Peugeot 206 CC 2.0

Community images

Peugeot 206 CC 2.0

Peugeot present the 206 CC Allure 2.0 16v Coupe Cabriolet Convertible with 5 Speed Manual Gearbox, Front (FWD) running on Unleaded Petrol

> Show product information

81% positive

14 reviews from the community

Review of "Peugeot 206 CC 2.0"

published 10/03/2006 | aj3001
Member since : 09/01/2006
Reviews : 8
Members who trust : 0
About me :
Excellent
Pro Nice car, delight to drive, fun
Cons boot mesh has to be engaged
helpful
Road Handling
Comfort
Features
Fuel consumption
Looks

"Peugeot 206cc 2.0"

My first surprise was a dealer let a 17 year old that passed his test 2 weeks ago, drive an 05 plate 2.0 litre Peugeot 206cc. Given I look older, and he didn't check the date of birth on my license, but I am glad as it really was a delight to drive. Room in the back is hugely limited, although for short journeys it would be acceptable, especially considering the type of car.
The 2.0litre engine provides a nice amount of power and its a nice nippy car, comfortably leather seats, the roof reclines easily (although I will admit this is the first convertible I have ever been in so it may have been easy or hard compared to others). The one disappointment with the car with regards to the roof, is, in the boot there is a wire mesh which needs to be pulled across the boot (obviously to protect luggage) but if this is not pulled across, the roof will not collapse. This means, if for whatever reason you have not got the mesh pulled across, and you want to put the roof down, you turn off the car, remove the key, go to the boot (boot can only be opened via key) pull the mesh across, get back in the car, ignition on and THEN you can press the button to retract the roof.
A relativly new car (05 plate, 8k miles), new tires and it really was a delight and pleasure to drive, at £13495 it was possibly slightly pricey but it was coming direct from a Peugeot dealer which makes it understandable.
To conclude, a very nice car, I know I have said it before but I cannot stress enough how much of a pleasure it was to be in, but one thing would be stopping me from buying one for myself, you would be driving around in your new car, and every one around would look at you and think "looks, hes borrowed his girlfriends/wifes/mothers/aunts car"

Community evaluation

This review was read 2503 times and was rated at
100% :
> How to understand evaluation of this review
helpful

Comments on this review

  • wonurbistdu published 10/03/2006
    No emission?
  • wompie99 published 10/03/2006
    Good review and good choice, Im a policeman and last week was called to a peugeot 206 which had hit a tree head on at 60mph!, much to my surprise the driver didnt have a scratch on her. Good safe car!
  • ben-lloyd published 10/03/2006
    I have a diesel 306 and it is a dog ;)
  • Did you find this review interesting? Do you have any questions? Sign into your Ciao account to leave the author a comment. Log in

Most popular similar products

Product Information : Peugeot 206 CC 2.0

Manufacturer's product description

Peugeot present the 206 CC Allure 2.0 16v Coupe Cabriolet Convertible with 5 Speed Manual Gearbox, Front (FWD) running on Unleaded Petrol

Product Details

Body Type: Convertible

Fuel Type: Petrol

Country of Origin: France

Range: Peugeot 206

Range + Engine Type: 206 CC 2.0, 206 2.0

Manufacturer: Peugeot

Transmission type: 5 Speed Manual Gearbox

Classification: Sports Car

CO2 Emissions: 191 g/km - (Man)

Insurance Group: 14

Engine Size (cc): 1997

Towing Limit (kg): 1100

Boot Capacity (litres): 410

Height: 1373

Width: 1673

Length: 3835

Weight: 1152

Type: Car

Release Date: 01.01.2005

Power: 138

Emissions Class: EU3

Acceleration (0 - 62 mph): 8.9 seconds - (Man)

Maximum Speed (mph): 127

Warranty: 3 years / 60000 miles

Cylinders: 4

Fuel Capacity (litres): 47

Torque: 143@4100 lb/ft

Driven Wheels: Front (FWD)

Ciao

Listed on Ciao since: 23/10/2001