Siemens CL75

Community images

Siemens CL75

Chic and fashionable: the CL75 from Siemens Communications is the ideal versatile communications companion for the fashion-conscious woman. Soft conto...

> Show product information

66% positive

16 reviews from the community

Review of "Siemens CL75"

published 28/12/2005 | scuba_angel
Member since : 25/06/2003
Reviews : 267
Members who trust : 50
About me :
Satisfactory
Pro pretty, has a mirror!
Cons pink
helpful
Look & Feel
Durability & Robustness
Battery standby time
Battery talktime
Value for money

"I got a flower!!!!"

Im gonna apologise now as this isnt a great review and will be updated when i get chance, and more used to the phone.
ok im not a girly girl and i dont tend to like pink but i saw the ad for the cl75 poppy and just had to have it, you know the feeling, you need it, not just want it but if you dont get it you feel kinda lost.
So i ordered it. And it came, it might just be me but i thought from the ad it would be a smaller handset, its quite abit longer than i imagined it would be.
Its a pretty basic model, it has infrared but no bluetooth, polyphonic ringtones rather than truetones and no music/media player. So in terms of extras its quite a step back from my previous handset- a nokia i reviewed previously.
But after i broke my nokia i went back to my phone from before which was a sl55 and it reminded me how much i liked the way siemens handsets function hence when looking at new models a siemens was a first choice, and this one is just so pretty! From problems with the sl55 i knew i didnt want a sliding phone so the clamshell design was new for me (never had one before always been block or sliding). Again after the sl55 i didnt want to go back to a phone with no camera so another tick on my list for this one.
Its menu has the usual features
contacts - oddly enough this is your phone book
call records - exactly what it says on the tin
internet
camera
messages - the second most used feature
organiser - my most used feature, honestly id lose my head without this section
games- two games on this both of which i managed to delete in a drunken state so i cant review them.
ringtones- again a good range come with the phone but i deleted them so my phone is currently silent
alarm clock - was great till i silenced it
extras - which has orange plus, calculator- ever tried cashing up 6 tills at 4am without this?, unit converter, sound recorder, stopwatch, countdown - no not the tv show, but that would be cool, favorites - no idea no explored this one yet
my stuff- which is basically your file system pictures, video, animations, sounds, themes, colour skinsgames and misc
and finally settings - this one has the file reset feature i need to not enter this menu ever again.

The battery is quick to charge but doesnt seem to last long although i spend almost an hour chatting most days and use the messaging function pretty much constantly, i suspect this may be why it doesnt last much beyond a day for me.
The camera is pretty good its not great but then i tend to have one of my digital cameras on me at all times - usually the 5 megapixel canon, which i currently dont like- so doesnt get much use.
I do remember that the ringing and message tones are quiet on the phone even when i had it on the outdoor setting which is supposed to be the loudest.
The games i think were a sim's type game and a platform game where you guide an angel back to heaven after you collect all the harps and halos.Im going to try to find them and redownload them so i can review them another time.
Ive not yet broken the phone which os for me pretty good going and its survived nights at work in my apron (im a barsupervisor, my apron gets some shocking abuse and anything in the pockets that survives is doing pretty well).
When you use the message inbox you get to see the first line of each message so you can quickly find the one you want to read which i like as i tend to spend alot of time searching my messages for whatever arrangements ive been making and forgotten about.
The cost of the handset is anything from £150 to about £70 or obviously you can get it on free deals but i got mine sim free for about £140 or rather work bought it for me but anyway, id not pay that much look for it on a deal its decent value otherwise i wouldnt bother, it does look good, its basic in its functions, although it does have a dedicated mirror button (the screen can be turned to a mirror by basically turning the screen off). The free charm thing you get is very cute and all that but i found when i attatched it to the phone it caught on things and pulled off fairly easily so maybe not great on the phone, mines currently attatched to my charm bracelet watch.

Finally an admission, i stopped using this handset in February after i lost the chrager and reverted to my old nokia, and im still using it, not sure what was wrong but it works now and is much better than this one. Still looks good but thats all it has in its favour.

Community evaluation

This review was read 2709 times and was rated at
73% :
> How to understand evaluation of this review
helpful

Comments on this review

  • snake_plissken published 19/05/2006
    Loved the title......but I lost mine a long time ago.....lol.....;-)
  • salem_witch published 28/12/2005
    I have no idea what this looks like. Shame Ciao haven't got a picture of it. If you do update it let me know (and everyone else!)
  • Playgirl27 published 28/12/2005
    When you do update let me know and I will re-rate as is only helpful at presant, lou xx
  • Did you find this review interesting? Do you have any questions? Sign into your Ciao account to leave the author a comment. Log in

