would not rate i as highly as his previous songs.


As you can see there is a whole variety of different songs on this CD which range through his life and career. I personally think that his best songs are earlier on in his career with the massive hits of Thriller and Beat It. Although they are of course all extremely good songs solely by the fact that they are on the CD with the title Number ones!
If you have not heard any of Michael Jackson's songs or are looking for a good CD to buy then this would be the perfect choice with some of the greatest song of all time! It also comes as a single CD it is great to have and just stick straight into a CD player, or in your car and of you go - 18 of the best songs to listen to!

This Cd also comes in a slide-pack, which means it's just a small compact cardboard pack and the CD just slides out. You get the CD for over half the price and are only losing out on a box. You can then simply stick the CD in a case with all your others or leave it in your car or a CD player. This is a much better option as you do not miss out on anything and get a truly great CD at a very good price!

Price: £4.99 for the slide pack (play.com) or around £12 for the normal pack

There is also a DVD with 15 of these songs and some other extra features for only £9.99

Thanks for reading!

Community evaluation

This review was read 883 times and was rated at
100% :
> How to understand evaluation of this review
very helpful

Comments on this review

  • Raef86 published 10/08/2008
    This has been on my 'to get' list for too long. Good review, VH rating.
  • RayWhitney published 23/07/2008
    Top review. When was One More Chance a number one? Hmm...
  • blackmagicstar4 published 18/07/2008
    Great review!! i own this CD too its ace. Cant get enough of Michael!! soph x
  • Did you find this review interesting? Do you have any questions? Sign into your Ciao account to leave the author a comment. Log in

Most popular similar products

Product Information : Number Ones - Michael Jackson

Manufacturer's product description

1 CD(s) - Pop R&B - Label: Sony Music Distribution, Epic - Distributor: Sony Music/Arvato Services - Released: 13/04/2009, 03/08/2009 - 886970465922, 5099751380023

Product Details

EAN: 886970465922, 5099751380023

Ciao

Listed on Ciao since: 18/07/2011