Samsung VP-D361

Community images

Samsung VP-D361

Samsung's reputation for powerful functionality and innovative design is continued in the VP-D36x Mini DV Camcorders. Featuring enhanced audio and bat...

> Show product information

80% positive

4 reviews from the community

Review of "Samsung VP-D361"

published 23/01/2007 | kareshma
Member since : 22/01/2007
Reviews : 2
Members who trust : 0
About me :
Super
Pro A camcorder is a must in our life as it captures all the cherished moments of our life.. and I recommend the Samsung VP D361 as it is cheap compared to all others
Cons The only disadvantage i can find is that we have pocket sized camcoders now which this one does not feature
somewhat helpful
Ease of use
Durability
Range & quality of features
Recording quality
Picture quality

"Capture the most cherished moments of your life"

The Samsung VP D361 is a beauty which almost anyone can afford as the price is relatively cheap compared to all other brands we have on the market... On top of that, I have samsung products which I find quite easy and reliable to use.. The manual is easy to use and clear to anyone who has never used a camcorder previously. The image quality is equally good which I think most of the customers would like..and it has a remote control access which is a must in this era where people want everything to be accessible and at hand
So I do recommend the Samsung VP D361 to anyone who want to capture the best moments of their life.

Community evaluation

This review was read 4504 times and was rated at
83% :
> How to understand evaluation of this review
somewhat helpful

Comments on this review

  • damo1980 published 28/03/2007
    Sorry for the low rating but you need to add much more detail to gain a higher rating. I have this camcorder, and the remote control only comes in the box with the (VP-D361(i) / (D364W(i) and (D365W(i) models only). Did you buy your remote seperately and how do you get it to intergrate with this camcorder, it does not have this option????? I'll be happy to change my rating after a more detailed re-write. All the best Damo.
  • callancool published 25/01/2007
    Needs a lot more info. Check out my Digital camera reviews to see how it should be done, the re-write. If you do, I'll re-rate.
  • anonymili published 23/01/2007
    Welcome to the site, you obviously find this a good product - I do think there's so much more you could say about it though. Do have a look at other reviews in similar categories to get a feel for what people are looking to know about camcorders and hopefully it will give you ideas on how to expand on your review. Do let me know via my guestbook if you update your review and I'll be happy to have another look. Enjoy the site. Mil x
  • Did you find this review interesting? Do you have any questions? Sign into your Ciao account to leave the author a comment. Log in

Most popular similar products

Product Information : Samsung VP-D361

Manufacturer's product description

Samsung's reputation for powerful functionality and innovative design is continued in the VP-D36x Mini DV Camcorders. Featuring enhanced audio and battery life, these feature-rich performers make movie making fun and easy.

Product Details

Product Description: Samsung VP-D361 - camcorder - Mini DV

Product Type: Camcorder

Media Type: Mini DV

Sensor Resolution: 800 Kpix

Effective Sensor Resolution: Video: 400 Kpix

Lens System: 33 x zoom lens - 2.29 - 75.57 mm - f/1.6

Focus Adjustment: Automatic, manual

Image Stabiliser: Electronic

Viewfinder: LCD monitor - 0.3" - colour

Display: LCD display - 2.7", LCD display - 2.5"

Supported Battery: 1 x Li-ion rechargeable battery ( included )

AV Interfaces: Composite video, S-Video

Colour: Silver

Dimensions (WxDxH): 6.4 cm x 11.8 cm x 9.2 cm

Weight: 350 g

Digital Zoom: 1200 x

General

MPN: VP-D361/XEU, VP-D361

Product Type: Camcorder

Enclosure Colour: Silver

Camcorder Sensor Resolution: 800 Kpix

Effective Video Resolution: 400 Kpix

Camcorder Media Type: Mini DV

Optical Sensor Type: CCD

Optical Sensor Size: 1/6"

Optical Zoom: 33 x

Video Recording Modes: SP, LP

Faders: Black fader

Image Stabiliser: Electronic

AV Interfaces: Composite video, S-Video

Digital Zoom: 1200 x

Exposure & White Balance

Min Illumination: 3 lux

Exposure Modes: Programme, automatic, manual

Shooting Programs: Sand & snow, spotlight, portrait mode, hi-speed shutter, sports mode

Special Effects: Negative, Art, Black & White, Sepia, Mosaic, Pastel, Mirror, Emboss

White Balance: Custom, automatic, presets

White Balance Presets: Indoor, outdoor

Max Shutter Speed: 1/10000 sec

Min Shutter Speed: 1/50 sec

Lens System

Type: 33 x zoom lens - 2.29 - 75.57 mm - f/1.6

Focus Adjustment: Automatic, manual

Zoom Adjustment: Motorised drive

Filter Size: 27 mm

Additional Features

Additional Features: Built-in speaker, backlight compensation, display brightness control, 16:9 widescreen mode