Most popular similar products

Product Information : Siemens CL75

Manufacturer's product description

Chic and fashionable: the CL75 from Siemens Communications is the ideal versatile communications companion for the fashion-conscious woman. Soft contours and a cheerful floral motif lend femininity to this clamshell-style mobile phone. When users look behind the elegant surface they will find finest multimedia and communications technology. Enhanced with convenient features such as a digital camera with video functionality and Instant Messaging (both features depend on the operator) make this handset the ultimate accessory. The Siemens CL75 gives mobile communication the feminine touch. This stylish clamshell mobile phone uniquely combines feminine elegance with the latest mobile communications technology. The distinctive colorful floral motif on the case makes the CL75 a leading trendsetter, while the large color display with 262, 000 vivid colors is another eye-catching feature. When users are not on the phone the interior display comes in handy as a pocket mirror when needing to catch a glimpse of themselves. Weighing a mere 90 grams, this phone is the perfect size for any handbag. The CL75 offers additional functionality needed for today's modern woman. Life's special moments and celebrations can be captured easily using the built-in digital camera, either as photos or as moving pictures. And when taking a self-portrait the sub-display even serves as a viewfinder. Personal photos and videos can be stored in the 11 megabyte memory, or be sent off to friends in a multimedia message (MMS). Finally landed that dream job, or learned about an exclusive shopping bargain? With the Push and Talk feature one can instantly tell friends important news. At the press of a side key, the triband mobile phone works like a walkie-talkie. This also makes arranging spontaneous get-togethers simple. If the consumer prefers chatting via short text messages, using instant messaging (both features depend on the network operator) is most beneficial.

Product Details

Product Description: Siemens CL75 - GSM - mobile phone

Product Type: Mobile phone

Service Provider: Not specified

Form Factor: Folder (flip)

Dimensions (WxDxH): 44 mm x 23 mm x 87 mm

Weight: 90 g

Technology: GSM

Band: Tri Band

Integrated Components: Digital camera

Wireless Interface: Infrared (IrDA)

Display: LCD display - colour - TFT

Display (2nd): LCD display - colour

Talk Time: Up to 180 minutes

Standby Time: Up to 220 hours

Long Name: CL75 Poppy

Cellular / Phone Form Factor: Flip

Phone Design: Flip

Manufacturer: BenQ-Siemens

General

MPN: CL75

Product Type: Mobile phone

Form Factor: Folder (flip)

Integrated Components: Digital camera

Aerial: Internal

Width: 44 mm

Depth: 23 mm

Height: 87 mm

Weight: 90 g

Available Body Colours: Silk flower red, pin-striped black

Cellular

Technology: GSM

Band: Tri Band

Service Provider: Not specified

Messaging & Internet

Cellular Messaging Services: MMS, EMS, SMS

WAP Protocol Supported: WAP 2.0

Communications

Data Transmission: GPRS

Wireless Interface: Infrared (IrDA)

Communication Features: Internet browser

Phone Features

Phone Functions: Speakerphone, call timer, conference call, vibrating alert

Polyphonic Ringer: Yes

Polyphonic Ring Tone Voice Qty: 40

Additional Features: Intelligent Typing (T9), SIM application toolkit (STK)

Organiser

Personal Information Management: Calendar, synchronization with PC, calculator, reminder, stopwatch, currency conversion, alarm clock

SIM Card Based Directory: 250 names & numbers

Digital Camera

Still Image Resolutions: 640 x 480

Digital Zoom: 4

Display

Type: LCD display - colour

Technology: TFT

Display Resolution: 128 x 160 pixels

Colour Depth: 262,144 colours

Features: Wallpaper, screen saver, mirror display

Display (2nd)

Type: LCD display - colour

Display Resolution: 96 x 64 pixels

Battery

Technology: Lithium Ion

Capacity: 750 mAh

Run Time Details: Talk - up to 180 min ¦ Standby - up to 220 hrs

Recharge Time: 180 min

Miscellaneous

Included Accessories: Power adapter

Ciao

Listed on Ciao since: 17/12/2005

Siemens CL75 - Review - I got a flower!!!!

scuba_ang... 2

scuba_angel

Add to my Circle of Trust

Subscribe to reviews

About me:

Member since:25.06.2003

Reviews:267

Members who trust:50

Quote-start

I got a flower!!!!

Quote-end
28.12.2005 (18.05.2006)

Advantages:
pretty, has a mirror !

Disadvantages:
pink

Recommendable No:

Detailed rating:

Look & Feel

Durability & Robustness

Battery standby time

Value for money

Range of features

Battery talktimePoor

Camera Quality

11 Ciao members have rated this review on average: helpful See ratings
very helpful by (20%):
  1. littlefluffycloud
  2. sandyback75
  3. derek-j-a
helpful by (73%):
  1. snake_plissken
  2. jeannie5
  3. Soho_Black
and 8 other members
somewhat helpful by (7%):
  1. mummy3

View all ratings

The overall rating of a review is different from a simple average of all individual ratings.

