Save Rock and Roll - Fall Out Boy

Community images

Save Rock and Roll - Fall Out Boy

Rock & Pop - StudioRecording - 1 CD(s) - Label: Island - Distributor: Universal Music - Released: 15/04/2013 - 602537352111, 602537331086

> Show product information

87% positive

3 reviews from the community

Review of "Save Rock and Roll - Fall Out Boy"

published 03/03/2017 | HodaCaha
Member since : 03/03/2017
Reviews : 3
Members who trust : 0
About me :
Excellent
Pro Everything
Cons Not enough Songs! We need more
somewhat helpful
Originality
Quality and consistency of tracks
Cover / Inlay Design and Content
Value for Money
Lyrics

"AMAZING"

Save Rock and Roll - Fall Out Boy

Save Rock and Roll - Fall Out Boy

This is the fifth album released by Fall Out Boy. First released in 2013. Fall Out Boy are a Pop Rock band who have been growing in popularity for many years now. In their return to music after a hiatus they released this album along with a short Youtube movie titled ' the young blood chronicles'. The whole album and movie tell a story of 4 men who are on a mission to save rock and roll. In this movie, they collaborate with many famous stars such as Elton John, 2 Chainz and Foxes. This album is very different then what has been done by them in the past. It has a very obvious Pop vibe going through it which i found refreshing personally. My favorite part of the whole album was definitely the long music video which accompanied the tracks because it gave a context to the story. There's been many critics of their new style of music but i always find it fun when an artist experiments with something new. The addition of stars in this album made the wait for a new Fall Out Boy album worth the wait. If i had to recommend a song to ease you into this album it would have to be 'Where did the party go'. I fell in love with this album after hearing that track for the first time.


Track lists:
1. The Phoenix
2. My Songs know what you did in the dark
3. Alone together
4. Where did the party go
5. Just One yesterday
6. The Mighty Fall
7. Miss Missing you
8. Death valley
9. Young Volcanoes
10. Rat A Tat
11. Save Rock and Roll

Each song can be purchased on itunes for £0.99 each or the entire album can be purchased for £6.99

Community evaluation

This review was read 179 times and was rated at
90% :
> How to understand evaluation of this review
somewhat helpful

Comments on this review

  • emjaynehill published 22/03/2017
    Good start. Have a look at other people's reviews to see how to get your reviews to a VH or E-rating. Love this album though :)
  • 1st2thebar published 04/03/2017
    Requires expansion.
  • Classicc published 04/03/2017
    Some useful comments below
  • Did you find this review interesting? Do you have any questions? Sign into your Ciao account to leave the author a comment. Log in

Most popular similar products

Product Information : Save Rock and Roll - Fall Out Boy

Manufacturer's product description

Rock & Pop - StudioRecording - 1 CD(s) - Label: Island - Distributor: Universal Music - Released: 15/04/2013 - 602537352111, 602537331086

Product Details

EAN: 602537352111, 602537331086

Ciao

Listed on Ciao since: 13/03/2013