Scrub Love Body Scrub

Community images

Scrub Love Body Scrub

> Show product information

60% positive

2 reviews from the community

Review of "Scrub Love Body Scrub"

published 15/08/2017 | beautybuff
Member since : 22/03/2014
Reviews : 1240
Members who trust : 61
About me :
Enjoying life, busy working full time and having fun with my family and always on the lookout for new beauty innovations!
Good
Pro natural ingredients
Cons expensive
very helpful
Does it smell good?
Value for money

"Scrub U Like?"

Scrub Love Body Scrub

Scrub Love Body Scrub

I received a sachet of Scrub Love in a beauty box recently and it was in "Coconut Affair" which sounded OK to me.

First impressions
This comes in a handy pouch with 50 g of product in it. The top has a rip open seam and then there is a seal that you can use between uses. I struggled with the first time I tried to use it as I did not have any scissors with me in the bathroom (in a hotel) so I had to abandon it and use it on another occasion at home when I got the chance to properly scissor it open.

In use
Once I had got in to the packet, I decided it would be best to use it in the shower as it looked like a pouch of rolling tobacco, but admittedly smelt better. You can pick up the coffee and the coconut vibes as soon as you open the pack. My first pinch went bouncing off my body and on to the floor before I got chance to scrub with it. The next handful, I let the shower head dampen a bit first, then it held together a bit better and did not disintegrate as much although gravity did take advantage of some of it. I did not find it rough to the touch as I would normally expect from a body scrub.

My thoughts
This was messy, and did not feel particularly scrubby on my skin. I liked it a bit but not enough to buy it again. I would not recommend using it if you freak out when your shower looks dirty. The scrub is a strange consistency and oddly dry like loose leaf tea, it needed something to hold it together a bit better. It did smell OK though so it had that going for it and I must admit I am curious about the other scrubs in the range and what they smell like too.

Price
A sachet contains 50 g and is £12.95 which sounds like quite a lot but there is more than one application in the bag so it's not as dear as it seems "Just my look" website are doing a buy one get one free offer at the moment too so you get an original version with your purchase which also brings the price down a bit.

What they say
Scrub Love Coffee Body Scrub Coconut Affair (200ml) is your new beauty BFF! 100% natural and organic, this coffee scrub leaves skin soft, supple, exfoliated and hydrated from head to toe. Great for treating a multitude of skin concerns such as stretch marks, dry skin, blackheads, breakouts, eczema and psoriasis and can be used on all skin types.

Key Ingredients:
Roasted Organic Robusta Coffee - nature's most awesome exfoliator! Buff away dead skin cells without damaging the delicate skin underneath. Also, the high caffeine content stimulates circulation to promote healing in problem areas.
Organic Coconut Flakes - stimulate blood flow throughout your body without causing any irritation. The extra potassium and magnesium soothe and feed the skin.
Extra Virgin Coconut Oil - super hydrating as well as being antifungal, anti-bacterial & anti-inflammatory. Great for treating breakouts and turning dry skin into silky smooth.
Baobab Oil - exotic superfood bursting with omega oils and antioxidants, it’ll fight free radicals and rejuvenate your skin.
Coconut Oil - high in Copper & Vitamin C, it helps maintain your skin's elasticity as it nourishes.

Final word
I like the natural ingredients in this scrub, with coffee, coconut oil, coconut milk and coconut flakes in the list you are treating your body to a nice product and my girl saw me after my shower when we did our reading and she was sniffing my arm and told me I smelt lovely! Overall I did like using this but I would probably not buy it again as I think it is expensive and I have other scrubs that I like better and are less messy!

Community evaluation

This review was read 121 times and was rated at
100% :
> How to understand evaluation of this review
very helpful

Comments on this review

  • jb0077 published 23/08/2017
    vh
  • euphie published 19/08/2017
    vh :o)
  • Mac83 published 17/08/2017
    VH
  • Did you find this review interesting? Do you have any questions? Sign into your Ciao account to leave the author a comment. Log in

offers "Scrub Love Body Scrub"

Most popular similar products

Product Information : Scrub Love Body Scrub

Manufacturer's product description

Product Details

Manufacturer: Scrub Love

EAN: 5060491110010

Genre: Body Scrub

Ciao

Listed on Ciao since: 10/06/2017

Scrub Love Body Scrub - Review - Scrub U Like?
Home > Beauty > Body > Shower & Bath > Scrub Love Body Scrub > Reviews

beautybuf... 3

beautybuff

Add to my Circle of Trust

Subscribe to reviews

About me: Enjoying life, busy working full time and having fun with my family and always on the lookout for new beauty innovations!