Viewfinder

Viewfinder Type: LCD monitor

Viewfinder Colour Support: Colour

Viewfinder Diagonal Size: 0.3"

Viewfinder Resolution: 123,000 pixels

Display

Type: 2.7" LCD display, 2.5" LCD display

Resolution: 230,000 pixels

Display Features: Rotating

Microphone

Microphone Operation Mode: Stereo

Microphone Features: Zoom, wind noise reduction

Connections

Connector Type: 1 x microphone ¦ 1 x composite video/audio output ¦ 1 x S-Video output ¦ 1 x IEEE 1394 (FireWire/i.LINK) ¦ 1 x DC power input

Miscellaneous

Included Accessories: Lens cap, power adapter, S-Video cable, audio / video cable

Battery

Battery Type: Samsung SB-LSM80

Details: 1 x Li-ion rechargeable battery ( included )

Dimensions & Weight

Width: 6.4 cm

Depth: 11.8 cm

Height: 9.2 cm

Weight: 350 g

Ciao

Listed on Ciao since: 13/08/2006

Samsung VP-D361 - Review - Capture the most cherished moments of your life
Home > Cameras > Camcorders > Samsung VP-D361 > Reviews

kareshma 4

kareshma

Add to my Circle of Trust

Subscribe to reviews

About me:

Member since:22.01.2007

Reviews:2

Quote-start

Capture the most cherished moments of your life

Quote-end
23.01.2007

Advantages:
A camcorder is a must in our life as it captures all the cherished moments of our life .  .  and I recommend the Samsung VP D361 as it is cheap compared to all others

Disadvantages:
The only disadvantage i can find is that we have pocket sized camcoders now which this one does not feature

Recommendable Yes:

Detailed rating:

Ease of use

Recording quality

Picture quality

Sound quality

Value for money

DurabilityGood

Range & quality of featuresGood

Video QualityGood

Remote controlGood

Instruction manualGood

3 Ciao members have rated this review on average: somewhat helpful See ratings
helpful by (17%):
  1. Mitsudan
somewhat helpful by (83%):
  1. damo1980
  2. CVipond
  3. jade_in_nexus
and 2 other members

View all ratings

The overall rating of a review is different from a simple average of all individual ratings.

Share this review on

The Samsung VP D361 is a beauty which almost anyone can afford as the price is relatively cheap compared to all other brands we have on the market... On top of that, I have samsung products which I find quite easy and reliable to use.. The manual is easy to use and clear to anyone who has never used a camcorder previously. The image quality is equally good which I think most of the customers would like..and it has a remote control access which is a must in this era where people want everything to be accessible and at hand
So I do recommend the Samsung VP D361 to anyone who want to capture the best moments of their life.

  Write your own review

Share this review on

« Previous review  

Rate this review »

How helpful would this review be to a person making a buying decision? Rating guidelines

Rate as exceptional

Rate as somewhat helpful

Rate as very helpful

Rate as not helpful

Rate as helpful

Rate as off topic

Write your own review Report a problem with this reviews content

Comments about this review »

damo1980 28.03.2007 12:17

Sorry for the low rating but you need to add much more detail to gain a higher rating. I have this camcorder, and the remote control only comes in the box with the (VP-D361(i) / (D364W(i) and (D365W(i) models only). Did you buy your remote seperately and how do you get it to intergrate with this camcorder, it does not have this option????? I'll be happy to change my rating after a more detailed re-write. All the best Damo.

callancool 25.01.2007 01:27

Needs a lot more info. Check out my Digital camera reviews to see how it should be done, the re-write. If you do, I'll re-rate.

anonymili 23.01.2007 13:34

Welcome to the site, you obviously find this a good product - I do think there's so much more you could say about it though. Do have a look at other reviews in similar categories to get a feel for what people are looking to know about camcorders and hopefully it will give you ideas on how to expand on your review. Do let me know via my guestbook if you update your review and I'll be happy to have another look. Enjoy the site. Mil x

Add your comment

max. 2000 characters

Post comment

Product Information

Manufacturer's product description

Samsung's reputation for powerful functionality and innovative design is continued in the VP-D36x Mini DV Camcorder...

General

MPN VP-D361/XEU, VP-D361
Product Type Camcorder
Enclosure Colour Silver

Exposure & white balance

Min Illumination 3 lux
Exposure Modes Programme, automatic, manual
Shooting Programs Sand & snow, spotlight, portrait mode, hi-speed shutter, sports mode

Show all Product Information

More reviews

Review Ratings

This review of Samsung VP-D361 has been rated:

"helpful" by (17%):

  1. Mitsudan

"somewhat helpful" by (83%):

  1. damo1980
  2. CVipond
  3. jade_in_nexus

and 2 other members

The overall rating of a review is different from a simple average of all individual ratings.



Are you the manufacturer / provider of Samsung VP-D361? Click here