chewyleop... 1

chewyleopard

Add to my Circle of Trust

Subscribe to reviews

About me:

Member since:06.01.2006

Reviews:11

Quote-start

savastore.com Arthur Daley of the internet

Quote-end
07.01.2006 (20.04.2007)

Advantages:
None

Disadvantages:
Very bad customer service, only 7 days return policy, Avg 5 day reps to email

Recommendable No:

12 Ciao members have rated this review on average: helpful See ratings
very helpful by (47%):
  1. hannoja
  2. littlefluffycloud
  3. Pendulum
and 5 other members
helpful by (53%):
  1. Rob099
  2. Soho_Black
  3. salem_witch
and 6 other members

View all ratings

The overall rating of a review is different from a simple average of all individual ratings.

Share this review on Google+

WARNING:www.savastore.com ceased trdaing in febuary their assets have been bought by the previous owners/directors they're now trading as www.saverstore.com same management same bad service here's a article on http://www.computerbuyer.co.uk/?news/news_story.php?id=110222

I placed a order for multiple products one of which was a savastore value 17 TFT it was out of stock but showing a 2 week in stock date 2 weeks went buy I check my order status online and it showed the products as on hold I phoned the sales line after being kept on hold for 25-30mins I got through to a sales operator who told me my order had not been despatched because the TFT and a HDD Ihad order were not in stock I asked how long for the items to get back in stock I was told 2 weeks for the TFT and a few days for HDD I asked him to send out the items in stock and I would wait for the other items a couple of days after my phone call I recieced a email from savastore telling me they were having supply problems with TFT and they send me an alternative for an extra £20+ vat a BENQ TFT I checked out the model on the savastore website it was advertised at only £8inc Vat more than the original I had order I email savastore to let them know I would be sticking with the original I had ordered and inquired why the price difference not surprisingly I didn't get a reply the next email I got was telling me they had cancelled the order for my TFT could no longer supply it even though they were still advertising it on their website as for my HDD they were still showing it as out of stock on order status but they were showing the exact same model as in stock on the website albeit at a higher price I suspect this is why they didn't ship it so I cancelled it which takes a lengthy 48hrs and ordered it and a 19" TFT (only £30 morethan 17" )from dabs.com arrived next day the graphics card I ordered was faulty on arrival I complied with their returns procedure ie fill in online form and wait for an eternity for some one to contact you actually I contacted them first by email their preferred method of communication because after 4 days I wass peeed off they sent me a RMA number and return Label a interesting footnote in the email was RMA number valid for 14 days only I posted producted next day and have been waiting for almost 6 weeks for replacement or refund

Elusive customer services Tel No: 0871 666 6606 expect 20-30min on hold at 10ppm

Don't be fooled by the low prices you pay for it in phone calls to Customer Support

As somebody who has been shopping on the internet for 6+ years and bought probabIy a couple of hundred items online I thought I could easily spot a dodgy operation it just goes to show a flash website can fool even the experienced

Finally to all those companies that managed not to treat us internet shoppers as easy marks ripe for the picking Thank You a couple companies who excel at what they do I've spent probably thousandswith these companies and I will more than likely spend thousands more

www.dabs.com (Computer Hardware) 5star
www.svp.co.uk (Blank Media) 5star
www.amazon.co.uk (Shed Loads) 5star

UPDATE 11/02/2005

I finally succeeded in getting savastore.com to agree to give me a refund on the graphics well actually Trading Standards did savastore couriers collected the item on the 09/02/2005 and I should expect a refund in 5 working days I contacted my local Trading Standards by phone and explained to them what had happened they told me I had 28 days to return a FAULTY item for a refund and it was not my fault savastore had taken so long to send me the replace they asked me to send them copies of all my emails along with a covering letter and someone from their office would contact me it took a week for someone to phone me still better than savastore I explained again the situation with savastore and he said he would contact them on my behalf anyway another week and half went by and I had heard nothing I was about to contact Trading standards again when I thought I would check the return status of my item on savastores website it said refund authorised but not yet completed so I phone savastores customer service and asked what was going they said the refund had not been completed because I had not returned the item I explained that they had not emailed a RMA number or a returns label at which point he offered to arrange a courier to collect it nice of savastore to NOT inform me they were giving me a refund incidently I emailed a Kayleigh Innes at savastore (kayleigh.innes@watford.co.uk) customer services to inform her that I had contacted Trading Standards and forwarded my emails from savastore she replied in 11 minutes see they can reply to in less than a week if they want to saying that they only gives a refund if the they supplied is faulty three times (they obviously make up their returns policy depending on which way the winds blowing.

IF ALL ELSE FAILS CONTACT YOUR LOCAL TRADING STANDARDS
  Write your own review

Share this review on Google+

« Previous review   Next review »

Rate this review »

How helpful would this review be to a person making a buying decision? Rating guidelines

Rate as exceptional

Rate as somewhat helpful

Rate as very helpful

Rate as not helpful

Rate as helpful

Rate as off topic

Write your own review Write a review and you will earn 0.5p per rating if other members rate your review at least helpful. Write a review and you will earn 0.5p per rating if other members rate your review at least helpful.   Report a problem with this review’s content

Comments about this review »

Rob099 01.07.2006 18:00

Good review - I personally have had no problems with Savastore so have given them a better than average score in my review. As I have never needed to contact their customer services I could not comment on them. Perhaps I've just been lucky - however I do prefer shopping at ebuyer.com which has a better 'feel' to their website. Savastore look and feel could be improved.

Pendulum 04.03.2006 11:03

I thought this was a good review, maybe you lost some votes because you didn't use many full stops or commas but it's the information you give that's important, and that was very good IMO. I do buy mail-order computer parts a lot and I second the recommendation of Komplett.co.uk. I will avoid savastore.com.

salem_witch 07.01.2006 21:44

They sound terrible, thanks for the warning.

Add your comment

max. 2000 characters

  Post comment

Product Information »

Product details

Type Computers & Electronics
Domain Extension .com

Show all Product Information

More reviews »

Review Ratings »

This review of Savastore.com has been rated:

"very helpful" by (47%):

  1. hannoja
  2. littlefluffycloud
  3. Pendulum

and 5 other members

"helpful" by (53%):

  1. Rob099
  2. Soho_Black
  3. salem_witch

and 6 other members

The overall rating of a review is different from a simple average of all individual ratings.



Are you the manufacturer / provider of Savastore.com? Click here