Member since:22.03.2014

Reviews:1240

Members who trust:61

Quote-start

Scrub U Like?

Quote-end
15.08.2017

Advantages:
natural ingredients

Disadvantages:
expensive

Recommendable No:

32 Ciao members have rated this review on average: very helpful See ratings
very helpful by (100%):
  1. jb0077
  2. euphie
  3. Mac83
and 29 other members

View all ratings

The overall rating of a review is different from a simple average of all individual ratings.

Share this review on

I received a sachet of Scrub Love in a beauty box recently and it was in "Coconut Affair" which sounded OK to me.

First impressions
This comes in a handy pouch with 50 g of product in it. The top has a rip open seam and then there is a seal that you can use between uses. I struggled with the first time I tried to use it as I did not have any scissors with me in the bathroom (in a hotel) so I had to abandon it and use it on another occasion at home when I got the chance to properly scissor it open.

In use
Once I had got in to the packet, I decided it would be best to use it in the shower as it looked like a pouch of rolling tobacco, but admittedly smelt better. You can pick up the coffee and the coconut vibes as soon as you open the pack. My first pinch went bouncing off my body and on to the floor before I got chance to scrub with it. The next handful, I let the shower head dampen a bit first, then it held together a bit better and did not disintegrate as much although gravity did take advantage of some of it. I did not find it rough to the touch as I would normally expect from a body scrub.

My thoughts
This was messy, and did not feel particularly scrubby on my skin. I liked it a bit but not enough to buy it again. I would not recommend using it if you freak out when your shower looks dirty. The scrub is a strange consistency and oddly dry like loose leaf tea, it needed something to hold it together a bit better. It did smell OK though so it had that going for it and I must admit I am curious about the other scrubs in the range and what they smell like too.

Price
A sachet contains 50 g and is 12.95 which sounds like quite a lot but there is more than one application in the bag so it's not as dear as it seems "Just my look" website are doing a buy one get one free offer at the moment too so you get an original version with your purchase which also brings the price down a bit.

What they say
Scrub Love Coffee Body Scrub Coconut Affair (200ml) is your new beauty BFF! 100% natural and organic, this coffee scrub leaves skin soft, supple, exfoliated and hydrated from head to toe. Great for treating a multitude of skin concerns such as stretch marks, dry skin, blackheads, breakouts, eczema and psoriasis and can be used on all skin types.

Key Ingredients:
Roasted Organic Robusta Coffee - nature's most awesome exfoliator! Buff away dead skin cells without damaging the delicate skin underneath. Also, the high caffeine content stimulates circulation to promote healing in problem areas.
Organic Coconut Flakes - stimulate blood flow throughout your body without causing any irritation. The extra potassium and magnesium soothe and feed the skin.
Extra Virgin Coconut Oil - super hydrating as well as being antifungal, anti-bacterial & anti-inflammatory. Great for treating breakouts and turning dry skin into silky smooth.
Baobab Oil - exotic superfood bursting with omega oils and antioxidants, itll fight free radicals and rejuvenate your skin.
Coconut Oil - high in Copper & Vitamin C, it helps maintain your skin's elasticity as it nourishes.

Final word
I like the natural ingredients in this scrub, with coffee, coconut oil, coconut milk and coconut flakes in the list you are treating your body to a nice product and my girl saw me after my shower when we did our reading and she was sniffing my arm and told me I smelt lovely! Overall I did like using this but I would probably not buy it again as I think it is expensive and I have other scrubs that I like better and are less messy!
Pictures of Scrub Love Body Scrub
Scrub Love Body Scrub IMG_0050 (1) - Scrub Love Body Scrub
Scrub Love Body Scrub
  Write your own review

Share this review on

  Next review »

Rate this review »

How helpful would this review be to a person making a buying decision? Rating guidelines

Rate as exceptional

Rate as somewhat helpful

Rate as very helpful

Rate as not helpful

Rate as helpful

Rate as off topic

Write your own review Report a problem with this reviews content

Comments about this review »

jb0077 23.08.2017 14:38

vh

euphie 19.08.2017 11:09

vh :o)

