xdonzx 5

xdonzx

Add to my Circle of Trust

Subscribe to reviews

About me:

Member since:25.05.2007

Reviews:1070

Quote-start

* Sapphire! *

Quote-end
12.09.2009

Advantages:
Plot , Great Holiday Read !

Disadvantages:
None !

Recommendable Yes:

Detailed rating:

Would you read it again?

Story

Characters

Readability

How does it compare to similar books?

How does it compare to other works by the same author?

29 Ciao members have rated this review on average: very helpful See ratings
exceptional by (3%):
  1. rcleary57
very helpful by (97%):
  1. Soho_Black
  2. CGholy
  3. BristolBud
and 32 other members

View all ratings

The overall rating of a review is different from a simple average of all individual ratings.

Share this review on Google+

First of all , if you follow the world that is celebrity then I'm sure you'll have heard of Katie Price's recent troubles. If not (and where have you been ?) I will explain to you who Katie Price is ;

Katie Price was born in Brighton on May 22nd 1978. Katie Price started her career off as a glamour model named Jordan. Although she was 'famous' in the 'lad mags' world , she wasn't that well known outside of it. However , in 2004 she appeared on the ITV television programme : I'm A Celebrity...Get Me Out Of Here , where she met her husband , Peter Andre in the jungle , that she became more well known , and became a brand! After modelling , Singing , being a television personality and being a regular favourite in celebrity magazines , she turned her hand to author. She is now said to be worth £40 million!

Sapphire is the fourth fictional book from Katie Price. It was released in the United Kingdom on 30th July 2009. This book was published by Century and is three hundred and twenty pages long. Like Katie Price's other books (Angel , Angel: Uncovered and Crystal) , they were ghostwritten by Rebecca Farnworth. Sapphire is available to buy from play.com for a price of £7.49.

Sapphire doesn't believe in love ; not after she found her husband in bed with another woman anyway! She turns her attention to her business ; a hen party organising busingess and lingerie company. But what will happen when things go badly for a well-known client ? Will the charming business man change her mind about men ? Read Sapphire to find out!

I have read all of Katie Price other fictional books and enjoyed them very much , so when I heard about his latest one , I was desperate to get my hands on a copy! Because I have read the other books , I knew what to expect in terms of Katie's style of writing , and so knew I was going to enjoy this book.

First of all , this is a great book to read while on holiday! I spent the whole afternoon reading it the other day (it only took me one afternoon!), sitting outside on the lawn while the sun was shining! It's exciting plots , yet simple wording makes it an easy-to-follow book , which I think makes it perfect for 'chilling out' while reading it. Like her other books , there are some great twists and turns which makes it a really good page-turner!

I think in order to enjoy this book , you need to be a fan of Katie Price as it definately represents her personality and attitude towards things , especially men. In fact I don't think , many of the characters are really fictional characters , but people she has actually met and has developed them into characters , by changing names etc. I also find that all of the main characters in her books are exactly like her in real life. So unless you like Katie , you won't enjoy this book.

I quite liked Sapphire , the main character in this book. She is very likeable , and reminded me a bit of Katie. I really felt for Sapphire , and felt as though I really got to know her. I found that whatever she was feeling , I was feeling too. When she was unlucky in love ; I was really hoping that she would meet someone suitable for her. When her business was failing , I was hoping it would 'bounce back' again. By the end of the novel , it felt like Sapphire was one of my closest friends.

Once I had started reading this book , I could just not put it down - I had read it within a couple of hours and was so gutted when I got to the end. Each time I kept saying , 'ok one more chapter , then I'll stop' , but I just kept saying it to myself until eventually I finished reading the book!

This is definately a girlie girl's book! If your into the whole 'Celebrity' and 'WAG' thing ; then you'll love this! It makes a perfect read whilst lounging by the pool or on the beach!

If your a fan of Katie's and have read the other books , then you might be interested in this one! I thought that this book was good and I can't wait for the next one!

Thanks For Reading!
September 12th 2009
xd-o-n-z-x(also posted on ciao under xdonzx)
  Write your own review

Share this review on Google+

« Previous review   Next review »

Rate this review »

How helpful would this review be to a person making a buying decision? Rating guidelines

Rate as exceptional

Rate as somewhat helpful

Rate as very helpful

Rate as not helpful

Rate as helpful

Rate as off topic

Write your own review Write a review and you will earn 0.5p per rating if other members rate your review at least helpful. Write a review and you will earn 0.5p per rating if other members rate your review at least helpful.   Report a problem with this review’s content

Comments about this review »

docpov 15.10.2009 15:59

Ghost writing should be banned, it's taking the rewards from anothers work, even if they are willing.

manlybeach 13.09.2009 14:31

I cannot stand the woman so I definitely won't be reading this! Well reviewed though x

marymoose99 13.09.2009 13:07

It's an absolute joke having books ghostwritten.

Add your comment

max. 2000 characters

  Post comment

Compare prices »

1 offer for Sapphire - Katie Price   Sorted by: Price 

Product Information »

Manufacturer's product description

Sapphire Jones doesn't believe in relationships anymore - not since she caught her husband in bed with another woma...

Product details

EAN 9781846052385
Type Fiction
Genre Modern Fiction

Ciao

Listed on Ciao since 28/04/2009

Show all Product Information

More reviews »

Review Ratings »

This review of Sapphire - Katie Price has been rated:

"exceptional" by (3%):

  1. rcleary57

"very helpful" by (97%):

  1. Soho_Black
  2. CGholy
  3. BristolBud

and 32 other members

The overall rating of a review is different from a simple average of all individual ratings.

Products you might be interested in »

So... I Met a Demon - Paul McAvoy

So... I Met a Demon - Paul McAvoy

(+) Well plotted short story, suitable content for the audience
(-) bit scary in places, some dialogue felt a bit out of place.

User reviews (1)

Buy now for only £ 6.34

Sophie's World - Jostein Gaarder

Sophie's World - Jostein Gaarder

Fiction - Modern Fiction - ISBN: 1857992911

User reviews (18)

Buy now for only £ 4.01



Are you the manufacturer / provider of Sapphire - Katie Price? Click here