fidgetfin... 3

fidgetfingers

Add to my Circle of Trust

Subscribe to reviews

About me:

Member since:12.05.2011

Reviews:1

Quote-start

QUIDCO - BEWARE!! NB Utility swaps - cashback valid ONLY 45 days

Quote-end
12.05.2011

Advantages:
No problems with Quidco cashback for online or high street retailers .

Disadvantages:
Quidco  -  Utility transfers  :  Ensure transfer possible within 45 days or cashback is invalid !

10 Ciao members have rated this review on average: helpful See ratings
very helpful by (10%):
  1. Elysia2003
helpful by (90%):
  1. kevin121
  2. a-true-ben
  3. TheHairyGodmother
and 6 other members

View all ratings

The overall rating of a review is different from a simple average of all individual ratings.

Share this review on Google+

MY experience with Quidco for utility swaps over the past year (2010-11) has been disappointing because at the time of arranging transfers I was not aware of the cashback time limit of 45 days.

In April 2010 Plusnet advertised £50 to swap telephone/broadband but dragged their heels and finally achieved a connection in July (i.e., 3 months, 6 weeks out of Quidco validity time). Really slow!!

In Dec 2010 I changed gas and electricity suppliers, from British Gas to edfenergy, using Quidco (offer £80 cashback). Transfer was pretty staightforward and completed in Feb 2011 - transfer completed in 8 weeks, approx. 1 week over validity time.

I only found out about the 45 day limit when I checked in May 2011 to see why cashback had not been credited to my Quidco account. I found that they were both out of time.

On contacting the companies involved in the cashback scheme, I found that the offer is an incentive offered by Quidco and that if the transfer takes longer than 45 days it is invalid under Quidco's terms, (see" help" menu for small print) .

In summary:
* it's worth trying a utilities transfer through Quidco, but don't expect cashback if it takes longer than 45 days to carry out transction.

** don't transfer just because there is an offer as most utilities state that transfer can take up to 8 weeks to complete.

***read the small print (I didn't!).


  Write your own review

Share this review on Google+

« Previous review   Next review »

Rate this review »

How helpful would this review be to a person making a buying decision? Rating guidelines

Rate as exceptional

Rate as somewhat helpful

Rate as very helpful

Rate as not helpful

Rate as helpful

Rate as off topic

Write your own review Write a review and you will earn 0.5p per rating if other members rate your review at least helpful. Write a review and you will earn 0.5p per rating if other members rate your review at least helpful.   Report a problem with this review’s content

Comments about this review »

mozzie76 12.05.2011 13:18

Lack of detail

Elysia2003 12.05.2011 13:14

I swapped to EDF in December, and mine was fine luckily. I have had a few disputes but nothing too bad. Sorry to hear that you lost out.

Add your comment

max. 2000 characters

  Post comment

Product Information »

Product details

Type Reward & Loyalty
Domain Extension .com

Show all Product Information

More reviews »

Review Ratings »

This review of QuidCo.Com has been rated:

"very helpful" by (10%):

  1. Elysia2003

The overall rating of a review is different from a simple average of all individual ratings.



Are you the manufacturer / provider of QuidCo.Com? Click here