Mac83 17.08.2017 08:27

VH

Add your comment

max. 2000 characters

Post comment

Similar offers for Scrub Love Body Scrub »

1 to 3 out of 15 similar offers for Scrub Love Body Scrub Show all similar offers
Scrub Love Original Cacao Body Scrub 200g

Scrub Love Original Cacao Body Scrub 200g

100% natural, paraben & SLS freeno plastic microbeadsnever tested on animals & vegan ... more

friendlyRaw cane sugar and himalayan rock salt
naturally remove and buff away old skin. Unrefined
cacao butter and natural essential oils will then
intensely soften and moisturize your skin to leave
you with a gorgeous glow. Smells like dark
chocolate heaven.

 Visit Shop  >
hollandandbarrett.com
Postage & Packaging:  £2.99
Availability:  refer to website

Rate it now
Scrub Love Active Charcoal Body Scrub - Cucumber & Bamboo

Scrub Love Active Charcoal Body Scrub - Cucumber & Bamboo

British-based brand Scrub Love present the Cucumber and Bamboo Active Charcoal Body Scrub; ... more

a unique, all-natural treatment that deeply
detoxifies skin to reveal a newfound radiance and
vitality. Activated Charcoal sourced from Bamboo
Stem is rich in Silica, working to effectively
absorb daily pollutants and impurities, while
French Green Clay exfoliates the surface layer to
control excess oil production and unclog pores for
a tightening effect. The addition of
ultra-refreshing Cucumber Seed Oil infuses skin
with tocopherols and essential minerals, helping
to boost moisture levels and deeply nourish to
impart a healthy looking glow. Cellulite, stretch
marks and discolouration appear visibly reduced
with continued use, and the wondrous scrub leaves
skin feeling exceptionally clean and revitalised
with a smooth, supple texture. 100% natural
ingredients. Free from parabens, artificial
colours, preservatives, SLS and microbeads. Made
in the UK. Not tested on animals and vegan
friendly.

 Visit Shop  >
lookfantastic.com
Postage & Packaging:  £0.00
Availability:  refer to website

Scrub Love Cacao Body Scrub - Cacao & Peppermint

Scrub Love Cacao Body Scrub - Cacao & Peppermint

Treat dull, wanting skin to the Cacao & Peppermint Cacao Body Scrub from British-based ... more

brand Scrub Love; a luxurious, all-natural
treatment that imbues a delectable scent of
chocolate mint while unveiling beautifully radiant
skin. A refined blend of Walnut Shell and Raw
Sugar seek to gently buff away dulling debris and
unclog pores from the surface layer of skin, while
stimulating cellular renewal and circulation to
encourage renewal and repair. The addition of
natural antiseptic Peppermint Oil offers
antimicrobial properties to help cool and soothe
irritations, as well as imparting the deliciously
fresh and invigorating scent that mingles with
deeply moisturising Cacao Butter. Ideal for normal
to dry skin types in need of a boost, the scrub
effectively alleviates dry patches and symptoms of
eczema and psoriasis while visibly reducing the
appearance of stretch marks and discolouration
over time. Skin is left feeling sumptuously smooth
and supple with a healthy looking glow. 100%
natural ingredients. Free from parabens,
artificial colours, preservatives, SLS and
microbeads. Made in the UK. Not tested on animals
and vegan friendly.

 Visit Shop  >
lookfantastic.com
Postage & Packaging:  £0.00
Availability:  refer to website

Product Information

Product details

Manufacturer Scrub Love
EAN 5060491110010
Genre Body Scrub

Show all Product Information

More reviews

Review Ratings

This review of Scrub Love Body Scrub has been rated:

"very helpful" by (100%):

  1. jb0077
  2. euphie
  3. Mac83

and 29 other members

The overall rating of a review is different from a simple average of all individual ratings.

Products you might be interested in »

Michael Kors Wonderlust Body Wash

Michael Kors Wonderlust Body Wash

(+) It's luxurious to use and gives me a good lathering clean in the shower
(-) The smell is too pungent and lingering for my tastes

User reviews (1)

Buy now for only £ 25.50



Are you the manufacturer / provider of Scrub Love Body Scrub? Click here