aj3001 5

aj3001

Add to my Circle of Trust

Subscribe to reviews

About me:

Member since:09.01.2006

Reviews:8

Quote-start

Peugeot 206cc 2.0

Quote-end
10.03.2006

Advantages:
Nice car, delight to drive, fun

Disadvantages:
boot mesh has to be engaged

Recommendable Yes:

Detailed rating:

Road Handling

Comfort

Features

Looks

Value for Money

Fuel consumptionGood

6 Ciao members have rated this review on average: helpful See ratings
helpful by (100%):
  1. Jon1977
  2. adictivepie
  3. Soho_Black
and 8 other members

View all ratings

The overall rating of a review is different from a simple average of all individual ratings.

Share this review on Google+

My first surprise was a dealer let a 17 year old that passed his test 2 weeks ago, drive an 05 plate 2.0 litre Peugeot 206cc. Given I look older, and he didn't check the date of birth on my license, but I am glad as it really was a delight to drive. Room in the back is hugely limited, although for short journeys it would be acceptable, especially considering the type of car.
The 2.0litre engine provides a nice amount of power and its a nice nippy car, comfortably leather seats, the roof reclines easily (although I will admit this is the first convertible I have ever been in so it may have been easy or hard compared to others). The one disappointment with the car with regards to the roof, is, in the boot there is a wire mesh which needs to be pulled across the boot (obviously to protect luggage) but if this is not pulled across, the roof will not collapse. This means, if for whatever reason you have not got the mesh pulled across, and you want to put the roof down, you turn off the car, remove the key, go to the boot (boot can only be opened via key) pull the mesh across, get back in the car, ignition on and THEN you can press the button to retract the roof.
A relativly new car (05 plate, 8k miles), new tires and it really was a delight and pleasure to drive, at £13495 it was possibly slightly pricey but it was coming direct from a Peugeot dealer which makes it understandable.
To conclude, a very nice car, I know I have said it before but I cannot stress enough how much of a pleasure it was to be in, but one thing would be stopping me from buying one for myself, you would be driving around in your new car, and every one around would look at you and think "looks, hes borrowed his girlfriends/wifes/mothers/aunts car"

  Write your own review

Share this review on Google+

« Previous review   Next review »

Rate this review »

How helpful would this review be to a person making a buying decision? Rating guidelines

Rate as exceptional

Rate as somewhat helpful

Rate as very helpful

Rate as not helpful

Rate as helpful

Rate as off topic

Write your own review Write a review and you will earn 0.5p per rating if other members rate your review at least helpful. Write a review and you will earn 0.5p per rating if other members rate your review at least helpful.   Report a problem with this review’s content

Comments about this review »

wonurbistdu 10.03.2006 18:04

No emission?

wompie99 10.03.2006 11:39

Good review and good choice, Im a policeman and last week was called to a peugeot 206 which had hit a tree head on at 60mph!, much to my surprise the driver didnt have a scratch on her. Good safe car!

ben-lloyd 10.03.2006 10:46

I have a diesel 306 and it is a dog ;)

Add your comment

max. 2000 characters

  Post comment

Similar offers for Peugeot 206 CC 2.0 »

1 to 1 out of 1 similar offers for Peugeot 206 CC 2.0
ATEC Brake discs vented Ø266 MM + Brake pads front axle CITROEN XSARA N1 1.8 i 16V,2.0 16V,2.0 HDi 90 1997-00 + BREAK N2 1.4 i,1.5 D,1.6 i,1.8,1.9 D,2.0 HDI 90 + COUPE N0; PEUGEOT 206 CC 1.6 16V,1.6 HDi 110,2.0 S16 FROM 2000 + HATCHBACK + SALOON; PEUGEOT 306 1.4 SL,1.6,1.8,1.9 D,2.0 1994-01 + BREAK 1997-02 + CONVERTIBLE + HATCHBACK

ATEC Brake discs vented Ø266 MM + Brake pads front axle CITROEN XSARA N1 1.8 i 16V,2.0 16V,2.0 HDi 90 1997-00 + BREAK N2 1.4 i,1.5 D,1.6 i,1.8,1.9 D,2.0 HDI 90 + COUPE N0; PEUGEOT 206 CC 1.6 16V,1.6 HDi 110,2.0 S16 FROM 2000 + HATCHBACK + SALOON; PEUGEOT 306 1.4 SL,1.6,1.8,1.9 D,2.0 1994-01 + BREAK 1997-02 + CONVERTIBLE + HATCHBACK

Please refer to the vehicle list for all suitable vehicles and any technical restrictions ... more

in menu item "product details"!Brand new,
ready-to-fit, first class quality product
including a 2 year warranty!Price including
VAT![color]Attention![/color] For these vehicles
there are a variety of different braking systems.
The brakes on sale here will only fit if your car
has the (BOSCH) braking system. Please check this
before ordering! Which brake system do I have?
[link:#faq1.7]Section 1.7 in our FAQ[/link].PLEASE
NOTE: WITHIN THE EU BRAKE PADS MUST HAVE A VALID
ECE/90R CERTIFICATION. WE ONLY SELL APPROVED AND
APPROPRIATELY CERTIFICATED BRAKE PADS.

 Visit Shop  >
amazon marketplace sports
Postage & Packaging:  £5.99
Availability:  Usually dispatched within 1-2 business days...

Product Information »

Manufacturer's product description

Peugeot present the 206 CC Allure 2.0 16v Coupe Cabriolet Convertible with 5 Speed Manual Gearbox, Front (FWD) runn...

Product details

Body Type Convertible
Fuel Type Petrol
Country of Origin France

Ciao

Listed on Ciao since 23/10/2001

Show all Product Information

More reviews »

Review Ratings »

This review of Peugeot 206 CC 2.0 has been rated:

"helpful" by (100%):

  1. Jon1977
  2. adictivepie
  3. Soho_Black

and 8 other members

The overall rating of a review is different from a simple average of all individual ratings.

Products you might be interested in »

Peugeot 206 1.6

Peugeot 206 1.6

Hatchback - Front (FWD) - 5 Speed Manual Gearbox - 1587 cc - Max Speed: 122 mph - 110 bhp - Petrol

User reviews (22)

Buy Now

Peugeot 206 1.4

Peugeot 206 1.4

Hatchback - Front (FWD) - Tiptronic Automatic Gearbox, 5 Speed Manual Gearbox, Tiptronic Automatic, 5 Speed Manual - 1360 cc - Max Speed: 100, 111, 107 mph - 75, 90 bhp - Petrol

User reviews (71)

Buy Now

Peugeot 206 1.1

Peugeot 206 1.1

Hatchback - Front (FWD) - 5 Speed Manual Gearbox - 1124 cc - Max Speed: 98 mph - 60 bhp - Petrol - Available Trims: Urban, S

User reviews (48)

Buy Now



Are you the manufacturer / provider of Peugeot 206 CC 2.0? Click here