Rama Sreerama - U. Srinivas

Community images

Rama Sreerama - U. Srinivas

1 CD(s) - World Music - Label: EMI - Distributor: F-Minor; EMI Operations/CEVA Logistics, Universal Music - Released: 01/07/1994 - 724383976423

> Show product information

100% positive

1 reviews from the community

Review of "Rama Sreerama - U. Srinivas"

published 13/06/2006 | nabhus
Member since : 13/06/2006
Reviews : 1
Members who trust : 1
About me :
Excellent
Pro brilliant album
Cons none!
somewhat helpful
Originality
Quality and consistency of tracks
Cover / Inlay Design and Content
Value for Money
How does it compare to the artist's other releases

"rama sreerama"

this is such a brilliant album with such brilliant songs in it. Master U.Srinivas is so brilliant. he is really immensely talented and ramasreerama is his own composition i think. the other tracks on this album are also of superb brilliance. his t ecch niques on the mandolin are so well adapted for carnatic music and his style of playing and format is so well presented. i think this album is worth the money. also, he has excellent precussion with him and an excellent violist also. i think this album is 100% worth it, a real bargain, the real deal. U.Srinivas is such a prodigy and we should make the most of him while he is still making music. his world renouned participation in the band shakti is always remembered and i think he is brilliance on the mandolin.

Community evaluation

This review was read 792 times and was rated at
90% :
> How to understand evaluation of this review
somewhat helpful

Comments on this review

  • werishah10 published 15/07/2006
    v.helpful comment
  • shadow.me published 13/06/2006
    A good start, though more information like tracks and lengths etc is needed
  • Miles13 published 13/06/2006
    Hi and welcome to Ciao, sorry about the low rating but you will need more info for higher ratings such as tracks, producer and year of recording and some background on the artist hope this helps - Milt
  • Did you find this review interesting? Do you have any questions? Sign into your Ciao account to leave the author a comment. Log in

offers "Rama Sreerama - U. Srinivas"

Most popular similar products

Product Information : Rama Sreerama - U. Srinivas

Manufacturer's product description

1 CD(s) - World Music - Label: EMI - Distributor: F-Minor; EMI Operations/CEVA Logistics, Universal Music - Released: 01/07/1994 - 724383976423

Product Details

EAN: 724383976423

Ciao

Listed on Ciao since: 28/10/2011