Samsung DVD-D530

Community images

Samsung DVD-D530

With DivX Playback - DVD-RW Player - DVD-R Player - DVD+R Player - with DVD+RW Playback

> Show product information

80% positive

3 reviews from the community

Review of "Samsung DVD-D530"

published 15/01/2012 | sorehead
Member since : 30/04/2011
Reviews : 897
Members who trust : 44
About me :
Excellent
Pro Good quality player
Cons Nothing
helpful
Picture Playback
Sound Level
Ease of Use
Ease of Installation
Remote Control

"Great Quality DVD"

We used to own the Samsung D530 model DVD player and it was a good one, but it was replaced by another after about one year as we wanted to update. We paid about £15 for it from Amazon, which I thought was a pretty good price to pay. Inside the box, as well as the DVD player, was a manual, leads and a remote control – it all looked very simple and easy to setup and as I am fairly technically minded I wasn’t too worried about it.


It was a good design and I really liked the look of this DVD player. The overall colour was black and it went well with the décor in the room we had it in at the time.
The measurements were 26cm x 21cm x 4cm so it was fairly compact, as you can see. It was modern in its design and not bulky. Setting it up was a simple procedure and took all of fifteen minutes tops, but as I say, I am fairly adept when it comes to gadgets and the like.

You could operate the DVD player either from its remote control or by getting down on your hunkers and pressing the buttons on the box – obviously it’s easier to sit back and use the remote! The remote has all the usual control, play – stop – fast forward – record etc., it’s very basic and very simple at the same time. Nothing complicated here.

Everything I have taped was crystal clear and of excellent quality, both visually and sound quality-wise. I could find nothing to complain about. Pre-recorded DVD’s were the same, never any problem. Colours etc are perfect and clear and sharp.

Overall I could not fault this DVD player. It made no background noise either when it was on switched off but on standby, which was an added bonus, as my previous one gave off an odd and irritating fridge kind of humming noise.

Great DVD player and really recommended.

Community evaluation

This review was read 1383 times and was rated at
59% :
> How to understand evaluation of this review
helpful

Comments on this review

  • Coloneljohn published 01/02/2012
    Sounds good. John
  • Summers_mummy published 15/01/2012
    Good review
  • Did you find this review interesting? Do you have any questions? Sign into your Ciao account to leave the author a comment. Log in

Most popular similar products

Product Information : Samsung DVD-D530

Manufacturer's product description

With DivX Playback - DVD-RW Player - DVD-R Player - DVD+R Player - with DVD+RW Playback

Product Details

EAN: 8806071276656, 8806071273129

Manufacturer: Samsung

Table / Portable: Static

DVD Player / Recorder: DVD Player

Integrated VCR: without Integrated VCR

3D: No

1080p Upscaling: Yes

DVB-C: No

DVB-S: No

DVB-T: No

IPTV (Internet Protocol Television): No

Show View: without Show View

Electronic Program Guide (EPG): No

DLNA certified: No

BD Live: No

DVD-R Playback: DVD-R Player

DVD+R Playback: DVD+R Player

DVD-RW Playback: DVD-RW Player

DVD+RW Playback: with DVD+RW Playback

DivX Playback: With DivX Playback

Super Video CD / Video CD Playback: Yes

HD-DVD Playback: No

DVD Audio Playback: with DVD Audio Playback

Super Audio CD Playback: without Super Audio CD Playback

PC Streaming: No

DVD-R Recording: No

DVD+R Recording: No

DVD-RW Recording: No

DVD+RW Recording: No

DVD-RAM Recording: No

MPEG4 Recording: No

Blu-ray Recording: No

HD-DVD Recording: No

MP3 Encoding: No

DTS Decoder: without DTS Decoder

Real Dolby: without Real Dolby

HDMI: Yes

DVI Interface: Without DVI Connection

Ethernet: No

USB Interface: Yes

Type of Memory Stick Interface: No

Type of SD Card Interface: No

Firewire IEEE-1394 Interface: No

Number of Scart interfaces:

Width in mm: 360

Height in mm: 42

Depth in mm: 207

Weight in Grams: 1260

WiFi Connectivity: No

Ciao

Listed on Ciao since: 31/03/2011

Samsung DVD-D530 - Review - Great Quality DVD

sorehead 5

sorehead

Add to my Circle of Trust

Subscribe to reviews

About me:

