Pixmania.co.uk (Since November 2010)

Community images

Pixmania.co.uk (Since November 2010)

Computers & Electronics

> Show product information

49% positive

50 reviews from the community

Review of "Pixmania.co.uk (Since November 2010)"

published 20/03/2012 | MaxSF
Member since : 20/03/2012
Reviews : 1
Members who trust : 0
About me :
Excellent
Pro Price
Cons VERY EXCESSIVE delivery charges
not helpful
Layout & Design
Navigation
Site content & information
Range of services/products
Prices

"LG 42LW550T - 42" LG 3D TV 1080P"

Superb looking TV & super thin. Screen looks clear & tidy as you would expect from a good 1080p LED set.

The 2D to 3D conversion is great fun & looks way better when adjusting the 3D depth. Actual 3d movies look the absolute business & Avatar 3D looks better than the cinema's 3D version.

The smart TV function is fun for a short while then just isn't needed. The 3D glasses are very comfortable on the nose however, it would have been nice with at least one pair of the clip on type.

After reading several reviews myself which all mention the small speakers that are not up to much. I hooked the TV to my Sony 850w surround sound system and the walls nearly fell over. Fan-flaming-tastic. Who needs TV speakers when you have a good surround sound system at hand.


Sadly, although the TV boasts Freeview+ With the free HD channels, as yet, I have not been able to find them. Shame.


For me though, the best function by a long shot is the DLNA networking. My 2x HTC android phones, Ps3 & 2x laptops can now all share any media with the TV. Outstanding.

All in all.... one hell of a decent 3D TV purchase.

Community evaluation

This review was read 527 times and was rated at
80% :
> How to understand evaluation of this review
not helpful

Comments on this review

  • kevin121 published 20/03/2012
    you need to ask Ciao to move this, as it stands it's off topic. You should be reviewing pixmania.
  • danielclark691 published 20/03/2012
    lacks opinion
  • Did you find this review interesting? Do you have any questions? Sign into your Ciao account to leave the author a comment. Log in

Most popular similar products

Product Information : Pixmania.co.uk (Since November 2010)

Manufacturer's product description

Computers & Electronics

Product Details

Type: Computers & Electronics

Domain Extension: .co.uk

Ciao

Listed on Ciao since: 13/10/2005