Pulp Fiction

Community images

Pulp Fiction

1CD(s) - Label:MCA - Distributor:Universal Music - Released:19/08/2002

> Show product information

91% positive

9 reviews from the community

Review of "Pulp Fiction"

published 26/07/2001 | Joeharris1986
Member since : 17/07/2001
Reviews : 11
Members who trust : 0
About me :
Excellent
Pro For anyone, wheter you liked the film or not
Cons None that I can think of
helpful
Originality
Quality and consistency of tracks
Cover / Inlay Design and Content
Lyrics
How does it rate alongside the competition

"And The Winner is... Pulp Fiction"

In my view, Quentin Tarantino is one of the few people around that can be compared to Shakespeare. Pulp Fiction contains hidden plots, themes and issues. It keeps the viewer glued to the film throughout. It isn't one of those films which is only good at the beginning, it is superb throughout. Pulp Fiction is a collection Tarantino's original stories. They were all compiled into one. this is what makes it such an intruiging story. The main character in one part of the film is suddenly playing a supporting role in the next scene. With all the hidden themes and mysteries, it is simply a great film.
The soundtrack matches the film. It is truly superb. The Film was nominated for 2 BAFTA Awards, 6 Golden Globe Awards, 7 Oscars and it was the winner of the Golden Palm Award at the Cannes Film Festival. The film was nominated for so many awards, and as I have said that the soundtrack matches the film, then I must back it up. The soundtrack won the best soundtrack at the Brit Awards, so it does matches the film in many ways.
The Soundtrack has all the songs featured in the film, and also lines of dialogue from the film too. The songs range from tracks by Dusty Springfield to a not so famous band called the lively ones. All songs on this Soundtrack are truly great, and it doesn't matter if you thought the film was rubbish, you will love the soundtrack. The songs range from "Mexican Style" songs to "Chill out songs." This soundtrack is for anyone, whether you liked the film or not. In fact, I'm listening to it right now!

Community evaluation

This review was read 1355 times and was rated at
67% :
> How to understand evaluation of this review
helpful

Comments on this review

  • Andy.mack published 24/09/2005
    I don't tend to buy many film soundtracks but this and Resevoir Dogs are two that I made a point to pick up
  • yellowlemon published 09/03/2004
    This should have been your reveiw of the film. What about the music!
  • charis18uk published 26/07/2001
    Tarantino as Shakespeare, not sure about that? But it shows your enthusiasm for him is undeniable. Shame he pinched most of his directorial style from lesser known films and directors!! The soundtrack however, I must agree is great!
  • Did you find this review interesting? Do you have any questions? Sign into your Ciao account to leave the author a comment. Log in

Most popular similar products

Product Information : Pulp Fiction

Manufacturer's product description

1CD(s) - Label:MCA - Distributor:Universal Music - Released:19/08/2002

Product Details

EAN: 8811304324

Ciao

Listed on Ciao since: 04/07/2011