Member since:30.04.2011

Reviews:897

Members who trust:44

Quote-start

Great Quality DVD

Quote-end
15.01.2012

Advantages:
Good quality player

Disadvantages:
Nothing

Recommendable Yes:

Detailed rating:

Picture Playback

Sound Level

Ease of Use

Durability

Value for Money

Ease of InstallationVery Easy

Remote ControlExcellent Quality

InstructionsVery Helpful / Very Easy to Understand

Range of FeaturesAbove Average

22 Ciao members have rated this review on average: helpful See ratings
very helpful by (41%):
  1. Coloneljohn
  2. daveboxer
  3. sweetdaisy
and 6 other members
helpful by (59%):
  1. yazoo88
  2. ithoughtyoudneverask
  3. Yutani426
and 10 other members

View all ratings

The overall rating of a review is different from a simple average of all individual ratings.

Share this review on

We used to own the Samsung D530 model DVD player and it was a good one, but it was replaced by another after about one year as we wanted to update. We paid about 15 for it from Amazon, which I thought was a pretty good price to pay. Inside the box, as well as the DVD player, was a manual, leads and a remote control it all looked very simple and easy to setup and as I am fairly technically minded I wasnt too worried about it.


It was a good design and I really liked the look of this DVD player. The overall colour was black and it went well with the dcor in the room we had it in at the time.
The measurements were 26cm x 21cm x 4cm so it was fairly compact, as you can see. It was modern in its design and not bulky. Setting it up was a simple procedure and took all of fifteen minutes tops, but as I say, I am fairly adept when it comes to gadgets and the like.

You could operate the DVD player either from its remote control or by getting down on your hunkers and pressing the buttons on the box obviously its easier to sit back and use the remote! The remote has all the usual control, play stop fast forward record etc., its very basic and very simple at the same time. Nothing complicated here.

Everything I have taped was crystal clear and of excellent quality, both visually and sound quality-wise. I could find nothing to complain about. Pre-recorded DVDs were the same, never any problem. Colours etc are perfect and clear and sharp.

Overall I could not fault this DVD player. It made no background noise either when it was on switched off but on standby, which was an added bonus, as my previous one gave off an odd and irritating fridge kind of humming noise.

Great DVD player and really recommended.

  Write your own review

Share this review on

« Previous review  

Rate this review »

How helpful would this review be to a person making a buying decision? Rating guidelines

Rate as exceptional

Rate as somewhat helpful

Rate as very helpful

Rate as not helpful

Rate as helpful

Rate as off topic

Write your own review Write a review and you will earn 1p per rating if other members rate your review at least helpful. Write a review and you will earn 1p per rating if other members rate your review at least helpful.   Report a problem with this reviews content

Comments about this review »

Coloneljohn 01.02.2012 09:11

Sounds good. John

Summers_mummy 15.01.2012 21:14

Good review

Add your comment

max. 2000 characters

Post comment

Product Information

Product details

EAN 8806071276656, 8806071273129
Manufacturer Samsung
Table / Portable Static
DVD Player / Recorder DVD Player
Integrated VCR without Integrated VCR
3D No
1080p Upscaling Yes
DVB-C No
DVB-S No
DVB-T No

Show all Product Information

More reviews

Review Ratings

This review of Samsung DVD-D530 has been rated:

"very helpful" by (41%):

  1. Coloneljohn
  2. daveboxer
  3. sweetdaisy

and 6 other members

The overall rating of a review is different from a simple average of all individual ratings.

Products you might be interested in »

Samsung DVD-D360

Samsung DVD-D360

With DivX Playback - DVD-RW Player - DVD-R Player - DVD+R Player - with DVD+RW Playback

Rate it now

Buy now for only £ 10.99

Samsung DVD-1080 P8

Samsung DVD-1080 P8

With DivX Playback - With HDMI Connection - DVD-RW Player - DVD-R Player - DVD+R Player - with DVD+RW Playback

User reviews (2)

Buy now for only £ 230.00



Are you the manufacturer / provider of Samsung DVD-D530? Click here