Share this review on

Im gonna apologise now as this isnt a great review and will be updated when i get chance, and more used to the phone.
ok im not a girly girl and i dont tend to like pink but i saw the ad for the cl75 poppy and just had to have it, you know the feeling, you need it, not just want it but if you dont get it you feel kinda lost.
So i ordered it. And it came, it might just be me but i thought from the ad it would be a smaller handset, its quite abit longer than i imagined it would be.
Its a pretty basic model, it has infrared but no bluetooth, polyphonic ringtones rather than truetones and no music/media player. So in terms of extras its quite a step back from my previous handset- a nokia i reviewed previously.
But after i broke my nokia i went back to my phone from before which was a sl55 and it reminded me how much i liked the way siemens handsets function hence when looking at new models a siemens was a first choice, and this one is just so pretty! From problems with the sl55 i knew i didnt want a sliding phone so the clamshell design was new for me (never had one before always been block or sliding). Again after the sl55 i didnt want to go back to a phone with no camera so another tick on my list for this one.
Its menu has the usual features
contacts - oddly enough this is your phone book
call records - exactly what it says on the tin
internet
camera
messages - the second most used feature
organiser - my most used feature, honestly id lose my head without this section
games- two games on this both of which i managed to delete in a drunken state so i cant review them.
ringtones- again a good range come with the phone but i deleted them so my phone is currently silent
alarm clock - was great till i silenced it
extras - which has orange plus, calculator- ever tried cashing up 6 tills at 4am without this?, unit converter, sound recorder, stopwatch, countdown - no not the tv show, but that would be cool, favorites - no idea no explored this one yet
my stuff- which is basically your file system pictures, video, animations, sounds, themes, colour skinsgames and misc
and finally settings - this one has the file reset feature i need to not enter this menu ever again.

The battery is quick to charge but doesnt seem to last long although i spend almost an hour chatting most days and use the messaging function pretty much constantly, i suspect this may be why it doesnt last much beyond a day for me.
The camera is pretty good its not great but then i tend to have one of my digital cameras on me at all times - usually the 5 megapixel canon, which i currently dont like- so doesnt get much use.
I do remember that the ringing and message tones are quiet on the phone even when i had it on the outdoor setting which is supposed to be the loudest.
The games i think were a sim's type game and a platform game where you guide an angel back to heaven after you collect all the harps and halos.Im going to try to find them and redownload them so i can review them another time.
Ive not yet broken the phone which os for me pretty good going and its survived nights at work in my apron (im a barsupervisor, my apron gets some shocking abuse and anything in the pockets that survives is doing pretty well).
When you use the message inbox you get to see the first line of each message so you can quickly find the one you want to read which i like as i tend to spend alot of time searching my messages for whatever arrangements ive been making and forgotten about.
The cost of the handset is anything from 150 to about 70 or obviously you can get it on free deals but i got mine sim free for about 140 or rather work bought it for me but anyway, id not pay that much look for it on a deal its decent value otherwise i wouldnt bother, it does look good, its basic in its functions, although it does have a dedicated mirror button (the screen can be turned to a mirror by basically turning the screen off). The free charm thing you get is very cute and all that but i found when i attatched it to the phone it caught on things and pulled off fairly easily so maybe not great on the phone, mines currently attatched to my charm bracelet watch.

Finally an admission, i stopped using this handset in February after i lost the chrager and reverted to my old nokia, and im still using it, not sure what was wrong but it works now and is much better than this one. Still looks good but thats all it has in its favour.

  Write your own review

Share this review on

« Previous review   Next review »

Rate this review »

How helpful would this review be to a person making a buying decision? Rating guidelines

Rate as exceptional

Rate as somewhat helpful

Rate as very helpful

Rate as not helpful

Rate as helpful

Rate as off topic

Write your own review Report a problem with this reviews content

Comments about this review »

snake_plissken 19.05.2006 02:17

Loved the title......but I lost mine a long time ago.....lol.....;-)

salem_witch 28.12.2005 21:28

I have no idea what this looks like. Shame Ciao haven't got a picture of it. If you do update it let me know (and everyone else!)

Playgirl27 28.12.2005 11:30

When you do update let me know and I will re-rate as is only helpful at presant, lou xx

Add your comment

max. 2000 characters

Post comment

Product Information

Manufacturer's product description

Chic and fashionable: the CL75 from Siemens Communications is the ideal versatile communications companion for the ...

General

MPN CL75
Product Type Mobile phone
Form Factor Folder (flip)

Cellular

Technology GSM
Band Tri Band
Service Provider Not specified

Show all Product Information

More reviews

Review Ratings

This review of Siemens CL75 has been rated:

"very helpful" by (20%):

  1. littlefluffycloud
  2. sandyback75
  3. derek-j-a

"somewhat helpful" by (7%):

  1. mummy3

The overall rating of a review is different from a simple average of all individual ratings.



Are you the manufacturer / provider of Siemens CL75? Click here